Cylinders2Go Reviews

4.49 Rating 255 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Cylinders2Go
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cylinders2Go Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 748 5662

Email:

sales@cylinders2go.co.uk

Location:

104 Flixton Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Cylinders2Go made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service and communication would definitely recommend. Jim Cole, Cole & Co UK Limited
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a cylinder and immersion, the immersion came fitted, only it wasn't - it only looked fitted, turned on water, cleared an air lock and had water through the ceiling on a 800K property. Either leave the immersion separate in a box, fit it properly (needed another 1/2 turn) or label over it that is not tightened.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
sorry to hear about the situation that occurred during your install thou I'd have doubts about an installer that doesn't check all the connections as advised in the install manual . Pretty much rule 1. thanks for your feedback thou, pass on my advise to your installer as no connections can be made good in a factory situation only on install as specified in Telfords manual.
Posted 3 years ago
Cylinder was purchased last August and fitted by registered plumber.this May it sprung a leak which we did not notice for a while as it was behind the foam insulation. We contacted the company numerous times and were fobbed off with ' go to the manufacturers ' which is incorrect advice . Cylinders 2 go really couldn't care less. We finally got help through our plumber who contacted the manufacturers. It took more than 2 weeks to get a replacement during which me and my disabled husband were without hot water. It then cost us again to have our plumber fit the new tank. It has cost a lot to resolve this, and this is without repairing the damaged ceiling underneath the tank. Our plumber says he will never recommend the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I think you'll find this was an issue with the manufacturers warranty procedure. we supplied a product on time as always!! sorry to hear about your issues with the manufacturer warranty thou. if "anonymous" cares to get in touch i will see your feedback is passed on
Posted 3 years ago
Your website stated if ordered before I think it was 12:00 the cylinder would be delivered the following day. I had two engineers waiting for it to be delivered at our office only to be told when we rang up at 11:30 to find out what time it was being delivered I was told it is not out for delivery today and I questioned this as per the above only to be told either we can deliver it tomorrow or I can refund your money it’s up to you take it or leave it. The whole reason I used your company was because it said next day delivery. I could have got it cheaper elsewhere and told are clients this and not informed them it was coming on a certain day when it wasn’t. The person on the phone was very abrupt and was like take it or leave it am not bothered type of attitude.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Tricky to say other than very poor. Cylinder is yet to turn up, and I have had no indication when it is likely to.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The company was very helpful and delivery of the cylinder was very prompt but unfortunately the design of the model (Telford Tempest 90 litre horizontal unvented) had significantly changed from the one illustrated and ordered and this design change resulted in the overall length of the cylinder being considerably longer than quoted. Unfortunately the dimensions were critical to the project and a considerable amount of work had already been carried out by our builder/carpenter based on the quoted dimensions. This work was rendered useless because the cylinder would not fit the limited space available. We have had to redesign the shower room and have incurred extra expense undoing what had been built to house the cylinder of the dimensions quoted and ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Cylinders2Go is rated 4.49 based on 255 reviews