Dance Days Reviews

4.93 Rating 348 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Ivy Chimneys Primary School
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dance Days have been visiting our school for a few years now on our French day. Our EYFS and KS1 children love the French dance workshops and through dance, they learn about the French culture and its many traditions. The workshop leaders are professional and always deliver fun as well as engaging workshops.
(French Dance Workshop) -
Such an engaging, well taught lesson. The children were totally immersed in the Dance Days workshop. It was incredible seeing the children put their all into it. The dance moves and routines were taught in a skilled and simple way so it was accessible to all children!
(Bollywood Dance Workshop - Virtual Google Meets) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and it was great working with your year 3's this morning. I was super impressed by everyone's effort and great listening skills!!! Well Done, Year 3!!! Thank you.
This was an absolutely fantastic day as always! Darren was superb, bringing such energy and the classes all produced amazing dances to show at the end of the day. We are always amazed by how much he gets through! Darren was so lovely and inspirational. Thank you!
(International Dance Workshops) -
Thank you for leaving a review. A pleasure to be back at your school, and everyone worked hard!! Thank you, and see you soon!
Dance Days visited our school as part of our Wellbeing Week on our 'get active' day and were the perfect choice. The children in school absolutely loved the street dance session and were talking about it for days afterwards. The teachers delivering the sessions quickly connected with the children and got each child involved. We would highly recommend them to other schools and hope to have them back in school soon.
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review! It was great working with you all, and glad we could be part of your Wellbeing week. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon.
My class really, really enjoyed their Irish Dancing tutorial! Everyone was utterly engaged and, while they found it challenging, they all had a go and did it with a smile on their faces. Added to that, it wore them out!
(Dance Days TV - Virtual St Patrick's Day Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review, and feedback. I'm glad your class enjoyed it and got them active! Thanks again.
Our Year 6 children had a fantastic afternoon learning dances from the 50s, 60s, 70s and 80s. It was amazing what Darren managed to achieve with them in only 2 hours, and they all had such fun. Thank you, Darren!
(Decades Dance Workshop) -
It was great to be back at Finton House School, and glad everyone had fun (including me). Thank you!
An absolutely fantastic afternoon! The children loved learning the dance and were still talking about it the next day. Alice was great with the children, and really commanded their attention. It also felt like great CPD for us as staff and I have lots of ideas for teaching dance now. We will definitely be booking again and would highly recommend a dance days workshop. Thank you!
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review. We will pass this on to Alice. Very happy to read that both your children and the team enjoyed the sessions. Thank you!
Fantastic very engaging for our students ,everybody enjoyed the session
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and glad everyone enjoyed the sessions.
Reviews from several of our teachers for our World Book Day dance workshops: Y1 teacher - the kids LOVED the dance workshop! Y4 teacher - They had an awesome time in the dance session Y3 teacher - The guys at DAnce Days were fantastic! They put on a really good, engaging session for the children! Both adults and the kids loved it! Rec teacher - we loved it! Y2 teacher - It was really good - pitched just right for the kids! Staff enjoyed it too. Y5 - It was great. Y6 - The children thoroughly enjoyed it - the session was planned well around the book and they could really relate to it. Thank you Darren - our whole school had a fantastic time with the dance sessions. We would highly recommend Dance Days and we will definitely be looking to use you again in the future! :)
(World Book Day - Teams) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and I hope you don't have The Gruffalo song still going around in your head as we do. Thank you for assisting with the delivery, we have tried so many different sound options, but Teams/Zoom etc, all seem to struggle with voice and music. Hopefully, we'll be back to school visits soon.
We loved the Chinese Dance workshop! Thank you so much Darren and all at Dance Days - we will be back! :)
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and I'm glad reception loved the Chinese dance workshop video.
Dance Days workshops are fantastic! Our children love the new dances they get to perform with Darren and even the most reluctant of dancers take part and have fun. The online resources have been amazing during lockdown and feedback from the children suggests that they love these as much as the in-person workshops and have enjoyed getting members of their family involved.
(Dance Days TV) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and it's great to read that our online resources have helped during the lockdown.
Dance Days provided our African Dance workshop for our Virtual World Thinking Day event - from the first contact, Darren couldn't do enough to support us, and the entire process was seamless. Darren was also more than happy to accommodate our additional requests to ensure our event ran smoothly
(Dance Days TV - African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for the great feedback and review! I'm so glad your event was a success!
I invested into the Dance Days online workshops during the Lockdown period. It has been a great addition to our resources and enabled delivery of Dance to our students whilst at home. Darren and the Team have been wonderful with their assistance and their videos are very well planned out. Each Dance is broken down into manageable sections and has an added education element with engaging questions included along the way.
(Dance Days TV) -
A massive thank you for leaving such a detailed review and feedback. We are happy to see that it's been useful. Thank you again!
The African Dancing workshop that was put on as part of the GGUK SWE thinking day event was fantastic! Our girls absolutely loved it! Thank you 😊
(Dance Days TV - African Dance Workshop) -
Brilliant! Thank you and very happy that your girls loved it! Thank you again!
Dear Darren, Thank you so much for the workshop it was lovely to have the children take part at home and at school during lockdown. Such a lovely way to bring in the Chinese New Year. Your energy and enthusiasm always amazes me! I hope you are able to offer events like this throughout the year. Thank you Mrs D'Souza
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for such a glowing review! I'm glad it helped. Yes, I'll be running these events both virtually and via school visits as soon as we can get back out there. We have lots planned for this year, such as St Patrick's Day, The Olympics, Diwali, Black History Month and many more! Hopefully, I'll see you soon.
We had a great session with Dance Days! Darren was easy to communicate with during the booking process. Darren pitched the dance at just the right level and all of the young people had a wonderful time!
(Musicals Dance Workshop - Virtual Via Zoom) -
It was a pleasure. Your young people's energy, focus and enthusiasm made for a great dance workshop. Thank you for having us.
I thought Darren planned a very good routine. It was great fun and perfectly pitched in terms of difficulty. He is also very clear with his instructions and demonstrations.
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking part in our Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop and taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully, we will see you in the future and enjoy the half-term break.
Excellent workshop and very easy to use !
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking part in our Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop and taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully, we will see you in the future.
The children really enjoyed the dance as well as the activities. There was lots of information at the beginning to help the children understand what the dance was about and what chinese new year is. The dance itself was very enjoyable and the children really enjoyed doing it.
(Dance Days TV - Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking part in our Virtual Chinese New Year Dance Workshop and taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully, we will see you in the future.
Dance Days has provided my daughter (7) with much needed escape, especially during her time learning from home. The videos keep her focussed the whole time and she enjoys the variety of dance styles. The fun spills over into the rest of the day, practicing the dance and putting on ‘shows’ for us. Fun and educational, with exercise thrown in...happy parents.
(Dance Days TV - Parent Plan) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are glad to read that our dance videos are helping your daughter.
Dance Days is rated 4.93 based on 348 reviews