Dance Days Reviews

4.93 Rating 408 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Ivy Chimneys Primary School
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Children had loads of fun! Facilitator was very friendly and engaging. Booking process was easy with great communication.
(African Dance Workshop) -
Jodie was great, all of our children loved it and it was nice to see them enjoy a variety of dance. I too was certainly out of breath by the end of my 40 minute session. 100% will be booking again.
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm glad your children (and team) enjoyed our dance workshops.
The year 6 children enjoyed the 3 dance sessions, the majority of the group responded well throughout the morning. It was great to see them all engaged and challenged to a skill they would not normally practise during the school day.
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review and feedback, and I'm glad your year 6 children enjoyed their sessions.
The Carnival Workshop was colourful and fun. (A bit of sunshine amidst all the recent rain!) Booking and communication was efficient. Thank you...we would consider booking another Dance days workshop in the future.
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review and feedback, and very happy to read that you enjoyed our workshops. Thank you.
A very easily accessible video. The children liked that they were able to experience a different culture's way of moving to music. I do think some of the subtle transitions into the next move could have been a bit slower. All in all an excellent simple dance routine.
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking part in our Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop and taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully, we will see you in the future.
My children all loved experiencing the different types of dancing. It was a great way to get all the children moving.
(International Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and I'm glad your children loved the workshops!
We had a wonderful afternoon with Holly, from Dance Days, who delivered an interactive, informative, fun session all about Chinese New Year. The children especially enjoyed dancing with the props, with the dragon costume being a firm favourite. Thank you Holly for a lovely afternoon.
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Holly such a lovely review and feedback, and glad to read your children enjoyed the workshops. Thank you for having us.
I used the Chinese dance routine in my literacy lesson- bossy verbs to teach instructional writing for the dance - the children loved it because they remembered the dance and it was fun! I thought the props and costumes were good. The year 2 session was pitched exactly right for the children’s level.
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review and feedback, glad your children enjoyed the workshops.
The dance instructor was very good and enthusiastic. The children throughly enjoyed themselves. Organisation and communication was efficient and Darren was always on hand to answer our queries.
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and we are happy to read your pupils enjoyed the workshop, thank you for having us.
We held a Spanish Day at our school and had Dance Days in to run a flamenco workshop. It was great! The children loved learning a couple of traditional Spanish dances and really embraced the sessions. Boys as well as girls! We held a whole school 'Celebrating Spanish' assembly, ran food and drink tasting sessions, sang traditional Spanish songs and created artwork influenced by Spanish artists. A lot of the children said it was their favourite activity of the day was the flamenco workshop and it has inspired me to run a flamenco club which they are really looking forward to. I would really recommend Dance Days. Our primary school will remember the experience for a long long time...
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us such a detailed review and good luck with your Flamenco club! We will take your feedback on board, and thanks for having us.
All our children had a great time at the dance days workshop! They were excited to try something new and active.
(Multicultural Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review and feedback, we will pass this on to Rosie and Holly.
Trev was very friendly and enthusiastic. He made adaptations to the dance moves when the children (Year 2) were finding it difficult which made it much more enjoyable for them. The booking process was also straight forward.
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review, we will pass on to Trev. Thank you for having us.
The children really enjoyed using the props during the dance sessions
(Asia Week Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review and feedback, whilst we introduce the sessions with some background we will look to alter the delivery of this.
The children and staff all enjoyed themselves. It was great to swee them trying something new and the instructor was really good with praises every child's efforts no matter what their level of participation was.
(Strictly Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review and feedback.
Engaging, colourful and enjoyable workshop. Pupils are able to explore and immerse themselves in music, dance and props to gain an insight into different cultures.
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review and feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Well organised and Faye Willis was great with the children.
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review, we will pass on to Faye.
Our pupils enjoyed the opportunity to explore other cultures through dance and captivating music.
(Multicultural Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review.
Children had fun learning the dance and enjoyed the parade
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review and feedback.
The children loved the fantastic props that were part of the dance work shop! Brilliant day.
(Multicultural Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review and feedback, we've revisited the timetable that was provided showing at least 30 minutes per session, sorry if this wasn't met and we'll ensure pupils arrive at the sessions on time (with support from the teaching team) It's also difficult if we are accommodating larger groups of pupils, and for all to have a prop during the session. I'm glad your children enjoyed the dance workshops.
Donna was warm and positive and worked well with the children even after lunch when they were in the 'afternoon zone'. Her choice of dance was interesting and really supported our aspirations ie the Gumboot dance for Black History month. Donna linked it to our ethos of inclusion explaining how the dancers communicated without speaking through dance.
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review and feedback.
Dance Days is rated 4.93 based on 408 reviews