Cylinders2Go Reviews

4.5 Rating 255 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Cylinders2Go
4.5
Based on 255 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cylinders2Go Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 748 5662

Email:

sales@cylinders2go.co.uk

Location:

104 Flixton Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Cylinders2Go made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bad Service...poor communicators....sent me 2 wrong cylinders which i paid for ...eventually got the right one and was told a refund will be issued...never got the refund despite several reminders....
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Only cause can’t leave 0 feedback. Communication is rubbish, the owner Trevor, promises the moon but can’t fit in his old boots. Send wrong items , wrong size cylinder- bigger with 500mm in length and try to blame manufacturers and use excuses all the time. After two weeks negotiations and promises still not collecting or replacing with what I have paid for. Useless product and lying businesses. Why do you existing?
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Utterly useless. Send the wrong item, on the wrong date, to the wrong address. Very blasé about it, with no apology. I'm still having to chase the company to send the item back. This is not the first time either. I have ordered maybe 5 times from this company I 2019 and 2020. Multiple issues with incorrect and late orders. Stay clear. Their responses are slow, non-informative and devoid of any responsibility or apology.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Placed order 28th August eventually arrived 10th September but I had to make numerous phone calls, one to the manufacturer myself! Communication is rubbish. I paid by Paypal and the mobile number I found on my paypal account and the one you need to call to get someone to answer is 07939996940. We are a plumbing and heating company and could have put a lot of work their way but we absolutely won't be using them again!! Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never answer phone, don't answer emails, says 3 days delivery now been waiting 7 with NO communication. If I don't hear by midday 4th September 2020 I will be taking matter to Trading Standards! Terrible company. We are a business and could have put a lot of business there way...no way that'll happen now and I'm £209 down!!!!!! Absolutely fuming!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cylinder turned up over a week late and was damaged when it finally turned up. The advisor was getting a sandwich so “would ring back in 20 minutes”, did not call back. I had a to contact the next day and was initially hung up on. Finally got through, no apologies, no offer of any sort of compensation, shockingly bad service. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No one replies to emails. I have to phone to get any sort of details. When I did get my water cylinder it wasn’t what I asked for. And I’m still waiting for a replacement many many weeks latter
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very rude, no customer service, in a rush to put the phone down on me while i was talking asking about a product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No invoice ever received even though requested. Suggest avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sent us a faulty cylinder. Never replies back to the email. Good luck if you decide to buy from them. I would have given 0 * if there was an option. Avoid like plague
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
apologies for the issues you've had. Our email records show no report of any fault or complaint against your order . Please call the office on 0161 748 5662 and one of our team will assist with an immediate replacement. Trevor
Posted 3 years ago
Further to my review 2 weeks ago, it would seem that Trevor didn't want, for whatever reason, to contact Paypal resolution centre. As a result, after 10 days Paypal have now refunded my money. I can understand Trevor believing I had received the cylinder but seriously would I be bothering to put this on here if I had! I know this won't get posted on the front of the website, which is a good thing, however people should be aware of this happening to them as it has caused me a lot of grief to which Trevor decided was not his problem. Shame!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sincere apologies for the issues regarding your order which to be honest weren't helped by your refusal / inability to answer or pick up a phone. Try communicating thru means other than negative feedback.
Posted 3 years ago
After seeing good reviews for this website I felt confident to get a cylinder from them. How wrong was I.... Ordered the cylinder on the 17th December 2018, was expecting it on the 20th, nothing arrived. After emailing Trevor I was told it was signed for at 8.15 on the 20th Dec. My lad waited in all day but nothing came. When I put this to Trevor, I have been told briefly he will look into it, but even with continuous emailing to Trevor and with the exception of Christmas holidays, I have heard nothing and he has now gone silent on me. On the 2nd January I used PayPal resolution centre to contact him and as yet still heard nothing. I am giving him until Tuesday to confirm a refund will be given or I will be forced to escalate the case with PayPal. I am saddened that this has happened and that Trevor cant respond to an email even if Trevor genuinely believes in his eyes that I have the cylinder, to which I can only assure him I have not if he would allow me to. Plus he has not given me any courier details or shown me any prove of signature. I would love to be putting a counter review to this on the web tomorrow as this is sadly the 1st poor review I have had to give a company. However, Trevor has not done himself any favours and people need to know what they may be dealing with. Phil Smith
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This was by far one of the most painful experiences I've had renovating my entire house. Firstly, next day delivery did not exist. 4 days later I sought the whereabouts and tracking information. The tracking details from DX shipping were useless. I call them up and ask for ETA, next day sir. Take time off work to obviously receive the cylinder and no arrival again! Call them up, they couldn't find the driver. What!? Call up Telford, it will be worn you tomorrow. Ok great. Another day, still lack a cylinder. Call them up, can't find the cylinder!!! Call the manufacturer and get a new one. Over a week later after false promises and delivery times, it finally showed up 5mins before last delivery time. What an absolute embarrassing farce of an that experience was. Wasted countless hours of people's lives due to complete incompetence.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Purchased a cylinder and immersion, the immersion came fitted, only it wasn't - it only looked fitted, turned on water, cleared an air lock and had water through the ceiling on a 800K property. Either leave the immersion separate in a box, fit it properly (needed another 1/2 turn) or label over it that is not tightened.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
sorry to hear about the situation that occurred during your install thou I'd have doubts about an installer that doesn't check all the connections as advised in the install manual . Pretty much rule 1. thanks for your feedback thou, pass on my advise to your installer as no connections can be made good in a factory situation only on install as specified in Telfords manual.
Posted 3 years ago
Cylinder was purchased last August and fitted by registered plumber.this May it sprung a leak which we did not notice for a while as it was behind the foam insulation. We contacted the company numerous times and were fobbed off with ' go to the manufacturers ' which is incorrect advice . Cylinders 2 go really couldn't care less. We finally got help through our plumber who contacted the manufacturers. It took more than 2 weeks to get a replacement during which me and my disabled husband were without hot water. It then cost us again to have our plumber fit the new tank. It has cost a lot to resolve this, and this is without repairing the damaged ceiling underneath the tank. Our plumber says he will never recommend the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I think you'll find this was an issue with the manufacturers warranty procedure. we supplied a product on time as always!! sorry to hear about your issues with the manufacturer warranty thou. if "anonymous" cares to get in touch i will see your feedback is passed on
Posted 3 years ago
Everything. I ordered and paid for a tank before 12:00am for next day delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
we tried really hard to deliver your LATE order on time but unfortunately couldn't manage it. Apologies but feel free to go to a supplier that is more expensive and with longer delivery schedules next time.
Posted 4 years ago
I've been sitting on this request to write a review for a while, waiting to find out when my tank will be delivered. I've called to ask on 3 occasions, been promised they'll phone back twice over the last 2 days (they haven't) and I'm still waiting a week after placing my order with no idea when it will arrive. There may be a good reason for the delay - in which case, tell me rather than leaving me in the dark. Above all, if you promised to call back will news, then do so. Really poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Order cylinder 7 day ago no sign of it can not contact them directly so have left email and texts
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We bought a cylinder which turned out to be the wrong sort. Trevor told us to order and pay for a new one then we would return the old one. The driver delivered the new one and collected the old one but it went missing. Trevor has told us that he is busy and not even interested in finding it. We are £700 out of pocket and good old Trevor has our money. Terrible and dishonest. do not use!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Tricky to say other than very poor. Cylinder is yet to turn up, and I have had no indication when it is likely to.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Cylinders2Go is rated 4.49 based on 255 reviews