Dance Days Reviews

4.93 Rating 348 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Ivy Chimneys Primary School
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dance Days has provided my daughter (7) with much needed escape, especially during her time learning from home. The videos keep her focussed the whole time and she enjoys the variety of dance styles. The fun spills over into the rest of the day, practicing the dance and putting on ‘shows’ for us. Fun and educational, with exercise thrown in...happy parents.
(Dance Days TV - Parent Plan) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are glad to read that our dance videos are helping your daughter.
Dance days was amazing with children. Bearing in mind it was over zoom, the children felt included and the dance fitted our Commonwealth criteria. I would recommend it for all schools.
(Commonwealth Dance Workshop (Virtual Via Zoom)) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and glad your children enjoyed the sessions, they were great to teach and fast learners!! Thank you!
Darren you are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and I cannot recommend you highly enough!!! The staff and the children love you!
(Christmas Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, it was great to be back and glad we were able to kick of Christmas a little early!
Very accommodating and easy booking process at quite short notice. The facilitator was punctual, organised and friendly and the children loved learning the dance routine. The workshop was tailored really well to a Year 1 level.
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in, and we are happy you all enjoyed your workshops! Thank you.
I book with Dance days annually, the children absolutely love the workshops. The routines are engaging, fun and really help with my annual dance show! Thank you.
(Decades Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and it's always a pleasure to visit and see you all.
Everyone was very happy with the dance workshop. All teachers and children enjoyed it.
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us back in again, and glad everyone enjoyed their workshops!
We couldn't have wished for a better experience from Dance Days. Throughout, both Darren and Matt were extremely professional and were available to converse with. Due to the current situation, amendments needed to be made such as altering the timetable, adding additional classes and catering for those children isolating. This was not, at any point, too much to ask from Dance Days. A video link was shared with a virtual dance session for the children who were away from school, which complemented what was taking place in school. Several staff members shared how well the sessions had gone and how much the children had engaged. At our school, we have a child in a wheelchair and an ASC provision and the dance teacher, Alice, was able to plan ahead and cater to the needs of these children perfectly. We could not recommend Dance Days enough and we will most definitely be relying on their services again.
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in, and we are so happy to help! Your children were a pleasure to teach, enthusiastic and very well-behaved! Thanks again!!
We really enjoyed our Dance Days workshops. Very engaging and active. Children and adults alike had lots of fun! Each workshop was tailored to match the individual classes focus.
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in and leaving us a review. Glad you all had fun! Thanks again.
We absolutely loved our workshop with Dance Days. Communication was fantastic from start to end, despite covid and lockdown restrictions. The workshop was fun and challenging and Alice created a fantastic working environment where all students felt confident to participate to their full potential. We will definitley be using Dance Days again for future Workshops.
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020 Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020 Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020 Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020 Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020 Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in! Your students were great to teach, and we would happily come back again. A brilliant workshop and fun had by all! Thank you.
A wonderful Bollywood workshop delivered by Dance Days for Year 3. The content was set in the context of Indian culture and tradition and the children were captivated by the dance sequence they learnt led by Darren. By the end of 45 minutes they produced a dance piece worthy of a film set.
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in, and your children were great to teach, glad they all enjoyed their Bollywood dance workshop.
We at Thomas's Fulham could not recommend Darren and Dance Days more highly. Having booked at rather short notice, the communication was excellent from the outset. Darren arrived with plenty of time to spare and was able to adapt his teaching to suit the needs of our 3 reception classes. He also performed a fantastic flamenco demonstration during assembly which captured the children's imaginations (and the staff too!) Given that our children have only been at school for 5 weeks, he was able to get the best out of them and they came away from their workshops with some amazing flamenco moves. We have already recommended him to our partner schools and will be using Dance Days again without a doubt! Muchas Gracias, Darren!
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review and for having us in. Very happy to read your children and staff enjoyed the workshops. Thank you for passing on our details and see you again soon.
I hired Dance Days for an African Dancing Workshop for 34 children in Year 5 (KS2). The instructor, Alice, was fantastic. Really engaged with our kids and got them moving and put them through their paces, encouraging and praising them throughout. By the end of the morning, the children had learned a whole new routine, exercised thoroughly and most importantly had fun! We are getting Alice back to teach our Year 6 class next month!
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Alice a review and glad to read that your children had a great workshop! Thanks for having us in and see you again very soon.
We had the African Dance workshop at school today and were incredibly impressed.The children loved the sessions,were fully engaged throughout and were asking when they could have it again.Would highly recommend!
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us such a glowing review, and great to read that your children were engaged and want us back! Thanks again.
An excellent Dance workshop for the children. The whole school loved the dancing but most importantly they loved Darren. It was brilliant to see so many children getting involved and really showing their personality through dance. They loved the African theme to start off the celebrations for Black History Month. We look forward to having you back again, Thank you Dance Days & thank you Darren for being amazing.
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, it was great to see you all again, and your children were a pleasure to teach. Glad they all enjoy their workshops for Black History Month!
An amazing day for 150 children from Year 6 at Cippenham School. Darren was brilliant at teaching a variety of dancing styles from different parts of the world. An inspirational dancer and and a very patient teacher. The children thoroughly enjoyed their Bollywood dancing, 40s and 70s (style), Brazilian and Street Dance - it was engaging and energetic. All Year Sixes, found out that dancing can be entertaining, fun, engaging and educational. Thank you for an amazing experience!!!
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! It was a pleasure to meet you all, and we are very happy to read that year six now enjoy dancing! Thank you for having us in at Cippenham School!
Darren from Dance Days was fantastic! The children thoroughly enjoyed their Bollywood dancing workshop - it was engaging and energetic. Darren was patient and full of encouragement to all of the children. I would highly recommend Dance Days!
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in again at your school and always a pleasure to visit. Thank you
Dance Days have been visiting our school for a number of years now. The children are always excited to learn from Darren and eager to get involved and participate with their classmates. Darren is professional, accommodating, positive and works well with children of all ages. We enjoy the workshops so much that we've added in 3 extra dance days this academic year! We can't recommend Dance Days enough! K.Shirt- St Andrew's Primary School.
Thank you for leaving such a great review, and for your continued support over the last couple of months and in the future! You children are always a pleasure to teach, and we are made to feel very welcome! Thanks again.
Darren is fantastic, he gets even those who "don't want to do dance" to join in and they thoroughly enjoy it.
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review and great feedback! See you again soon.
I cannot express how wonderful the workshop was. Rosie was absolutely incredible. She was professional, punctual, and went above and beyond to make sure that all kids in all classes could join in and enjoy. She was brilliant with the kids and they loved learning to Irish Dance. She accepted our crazy idea to do the dance outside without hesitation and assisted every step of the way! Would highly recommend the workshops and hope to have Dance Days back again soon.
(Irish Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Rosie such a lovely review. We are delighted to read that you all enjoy the workshops and thank you for having us in. Hopefully, see you all again soon and stay safe.
The instructor was fantastic! She was engaging and great with the children. Throughout the day she taught 4 different classes across year 1 and 2 and all of the children greatly enjoyed her sessions. She had good behaviour management with the children and ensured they learnt each move at a good pace. Even the teachers enjoyed learning the dance! At the end of the session the children were given props to perform with and they all had the opportunity to show their classmates. Since the workshop the children have been practising the dance and still talk about how much fun they had.
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! Glad you all enjoyed the workshops and thank you for having us in. Stay safe.
Dance Days is rated 4.93 based on 348 reviews