Dance Days Reviews

4.92 Rating 486 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Parkside Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Parkside Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We really enjoyed welcoming Sophie to lead our African Dance Workshop. She had an excellent relationship with the children, quickly establishing clear expectations. The children embraced the choreography, music and loved performing. We have already recommended Dance Days to the other schools in our unity.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Excellent day! Thank you, Darren
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Last year Darren came to do a Bollywood session with Year 3 as part of our work on India. It was fabulous! The children were fully engaged and learned the moves very quickly-I was really impressed. This term he taught our year 3 classes a Stone Age dance that was again really brilliant. He is an excellent teacher and manages the pace of the learning exactly right. We will definitely have him back again as soon as possible.
Helpful Report
(Stone Age Dance Workshop) -
We were so pleased to have Darren from Dance Days back with us this year! When I planned our school's Multicultural Week, I knew straight away that I had to have Darren and Dance Days involved. The booking process was so professional and easy, the staff so friendly, understanding and accommodating. Darren was amazing with the children. Every class learned a dance from a different country. Dances were pitched perfectly for the different age groups. Children and staff thoroughly enjoyed the experience and had the biggest smiles on their faces. the final performance was recorded and put on our school website so parents could view it. We also bought into Dance Days TV with the special discounted offer. This is very popular with the staff and children for our Dance Unit in our PE lessons as well as linked into History, Pirates and other areas of the curriculum. Children were so excited to have Darren actually in our school hall as he has become a familiar face on the screen! I highly recommend this to all. Thank you Darren for uplifting our spirits, bringing a smile to our faces and bringing some normality in a couple of very trying years for us all. We look forward to booking different workshops with you in the future. Thank you so much x Komala Naidoo Teacher Gresham Primary School
Helpful Report
(International Dance Workshops) -
Dear Komala, thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! It was a pleasure to visit again, and I'm so happy to read that Dance Days TV has been helpful too! As always, thank you for your continued support, and I look forward to seeing you all again soon. Take care! Darren x
Jesse was brilliant. She had a lovely manner with the children and a clear knowledge of the dance type she was teaching. She managed to deliver Bollywood from Reception all the way up to Year 6 effortlessly. The children were thrilled and thoroughly enjoyed the session. We were impressed with the communication with Dance Days and will definitely book again! Thank you
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Jess a review. Glad you all had a brilliant workshop and looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
The dance instructor (Natalie) was amazing with our Nursery and Reception children. She understood how to talk to young children and kept them focused for 30 minutes. All of the children took part in recreating dance moves and talked about this event all week. Thank you so much. We look forward to working with you again!
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Natalie a review, and I've noted your feedback. Glad you all had a great workshop and looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
This is the second time we have booked Dance Days to visit our school and we are looking for excuses to book them again already. Darren arrived punctually and gave a brilliant demonstration to the children in assembly before squeezing in 4 short workshops for our Reception classes. We could not recommend Dance Days more highly; from the behaviour management to the sheer enthusiasm, everything was pitched at just the right level to ensure the children got the most from their day. Thank you, Dance Days!
Helpful Report
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was great to be back working with you all again, and everyone worked hard! Thank you!
Darren was once again very good and managed to do so much in such a short space of time!
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review and glad we could help. Thanks again.
I wasn't in the workshop as I was delivering another session but I thought you would like to see some different reviews from staff members. The lady was lovely. The children were engaged and enjoyed the dancing. She also spoke some Spanish words eg hello/thank you /goodbye. The dance was broken down into parts so there wasn’t lots to learn in one go. If the children were unsure, she would recap the bits previously taught. The music was good too! The children loved it and could even tell me some dance moves after the workshop! I thought the lady was patient with the children when explaining the dance moves but also made sure they were listening. Also, she managed to fit quite a lot in such a short time. I found the lady good with a lot of patience with the children and good at keeping the behaviour under control, I would have liked to seen traditional outfits so the children could see what they were like or how it looked while dancing, esp when she kept saying holding the dress / skirt but I know this isn't always possible. I thought she was really good with the kids. Had good control with behaviour and explained well how to do each part of the dance. Broke it down into smaller simpler steps at a good speed for everyone to follow. No problems at all. All of year 6 really enjoyed the dance workshop, even the boys who said * l am not dancing* were having a go. The lady had good control over the nearly 60 children and quickly divided and conquered anyone who was being given silly. A big thank you
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021 Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021 Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for the review for Natalie and feedback. The photos look great and well-done everyone!
We had such a fabulous session learning some Bollywood dancing. Jasmine was so positive and encouraging that the year 2s were able to complete a whole routine with peacock, peak of the mountains and lotus flower moves. The children learnt so much and loved writing about it the next day. A fantastic experience!
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Jasmine a review, sounds like you all had fun! Yes, we do offer The Great Fire of London, along with 30 other styles and themes. Let me know if you need any further details. Thank you.
Darren from Dance Days was absolutely fantastic on his recent visit to our school. He worked with classes Aged 4-11, differentiating activities superbly and captivating all of the children. The dances the children produced were brilliant and we can't wait to have him back again soon.
Helpful Report
(International Dance Workshops) -
Thank you for leaving Darren a review, glad you all enjoyed your Geography day and thanks for having us in again.
The Indian dance workshop was a huge successes. The children absolutely loved it
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Alice a review, glad your workshops were a success and we'll see you again soon!
Superb day with a small school. Enthusiastic and well-prepared dance leader worked with a group of children from 6-11 and produced a whole dance for performance within an hour. Children also learnt about the role of dance in Spanish culture and the thoughts behind the dance style.
Helpful Report
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Natalie a review, glad you all had a superb day! Thank you.
Excellent communication throughout. The instructor was AMAZING! The workshops were perfectly pitched, good behaviour management, fun, informative and inspirational. The children and staff absolutely loved it.
Helpful Report
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Danielle a review. It sounds like you all had a great day! Thank you.
We booked a workshop for KS1 Christmas dancing. It was perfect for the age group, the children were engaged throughout as Jasmine had adapted the dancing to include a Christmas story. I would highly recommend this workshop as all feedback was positive from children and staff.
Helpful Report
(Christmas Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Jasmine a review, sounds like you all had fun!
Our children and staff alike thoroughly enjoyed our African Dance workshops provided by Dance Days. Jess was energetic, professional, motivating and the content was perfect in complexity and duration. Dance Days were super easy to book and liaise with, we would certainly recommend them and look forward to inviting them back.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Jess a review and feedback. Glad we could help, and your all enjoyed our dance workshops.
Dance Days came to our school to do the Bollywood workshop with our Year 1 and Year 2 classes. They were fantastic. The children were fully engaged and loved every minute. Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Emily a review. Glad we could help, and your all enjoyed our dance workshops.
Dear Darren, Jo and all the team at Dance days. I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you all for the amazing day the children had completing the dragon dance performance. Jo was brilliant with the children and they all loved it. It was incredible to be able to invite the parents back into school for the first time post lockdown to showcase the performance. Jo was fully prepared with exciting props, dance routines and music. From the initial enquiry process to the event everything has been very smooth. As a leader of an 8 form entry school the easier the better 😊 With thanks from all 200 children and staff we look forward to next year!
Helpful Report
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Jo a review. Glad we could help, and your all enjoyed our dance workshops.
Another fantastic workshop, I love the dances Darren creates- they are such a help preparing for the annual dance show.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Darren a review. Glad we could help, and your all enjoyed our dance workshops. See you again soon!
Children and staff loved it. The instructor was very friendly and staff enjoyed her company at break times.
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Amy a review. Glad we could help, and your all enjoyed our dance workshops.
Dance Days is rated 4.92 based on 486 reviews