Dip Slides Reviews

4.86 Rating 217 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Dip Slides
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Dip Slides Reviews

About Dip Slides:

Your destination for high quality dip slides (manufactured in the UK). We only sell dip slides and dipslide incubators, allowing us to specialise in providing you with quality products you can rely on. We offer discounts on volume orders and can ship worldwide with rapid delivery times

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Dip Slides made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Nice products, fast delivery, good service and support online! However, packaging is inadequate. I think packages sent abroad need more protective material. Dipslide boxes looked like they were mishandled.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Frank,

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear your package was damaged during transit. As I am unable to locate any e-mails from you on our system, I am assuming that the products inside the boxes were undamaged? If not, please let us know so we can rectify this issue for you.

Whilst we do use environmental friendly packing chips and apply 'fragile' tape to all orders, we are unable to control how carefully the packages are handled by the courier services during transit.

That said, I have passed your comments onto management who are looking to see if we can improve the strength of our postal boxes for overseas orders (e.g. by using card corner inserts).

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards,
Elaine Russell
DIp-slides.com
Posted 2 years ago
A quality of incubator is such a poor compared to price and description. Dipslides are good.
Posted 2 years ago
Would like faster delivery. It took three weeks.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback (good or bad) and
I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your order.

Reviewing your order we can see that you ordered a dipslide that is a special dipslide which is made to order (as such, it is not possible for us to provide a next day delivery on this item).

We do state on the product information on our website:

"Please note that delivery of these slides can take up to 5 weeks as these slides are usually manufactured to order to ensure maximum shelf life."

This is also re-stated under:
"Important information. To ensure that we can offer our customers maximum shelf life, these slides are manufactured to order and as a result, delivery can be up to 5 weeks."

Looking further into this for you, I can see that our team worked hard to get this product out quickly for you and the item was shipped from us in 2 weeks which was quicker than estimated.

However, I have passed your comments onto our team to see if we can make this information any clearer and look at what other options we can provide. We will also review the sales volume of this item and if possible look at adding it to a monthly production run (which would eliminate the dispatch delay).

Again, thank you for your feedback and please contact us if you have any further questions / comments.

Kind Regards,
Elaine Hughes
Dip-slides.com
Posted 2 years ago
The difference between the various kinds of dip-slides is not straightforward. And one of them arrived already contaminated.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, I'm sorry to hear you had issues with your order. We will always do our best to rectify any issues that occur and if you can contact us with your batch code (this will be on the side of the box) and order number, we can look further into this for you and have the items replaced.

Regarding the differences between the slides, we have tried to provide as much information regarding the agars and their uses as possible but if you can let us know what details you were unable to find, we would be happy to add these to the website to help future customers.

Kind Regards,
Elaine
Dip-slides.com
Posted 3 years ago
Dip Slides is rated 4.86 based on 217 reviews