Courier Expert - Membership Reviews

4.5 Rating 548 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Courier Expert - Membership
4.5
Based on 548 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Courier Expert  - Membership Reviews

About Courier Expert - Membership:

Courier Expert is one of the UK’s leading Sameday Courier companies. We exist to help others become self-employed couriers, and guide them in establishing their courier business.

We support our couriers with our membership program, our private website is filled with real-time courier work opportunities (which are continually updated), forms, member’s only chat forums, support, advice, tax and insurance-saving strategies, a free fuel card, and more.

Visit Website

Phone:

0871 474 5885

Email:

driverfeedback@courierexpert.co.uk

Location:

Eventus Business Centre, Sunderland Road, Northfields Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Courier Expert - Membership made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Courier expert is providing plenty of work for car owners unlike other companies which has helped me a lot as im not in the position to invest in a van. The whole process of applying for jobs and the POD process is simple. The only thing i dont like is that i get paid 30 days after i complete a job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good business partner
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very useful everytime when you need assistance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I agree like most say the staff are real nice and easy to speak too. The rates could be better but i only pick whats worth it to me job wise, the work jobs are good though. If there was one improvement to be had, that would be more better size descritions in jobs as not all vans are square lol. eample i have new shape vito mwb but has low roof and odd shaped bulkhead and under seat access, so depending on item height i can fit items between 7 foot to 9 foot long. although 9ft would be a max 6inch high ha but good for poles etc. App works well and is easy but POD uplaoding can be slow but the is probably location network coverage. Otherwise i`m enjoying it.
Courier Expert  - Membership 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good service to work for. Simple and straight forward app makes booking and managing work easy. Polite staff when contacted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
SCAM SCAM SCAM ….avoid avoid avoid this company will take your money and it will be very rare you get a job. I’ve got one job and u due to a breakdown the delivery was late I was in contact with a customer all throughout and he said he was happy that the latest time it was delivered, but courier expert decided not to pay me when I already paid the driver they have robbed me of my Joining fee which is nonrefundable They have also taken a monthly subscription. Courier expert has robbed me of nearly £300. Hardly any jobs come on the app and between 500 drivers you have more chance of winning the lottery avoid avoid avoid do not waste your money like I did
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ian Seymour, I've looked into this incident again and I also remember it clearly. The customer said you did not make any arrangement with him to deliver late, in fact, the customer said that you tried to make a private arrangement with the delivery contact (his customer) to deliver the item hours later than it was due. When we allocated this job to you, you agreed to deliver it by 15:00 and there was plenty of time to do this. Instead, you delivered the item at 21:35, which was over 6 and a half hours late. Our customer informed us that he had reason to believe that you were doing another job for someone else at the same time. This was a long-standing customer and ultimately we had no choice but to offer him a full refund. as you did not offer us any reasonable excuse to defend your position. The reason you did not get offered any further jobs, is because we were not able to resolve this matter with you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The people who work here are really nice and kind towards me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I still hoping that it will be worth join. I pay membership FEE Insurance extra Insurance for £10.000 worth goods my Own car petrol plus my time and i had in one month £302. Job. !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks for the review. I see since you joined 3 weeks ago, you have completed 6 jobs so far, for a value of just over £300. That equates to average earnings of around £400 per month, for an ongoing investment of £10 + vat. The return on investment is postive and some couriers make much more than this. As you have now completed more than 5 jobs, you can now apply for trusted status, which will increase your chances of securing more jobs.
Posted 3 weeks ago
very good company to work for jobs are detailed and a very friendly office staff personnel
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good system initial training on using the app could be better Staff friendly and helpful Just need to be in the right place at the right time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Courier expert is a good platform to work with, but there’s a lot of few things that I think should be added on like more vehicle options and not just one vehicle and also some times the price for the mileage travel is too low especially with all expenses going up and should be more work I think as every time we take a job let’s say I have to travel 120 miles to deliver you don’t have a job to come back so you have to travel that 120 miles back empty and depending on what they are paying is not worth it. I’ve now being with this platform for 3 weeks and I’ve made 20 offer and only being accepted in 5 as they don’t want to pay more than the price set up which you can see what the customer is actually paying them a good money and the job is passed on to us for a really low price. I can’t complain much as I only do the job if my offer is accepted as most of the time is not worth to put your car or van on the road to cover a lot of mileage and for a money that won’t pay for a full tank of diesel. Again it’s not the worst but it’s not the best either I think they should be paying a bit more considering the mileages driven on some of the jobs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Courier expert has been great, lots of work and easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Courier Expert is great platform to work with. Efficient, simple and most importantly payment is on time , every time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great company to work for, staff are incredibly helpful in all areas, from allocating jobs, to invoicing, pay and any other queries. Very understanding and considerate with the jobs and leave you to be as independent a worker as you can be. Always being advised how to simplify how to undertake a job or ways of being more productive. I am glad to be apart of the team!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Only joined this month , already made more than it costs. App is fairly easy to use and takes care of invoicing. Help and guidance are always at the end of the phone from the team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Only joined this month , already made more than it costs. App is fairly easy to use and takes care of invoicing. Help and guidance are always at the end of the phone from the team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Only joined this month , already made more than it costs. App is fairly easy to use and takes care of invoicing. Help and guidance are always at the end of the phone from the team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Courier Expert is a good company to work for. Very friendly and helpfull staff and a good platform. I look forward to doing more jobs for them and hope to grow my earnings in the future. The only slight complaint is the lack of work at times however I still enjoy working for Courier Expert. Good clean work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Operations staff always polite and helpful, easy to submit invoices and payment always made on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tried to contact customer service to cancel my membership but not interested they just want you to renew your membership also not been paid for work done but they dont want to know about that Another platform claiming to be on the side of the courier but sadly far from it wont be using it again just an expensive rip off
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Malcolm, Your invoice is due for payment Friday 11th of March. Invoices are always paid every Friday, all invoices that were received within the previous 30 days.
Posted 2 months ago
Courier Expert - Membership is rated 4.54 based on 548 reviews