Dance Days Reviews

4.92 Rating 486 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Parkside Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Parkside Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have been using Dance Days work shops for quite a few years now. The children always thoroughly enjoy the sessions (the teachers do too!). They are always informative, teaching the children about the story of Diwali as well as teaching them some traditional dance moves. Darren is fantastic with the children, he engages them all and they can all access the session, even those with SEND. The introduction assembly is always informative and the children are hooked from the beginning. Thank you Darren, we look forward to seeing you for the Chinese New Year workshop! Ardleigh Green Learning Federation
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Darren a review. Glad we could help, and your all enjoyed our dance workshops. See you again soon!
We hired them to come to our school to help us celebrate Diwali. They worked with years 4-6. We we taught a bit about the festival of light at the beginning and then proceeded to learn and perform an Indian dance with traditional and Bollywood influences. The woman who came was very professional and was dressed in a sari. She was friendly and the children warmed to her easily. The children loved the workshop through KS2 and we would love to book with them again.
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Leah a review and feedback. Glad we could help, and your all enjoyed our dance workshops.
The children have absolutely loved taking part in some Bollywood dancing as part of our Diwali day. I have had some brilliant feedback from children and staff that have taken part. The booking process was very efficient and Rachel was a brilliant and engaging dancer. Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Rachel a review, glad we could help, and your all enjoyed our dance workshops. Thanks again.
Fantastic workshop! Children were engaged throughout as they learnt the history around the dances they practised. Each session was tailored to the year group.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Darren and review, glad we could help, and your all enjoyed our dance workshops. Thanks again.
It was absolutely fantastic! The teacher was excellent at leading the classes, it was at a good pace and the children loved it!
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Shannon and review, glad we could help, and your all enjoyed our dance workshops. Thanks again.
Shannon was great. The children had a fantastic day. Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Shannon and review, glad we could help, and your all enjoyed our dance workshops. Thanks again.
Great dance workshop that all our children enjoyed . The children also learnt a little about Diwali which we will build upon during the week . Broken up into small sections before full routine , this really helps the children .
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Julie and review, glad we could help, and your all enjoyed our dance workshops. Thanks again.
All classes had a fabulous time with Jo's African Dance workshops. The variety of performances for the different age groups was brilliant. The highly energetic and complex moves kept the children engaged and challenged throughout the sessions. Thanks again Jo for a fantastic day.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Jo and review, glad we could help, and your all enjoyed our dance workshops. Thanks again.
Sam was absolutely fantastic, so friendly and the children loved his session from start to finish!
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Sam a review. He is happy to help and glad you all enjoyed your dance workshops. Thank you!
Ambur had a calm and very sweet way with the children and they enjoyed some of the dance moves that they learnt. However we were disappointed that there wasn't more emphasis on the cultural side, perhaps some use of props? or more of an effort on the traditional dress? I also think the children would have really enjoyed a short performance from Ambur. We felt that some of these additions would have justified the cost of the workshop. Unfortunately we just felt that it wasn't particularly well catered to an Early Years environment.
Helpful Report
(African & Indian Dance Workshop) -
Dear Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and feedback. Firstly, I'm glad your children enjoyed their dance workshops. I'm sorry we didn't get this right for you. I've noted your feedback, and I've also caught up with Ambur regarding this. Kind Regards, Matt
All the children enjoyed the workshop. It was appropriately aimed at their year group and Vivien kept the children engaged and moving. They also learned lots about Diwali
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Viv a review, he is delighted! Glad you all enjoyed your dance workshops and learnt about Diwali. Thank you
Great dancer and great with the young people. He even encouraged young people to add move to the routine.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Ryan a review.
Thank you to Dance Days for a fantastic trip around the world in the form of dance. Our students really enjoyed showing their moves. Thank you to Julie for her great facilitation.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Dance Workshops) -
Glad you all enjoyed your dance workshops, and thank you for leaving Julie a review.
Absolutely amazing day for my whole school African dance. Punctual, friendly, professional service at very reasonable prices. The children and staff had a fantastic experience. Thank you Darren.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Jess a review. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
The children and adult enjoyed the Black history month workshop. It was a great way to kick off our Black History Month topic and learning. The workshops helped keep our children active, having fun, and boosted their wellbeing. The delivery of the workshop was adapted to suit any ability level and key stage group and the steps and pace within the choreography increased with the years. We had to make a few changes, which was not a problem for Dance Days. They accomodating all of our children also. I highly recommend Dance Days.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Ambur a review. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
Full of energy. Sophie linked actions to child friendly experiences which allowed the children to execute the moves. It was lovely how children had a chance to perform to each other in the session. We loved it. Hope to see you in the future.Thanks again.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Sophie a review and feedback. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Your feedback has been noted. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
So easy to work with, we wanted a last minute booking and the company worked out a way to accommodate this, our choreographer was fantastic, the children had a blast and are very excited to perform their bollywood dance on our international evening. We have also booked the team again to come back later in the school year for two full days to run sessions with each year group, they offer such a great range. I cannot wait to have them back in!
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Darren a review. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in, we'll see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
Using dance gave our children a way to appreciate the values of diversity, global culture awareness and the richness this can convey helping them to develop their sense of racial cohesion and self-worth.
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Kush a review. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
Alice came to us and had our Year 5 classes bouncing around, really working hard on perfecting a brilliant African dance routine. Thanks!
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Alice a review. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
Sam was an absolute delight and kept his high energy and fun going all day. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Sam a review. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
Dance Days is rated 4.92 based on 486 reviews