Dance Days Reviews

4.9 Rating 578 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
Great Chart Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 16th March 2022
The Roche School
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just wanted to extend a belated thank you to you for your contributions towards our Arts Festival. It was wonderful to see pupils (and staff) embracing their creativity, and nurturing their skills and unique talents at Primary and Upper. We've had wonderful feedback from the sessions.
Helpful Report
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review - it is most appreciated :-) We are glad that your pupils enjoyed their Carnival Dance Workshop with Amber and that the workshop was so well received. We hope that your pupils continue to embrace their creativity and enjoyment of dance. We hope to see you again soon. Melanie@DanceDays.
Great fun! The children thoroughly enjoyed the experience of learning a traditional Spanish dance. Leah was a brilliant instructor and really engaged the children. Thank you again!
Helpful Report
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review - your feedback is greatly received. Leah really enjoyed showcasing the Flamenco Dance Workshop with your children. Leah's dress was inspired by the classical Flamenco dancers style of sophisticated black dresses, with heels and a red rose in the hair. The aim was to bring an authentic vibe to the workshop. We can definately look at incorporating the brighter, more modern Flamenco outfits to our dress range in the future. It is great to read that the children enjoyed their workshop and that they were fully engaged :-) We hope to visit you again in the future! Melanie@DanceDays.
The facilitator was really good. He was energetic and was encouraging of all the children to join in. He made sure everyone was involved. When I asked my class, they said that as well as dance he actually gave them more information on Brazil and the tribes too. Even those that hate dance said they would like to do it again. Very pleased! Practitioner was very skilled and managed the group well. Workshop had linked to the year groups focus text. The movement was organised with music being linked to the atmosphere of the book. Pupils really enjoyed themselves and were proud to have a completed performance.
Helpful Report
(Amazon Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, all feedback is greatly received. We have found in the past that using PowerPoint brought a more formal feel to the dance workshops and took away from the overall vibe or fun in physical activity. That being said, we will consider this feedback when we review our workshop structure in the future. It is great to hear that the children enjoyed their time with Darren during their Amazon Dance Workshop. Its especially wonderful that all children felt engaged and wanted to take part, and the fact that the children who have said they were not initially keen on Dance previously have found enjoyment and a benefit from the workshop is great. Thanks again for your time and we hope to visit you again soon :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
Lovely sessions! Well pitched for EYFS and Nursery. Really pleased with the booking, communication process and Sophie-Rose was fantastic at delivering the sessions. Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us such a good review - all feedback received is welcomed and appreciated. We love our props so will definately encourage our dancers to encourage the children to experience and enjoy them too. Its great to read that your children enjoyed the Chinese Dance Workshop with Sophie - Rose :-) We hope to be able to visit you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
Julie was great - energetic, friendly and has good control of the class
Helpful Report
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for the great feedback and suggestion for improvement, this really helps us to continuously improve our workshops. We are very happy that your children enjoyed the Chinese Dance Workshop with Julie! We hope to be able to visit you again in the future :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
The children loved their Chinese Dance workshop! The props were fantastic and the presenter was very enthusiastic. The workshops were easy to organise and ran very smoothly.
Helpful Report
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback - it is greatly appreciated. We have recently responded to your email feedback as well so please check your inbox :-) We are really happy that your children enjoyed the Chinese Dance Workshop with Jodie and hope that our Dragon added vibrancy and cheer to the day. We hope to see you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
All the children had a lovely time. Reception thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Our nursery children had not been to the hall before and were distracted by the new environment. I'm not sure that the workshop was suitable for Nursery children. We really enjoyed the experience and the children still had lots of fun. Thank you so much for coming. I hope we can book you again another time.
Helpful Report
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, all feedback is greatly received and truly helps us develop our Dance Workshop experience. It is great to hear that the children had fun with Sherisse during their Chinese Dance Workshop. We hope to be able to visit you again soon :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
Great experience for my two reception classes today! Julie was great!
Helpful Report
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review :-) We are so pleased that your classes enjoyed the Chinese Dance Workshop with Julie. We hope that the children loved our Dragon and went away smiling! We hope to see you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
The children really enjoyed the day and it was a great way to experience something different about Chinese culture. Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our Chinese Dance Workshop :-) Sherisse had a great day working with the children at your school and hopes to see you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
Great dancer and great with the young people. He even encouraged young people to add move to the routine.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Ryan a review.
The children and adult enjoyed the Black history month workshop. It was a great way to kick off our Black History Month topic and learning. The workshops helped keep our children active, having fun, and boosted their wellbeing. The delivery of the workshop was adapted to suit any ability level and key stage group and the steps and pace within the choreography increased with the years. We had to make a few changes, which was not a problem for Dance Days. They accomodating all of our children also. I highly recommend Dance Days.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Ambur a review. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
Full of energy. Sophie linked actions to child friendly experiences which allowed the children to execute the moves. It was lovely how children had a chance to perform to each other in the session. We loved it. Hope to see you in the future.Thanks again.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Sophie a review and feedback. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Your feedback has been noted. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
Jess was full of energy and enthused the children and everyone really enjoyed it. We had a quick chat about how much better it would have been to see her in some sort of carnival colours or costume to show the children. She mentioned that is the case for Diwali and the African workshop. The dance was accessible for KS1, but I think needed slightly more teaching for reception and maybe a video to match. We are looking forward to Diwali.
Helpful Report
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Jess a review and feedback. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. We are on the hunt for an appropriate carnival costume. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
Children had loads of fun! Facilitator was very friendly and engaging. Booking process was easy with great communication.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Jodie was great, all of our children loved it and it was nice to see them enjoy a variety of dance. I too was certainly out of breath by the end of my 40 minute session. 100% will be booking again.
Helpful Report
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm glad your children (and team) enjoyed our dance workshops.
The year 6 children enjoyed the 3 dance sessions, the majority of the group responded well throughout the morning. It was great to see them all engaged and challenged to a skill they would not normally practise during the school day.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review and feedback, and I'm glad your year 6 children enjoyed their sessions.
The Carnival Workshop was colourful and fun. (A bit of sunshine amidst all the recent rain!) Booking and communication was efficient. Thank you...we would consider booking another Dance days workshop in the future.
Helpful Report
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review and feedback, and very happy to read that you enjoyed our workshops. Thank you.
A very easily accessible video. The children liked that they were able to experience a different culture's way of moving to music. I do think some of the subtle transitions into the next move could have been a bit slower. All in all an excellent simple dance routine.
Helpful Report
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking part in our Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop and taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully, we will see you in the future.
My children all loved experiencing the different types of dancing. It was a great way to get all the children moving.
Helpful Report
(International Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and I'm glad your children loved the workshops!
We had a wonderful afternoon with Holly, from Dance Days, who delivered an interactive, informative, fun session all about Chinese New Year. The children especially enjoyed dancing with the props, with the dragon costume being a firm favourite. Thank you Holly for a lovely afternoon.
Helpful Report
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Holly such a lovely review and feedback, and glad to read your children enjoyed the workshops. Thank you for having us.
Dance Days is rated 4.92 based on 578 reviews