Dance Days Reviews

4.92 Rating 340 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Ivy Chimneys Primary School
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Having taken part in the Chinese dance, Reception class was really excited to see Darren and complete another dance. The dance was tailored to their level and although a 30-minute session is longer than they would usually do Darren managed to keep the children interested and engaged.
(World Book Day - Teams) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and I hope you don't have The Gruffalo song still going around in your head as we do. Thank you for assisting with the delivery, we have tried so many different sound options, but Teams/Zoom etc, all seem to struggle with voice and music. Hopefully, we'll be back to school visits soon.
Reception loved taking part in the Chinese Dragon dancing. Some of the moves were a little tricky for them but it did not stop them from trying. Having the lesson pre-recorded worked great because we could pause and go back as much as we needed.
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and I'm glad reception loved the Chinese dance workshop video.
Dance Days workshops are fantastic! Our children love the new dances they get to perform with Darren and even the most reluctant of dancers take part and have fun. The online resources have been amazing during lockdown and feedback from the children suggests that they love these as much as the in-person workshops and have enjoyed getting members of their family involved.
(Dance Days TV) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and it's great to read that our online resources have helped during the lockdown.
Dance Days provided our African Dance workshop for our Virtual World Thinking Day event - from the first contact, Darren couldn't do enough to support us, and the entire process was seamless. Darren was also more than happy to accommodate our additional requests to ensure our event ran smoothly
(Dance Days TV - African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for the great feedback and review! I'm so glad your event was a success!
I invested into the Dance Days online workshops during the Lockdown period. It has been a great addition to our resources and enabled delivery of Dance to our students whilst at home. Darren and the Team have been wonderful with their assistance and their videos are very well planned out. Each Dance is broken down into manageable sections and has an added education element with engaging questions included along the way.
(Dance Days TV) -
A massive thank you for leaving such a detailed review and feedback. We are happy to see that it's been useful. Thank you again!
The African Dancing workshop that was put on as part of the GGUK SWE thinking day event was fantastic! Our girls absolutely loved it! Thank you 😊
(Dance Days TV - African Dance Workshop) -
Brilliant! Thank you and very happy that your girls loved it! Thank you again!
Dear Darren,

Thank you so much for the workshop it was lovely to have the children take part at home and at school during lockdown. Such a lovely way to bring in the Chinese New Year. Your energy and enthusiasm always amazes me!

I hope you are able to offer events like this throughout the year.

Thank you

Mrs D'Souza
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for such a glowing review! I'm glad it helped. Yes, I'll be running these events both virtually and via school visits as soon as we can get back out there. We have lots planned for this year, such as St Patrick's Day, The Olympics, Diwali, Black History Month and many more! Hopefully, I'll see you soon.
We had a great session with Dance Days! Darren was easy to communicate with during the booking process. Darren pitched the dance at just the right level and all of the young people had a wonderful time!
(Musicals Dance Workshop - Virtual Via Zoom) -
It was a pleasure. Your young people's energy, focus and enthusiasm made for a great dance workshop. Thank you for having us.
I thought Darren planned a very good routine. It was great fun and perfectly pitched in terms of difficulty. He is also very clear with his instructions and demonstrations.
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking part in our Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop and taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully, we will see you in the future and enjoy the half-term break.
Excellent workshop and very easy to use !
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking part in our Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop and taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully, we will see you in the future.
The children really enjoyed the dance as well as the activities. There was lots of information at the beginning to help the children understand what the dance was about and what chinese new year is. The dance itself was very enjoyable and the children really enjoyed doing it.
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking part in our Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop and taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully, we will see you in the future.
A very easily accessible video. The children liked that they were able to experience a different culture's way of moving to music. I do think some of the subtle transitions into the next move could have been a bit slower. All in all an excellent simple dance routine.
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking part in our Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop and taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully, we will see you in the future.
Dance Days has provided my daughter (7) with much needed escape, especially during her time learning from home. The videos keep her focussed the whole time and she enjoys the variety of dance styles. The fun spills over into the rest of the day, practicing the dance and putting on ‘shows’ for us. Fun and educational, with exercise thrown in...happy parents.
(Dance Days TV - Parent Plan) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are glad to read that our dance videos are helping your daughter.
Dance days was amazing with children. Bearing in mind it was over zoom, the children felt included and the dance fitted our Commonwealth criteria. I would recommend it for all schools.
(Commonwealth Dance Workshop (Virtual Via Zoom)) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and glad your children enjoyed the sessions, they were great to teach and fast learners!! Thank you!
Darren you are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and I cannot recommend you highly enough!!! The staff and the children love you!
(Christmas Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, it was great to be back and glad we were able to kick of Christmas a little early!
Very accommodating and easy booking process at quite short notice. The facilitator was punctual, organised and friendly and the children loved learning the dance routine. The workshop was tailored really well to a Year 1 level.
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in, and we are happy you all enjoyed your workshops! Thank you.
I book with Dance days annually, the children absolutely love the workshops. The routines are engaging, fun and really help with my annual dance show!

Thank you.
(Decades Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and it's always a pleasure to visit and see you all.
Everyone was very happy with the dance workshop. All teachers and children enjoyed it.
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us back in again, and glad everyone enjoyed their workshops!
We couldn't have wished for a better experience from Dance Days. Throughout, both Darren and Matt were extremely professional and were available to converse with. Due to the current situation, amendments needed to be made such as altering the timetable, adding additional classes and catering for those children isolating. This was not, at any point, too much to ask from Dance Days. A video link was shared with a virtual dance session for the children who were away from school, which complemented what was taking place in school. Several staff members shared how well the sessions had gone and how much the children had engaged. At our school, we have a child in a wheelchair and an ASC provision and the dance teacher, Alice, was able to plan ahead and cater to the needs of these children perfectly. We could not recommend Dance Days enough and we will most definitely be relying on their services again.
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in, and we are so happy to help! Your children were a pleasure to teach, enthusiastic and very well-behaved! Thanks again!!
We really enjoyed our Dance Days workshops. Very engaging and active. Children and adults alike had lots of fun! Each workshop was tailored to match the individual classes focus.
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in and leaving us a review. Glad you all had fun! Thanks again.
Dance Days is rated 4.92 based on 340 reviews