Dance Days Reviews

4.92 Rating 310 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dance Days 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Ivy Chimneys Primary School
More Photos & Videos
Dance Days 5 star review on 16th January 2019
Hargrave Primary School
More Photos & Videos
Dance Days 5 star review on 15th March 2019
Woodside Academy
More Photos & Videos
Dance Days 5 star review on 6th October 2019
Petite Performers Queens Park
More Photos & Videos
Dance Days 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Ivy Chimneys Primary School
More Photos & Videos
Dance Days 5 star review on 6th October 2019
Petite Performers Queens Park
More Photos & Videos
Dance Days 5 star review on 15th March 2019
Woodside Academy
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I cannot express how wonderful the workshop was. Rosie was absolutely incredible. She was professional, punctual, and went above and beyond to make sure that all kids in all classes could join in and enjoy. She was brilliant with the kids and they loved learning to Irish Dance. She accepted our crazy idea to do the dance outside without hesitation and assisted every step of the way! Would highly recommend the workshops and hope to have Dance Days back again soon.
Thank you for leaving Rosie such a lovely review. We are delighted to read that you all enjoy the workshops and thank you for having us in. Hopefully, see you all again soon and stay safe.
The instructor was fantastic! She was engaging and great with the children. Throughout the day she taught 4 different classes across year 1 and 2 and all of the children greatly enjoyed her sessions.
She had good behaviour management with the children and ensured they learnt each move at a good pace. Even the teachers enjoyed learning the dance!
At the end of the session the children were given props to perform with and they all had the opportunity to show their classmates. Since the workshop the children have been practising the dance and still talk about how much fun they had.
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! Glad you all enjoyed the workshops and thank you for having us in. Stay safe.
The dance workshops were very engaging, energetic and easy to access for all pupils. The actions and moves were easy to follow for most pupils. They enjoyed it so much, they wanted to spend a whole hour dancing! The dance teacher was very friendly and the dances linked well with our topics.
Thank you for writing such a lovely review and for having us in. Glad you all enjoyed the workshops. Stay safe.
The Dance sessions were pitched at exactly the right level and the Darren had a fabulous rapport with the children. They learned about not only Chinese Dance, but a little about the language and the culture. The children were engaged thoroughly from start to finish. The whole process was so easy from start to finish and communication was first rate.
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and it was a pleasure working with you all. Thank you for having us in at your school.
We had Darren in on 14th February and he taught 3 classes dances from different countries. The children really enjoyed themselves during his lessons and were keen to perform their dances to their parents in the afternoon. Darren was very patient with all of them and encouraged everyone to have a go. In my class there was a boy who originally said that he didn't want to perform his dance to the parents but in the end he changed his mind and was really enthusiastic. I would definitely recommend Dance days to other schools and we will use them again ourselves.
(Multicultural Dance Workshop) -
Great feedback and glad everyone enjoyed the workshops. Looking forward to working with you again soon.
Really quick and efficient booking process, Darren was really helpful, and Ryan was a fabulous instructor! He broke down the dance into chunks the girls could pick up easily, and slowly picked up the tempo to match the music. The end result was really impressive in such a short space of time! The girls had a really wonderful time and so did some of the staff!
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Ryan a review, it was great working with you all and hopefully, we will see you again soon.
The children were thoroughly engaged with the dance and have continued to sing and dance during allocated times throughout the day.
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Clair a review and we are happy to read that your children enjoyed the workshops, thank you for having us.
Fantastic dance instructor who was excellent with the children and managed to engage even our most reluctant dancers!
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Jess a review, and we are happy to read that she got everyone involved and engaged. Thank you for having us in again.
Very well organised, excellent coach and children all enjoyed themselves.
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for the review, and happy to read your children enjoyed the workshops.
We have used Dance Days many times now and each time the workshop dance experience is superb!
This time we had the pleasure of Darren himself leading the workshop. He is SO good with the children; he engages really well with them and manages behaviour perfectly. The children thoroughly enjoyed the dances and Darren covered a wide range of styles. We will be inviting Dance Days back again and again...!
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, always a pleasure to visit and work with you all. See you again soon.
Exceptional service from start to finish.
The guys were challenged with teaching both Bollywood and Haka dances to four groups of girls (105 in total) ranging from 4 to 15 years old.
Everyone was impressed by how professional Darren and Kush were, and all the groups were incredibly engaged.
Girl guiding is a charity, so we always need to be careful about spend - I would recommend Dance Days without hesitation in terms of value for money, and they go above and beyond.
We want them back next year!
(Indian & Haka Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for a brilliant review! It was a pleasure to work with you all, and you made us both feel so welcome. Thank you for the chocolates too and hopefully, we will see you again soon.
For our carnival workshop, Jo expertly broke down the steps and rhythms of samba into small chunks which made it easy for each year group to absorb. Her differentiated lessons were perfect for every class from Reception to Year3 to understand and, more importantly, to have fun and enjoy. Jo's enthusiasm was shared among all who participated, including teachers! It was wonderful to see the children's happy, smiling faces throughout their workshop. Thank you so much and hopefully we'll see you again next year!
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for the glowing review, the video looked great too! Thank you for having us.
All children involved
exciting and different props for the children to use
all moves etc were accessible for all children
children really enjoyed this workshop
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and glad your children enjoyed the workshops, thank you for having us in.
All the children looked forward to the sessions and enjoyed showing the rest of the school their skills at the end of the day.
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Jo a review, and glad your children enjoyed the sessions.
My children all loved experiencing the different types of dancing. It was a great way to get all the children moving.
(International Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and I'm glad your children loved the workshops!
All children enjoyed a wonderful day today, learning three different dances - Street, Bollywood and Flamenco. Holly Scott from Dance Days engaged with the children, had them all dancing, laughing and having a great time. Thank You Dance Days, we will be asking you back again in the future.
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Holly such a great review, and we've noted the feedback, thank you for having us and hopefully see you all again soon.
Dance Days have been an absolute pleasure to work with, from the beginning of the planning process right through to the delivery of the workshops. We invited them to Marlborough for the second time in order to deliver Chinese Dance Workshops for the celebrations of Chinese New Year. Darren went above and beyond to ensure that the day had been tailored according to our requests and the needs of the children - the whole process was extremely smooth! Our workshop leader for the day was Ryan, who was incredible throughout the day. Despite tackling a hectic schedule, he was energetic, enthusiastic and engaging with all the children which meant that they were fully immersed in the activities. Ryan ensured to deliver his workshops at the right pitch for the children and is extremely skilled at teaching dance! His patience was endless and meant that the children had a lot of fun whilst learning at the same time. At the end of the day, the children all had the opportunity to perform their Chinese dance to the rest of the school, where they were beaming with pride. The quality and range of props added charisma and colour to the performances and none of this would have been possible without Ryan and his team.

Thank you Dance Days!
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for such a detailed and glowing review, and it was great to work with you all again!
I liked the high quality of dance instruction. Watching the different styles of teaching from each instructor also helped me on a professional level. The dances were all pitched at the right level and challenged the children. The parents loved watching the video clips of the boys performing at the end.
(Multicultural Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and it was great to work with you and the boys over the 5 weeks, thank you again.
The workshops were accessible to even our children with the most complex needs. The dragon, parasols, music, movement made it a multi-sensory experience that all the children enjoyed. Darren led the sessions very well and was able to get to know the children quickly, recognising their strengths and weaknesses.
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review and I'm happy to read that your children enjoyed the workshops.
Jo was an excellent instructor. She had a great manner with the children, she had planned the lessons carefully and they worked really well. Each class had an opportunity to try dance that linked to the country they were focusing on.
(International Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Jo such a great review, and thank you for providing some feedback.
Dance Days is rated 4.92 based on 310 reviews