Dance Days Reviews

4.9 Rating 577 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
Great Chart Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 16th March 2022
The Roche School
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Despite the windy weather Jodie re- introduced may pole dancing to our school in a way which enabled all children access and culminated in a performance at our May Revels. We had great fun.
Helpful Report
(UK Themed Dance Workshop) -
Our four Year 5 classes enjoyed fabulous, fun Flamenco workshops with Hollie. I would definitely recommend Dance Days and will be booking them again in the future.
Helpful Report
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
We thoroughly enjoyed Dance Days coming to our school and teaching us the Haka Dance. Ian arrived on time and was excellent with the children. 5 stars.
Helpful Report
(Haka Dance Workshop) -
Darren was absolutely amazing in this workshop. He tailored the workshop to meet our learning objectives and helped the children develop a good understanding of how people communicate through dance. He then taught the children a set of choreography to the level they can confidently perform it. Really good value for money too. I unreservedly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Creative Dance Workshop) -
excellent day had by all. good to see the boys taking a more active part which may have been because of the male dancer.
Helpful Report
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
We loved having the Dance Days team at St. Wilfrid's. The Y3 and Y4 children enjoyed a wonderful dance experience and they all thought it was fantastic. We can't wait for our second date, later this term.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Excellent - very enjoyable!
Helpful Report
(International Dance Workshop) -
We were very happy with the content that was delivered and it's delivery from Ryan and Sofie. We had 60 13 yr olds for half a day and they were all really engaged with the class and able to perform group dances by the end
Helpful Report
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review - it is greatly appreciated. It is lovely to read that your pupils enjoyed the Street Dance Workshop with Ryan and Sophie. It is great that they were all kept engaged and we hope that they continue to enjoy dancing and showing off their new moves. We hope to see you again soon :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
What an excellent day of African dance experience full of fun and action! Everybody really enjoyed their dancing and learnt some new exciting moves! Jo was extremely helpful with the CPD after the children had gone home and filled our brains with loads of ideas! Thank you
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop & CPD) -
Ah!! Thank you for such a lovely review :-) It is fabulous to read that the children enjoyed their African Dance Workshop with Jo. We hope that they continue to embrace dancing and enjoy showing off their new moves. We are also glad that the CPD session was well received and gave you some inspiration. We hope to visit you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
We had a fantastic dance session! Dance days catered to what we wanted and provided half a days dance for one class. We learnt two wonderful Indian dances. The teacher was enthusiastic and we loved it!
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review :-) It is great to read that your pupils enjoyed their Indian Dance Workshop with Jodie. We hope that you are all using the dances which you learned and enjoying working on your performing skills. We hope to see you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
We had the most amazing day! The children couldn't stop talking about the flamenco workshop that they took and every child was immersed in the Spanish culture! Would rebook again and would recommend the workshops for every school!
Helpful Report
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
What a lovely review - thank you so much! It is wonderful to read that the children enjoyed their Flamenco Dance Workshop with Darren, we hope that they continue to enjoy dancing using their new moves. Thank you for your recommendation, we would love to visit you again soon :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
This is the second time we have asked Dance Days to come to our school to deliver an Irish dancing workshop for St. Patrick's day. Darren is fantastic to communicate with and is prompt with responses, organises it all for you and provides an excellent service. Julie, the dance teacher, was professional, engaging, fun and flexible. She lead a whole school dance - not an easy task - and kept the kids excited throughout. Would fully recommend Dance Days if you are looking for a fun, friendly and fantastic dance experience!
Helpful Report
(Irish Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review - it is much appreciated! It is lovely to read that your pupils have enjoyed their Irish Dance Workshop with Julie. We are so glad that Julie was able to keep the children engaged throughout the day and that the kids had such a fun dancing experience. We hope to visit you again soon :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
Just wanted to extend a belated thank you to you for your contributions towards our Arts Festival. It was wonderful to see pupils (and staff) embracing their creativity, and nurturing their skills and unique talents at Primary and Upper. We've had wonderful feedback from the sessions.
Helpful Report
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review - it is most appreciated :-) We are glad that your pupils enjoyed their Carnival Dance Workshop with Amber and that the workshop was so well received. We hope that your pupils continue to embrace their creativity and enjoyment of dance. We hope to see you again soon. Melanie@DanceDays.
Wow! We booked Dance Days to enhance our whole school 'Spanish Day' and they certainly did not disappoint. The communication throughout the whole booking period was fantastic. The Flamenco workshops were simply amazing from start to finish. Leah arrived promptly and had everything prepared. Nothing was too much trouble for Leah; we had to switch location in the afternoon due to the hall being used for lunch, and she did a great job of using the space. The children, from Nursery to Y6, loved Leah and thoroughly enjoyed the Flamenco dancing. All staff commented on how great Leah was! I would HIGHLY recommend and will be looking out for future opportunities to book Dance Days again.
Helpful Report
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is wonderful to hear that your pupils enjoyed their Flamenco Dance Workshop with Leah. We are so happy that you found our communication and booking process smooth. Leah will be so pleased to hear that you found her so professional and that the children loved her. That is our aim :-) We hope to see you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
Jasmine was an absolute star! She geared our holiday club dance classes to the appropriate age and all the children really engaged. We will definitely book again. Many thanks Roundhay School, Leeds
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for such a great review - it is most appreciated. It is lovely to read that your pupils enjoyed their Mixed Style Dance Workshop with Jasmine. It is our main aim to keep the children engaged and having fun whilst learning new skills. We hope to see you again soon for more fun times :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
We thoroughly enjoyed our Dance Day! jo, the instructor, was very patient, and put us through our paces, producing whole school performances at the end of the day of which we thought we would not be capable at the start! An amazing day - thank you very much.
Helpful Report
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review! It's wonderful to read such positive feedback. We are so glad that your pupils enjoyed their Carnival Dance Workshop with Jo. It is lovely to be able to share our skills and build confidence within the pupils :-) We hope that the pupils continue to shine and perform. See you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
Fantastic days workshop with Leah. We had a y7&8 group who learnt a fabulous Greatest showman routine and then "We will rock you" for our Y9's in the afternoon. Leah was great with the pupils and instantly had them engaged. Pupils have been emailing me already to say how much they'd enjoyed it. Will definitely be booking again in the future.
Helpful Report
(Musicals Dance Workshops) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. Your feedback is most appreciated and we are looking at extending our workshop range to meet the requirements of all pupil age ranges. It is great to read that your pupils enjoyed their Musicals Dance Workshop with Leah :-) We hope to be able to return and see you all again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
We had a great day of multicultural dance workshops with Jo. She was extremely well-prepared and was engaging for all the children from the youngest Reception children up to the oldest Y6s. She led the sessions very well with good control and the right balance of information about the dance type, warm-up, dance and performance. Thanks so much!
Helpful Report
(Multicultural Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! It is awesome to hear that your children enjoyed their Multicultural Dance Workshop with Jo. It is great to see that Jo was able to encourage learning through dance - that is truly our aim! We hope to be able to see you again soon :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
A great set of days for the children with the Brazil theme. This is the second time we have used dance days and they have been amazing on both occasions. Organised, engaging and inspiring! The children loved performing their dances!
Helpful Report
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review - it is truly appreciated! It is fabulous to read that your children enjoyed their Carnival Dance Workshop with Jodie and that the children were kept fully engaged whilst having fun and learning new dance skills. We hope that we can visit you again soon and make more happy memories! Melanie@DanceDays.
Our experience of Dance Days has been brilliant from start to finish. It was easy to book and all of the communication has been great. Nothing has been too much trouble for Darren or Matt and they have been incredibly helpful. Laura, who facilitated our sessions was wonderful and got rave reviews from staff and pupils. We would highly recommend Dance Days, thank you.
Helpful Report
(Multicultural Dance Workshop) -
What a wonderful review - Thank you so much! It is great to hear that you have been impressed with our service from booking to workshop, it is so important to us that we get every part of the journey correct. We are so pleased that the children enjoyed their Multicultural Dance Workshop with Laura :-) We hope to be able to visit you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
Dance Days is rated 4.92 based on 577 reviews