Conveyancing Calculator Reviews

4.54 Rating 198 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Conveyancing Calculator
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Conveyancing Calculator Reviews

About Conveyancing Calculator:

Conveyancing Calculator allows you to save time and money when looking for a solicitor or licensed conveyancer to handle your residential conveyancing. Whether you are buying, selling or remortgaging, you can compare quotes direct from conveyancers in 3 simple steps. Get a quote today and see how much time and money you can save!

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 043 1202

Email:

advice@conveyancingcalculator.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Conveyancing Calculator made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not so happy as I had searched for all the solicitors on the Virgin Money panel and got one on board. Turned out that the solicitors (Stirling Ackroyd Legal) were NOT on Virgin's panel. It was a waste of time.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I apologise that Stirling Ackroyd Legal are no longer part of the Virgin Money lender panel. All lenders review their panel members on a regular basis and this was not communicated to us that Stirling Ackroyd Legal are no longer part of the Virgin Money panel. However, we do have alternative solicitors that can act for your purchase and are part of the Virgin Money panel, so please feel free to contact us and we can arrange a replacement solicitor for you. Once again apologies for this inconvenience cause to you. Kind Regards, Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 1 year ago
Good quotes and speedy response when things went wrong. The drawback that I experienced was that their network is limited. Out of the five options offered, my preferred solicitor could not take my case (which I was told after paying for the search pack and putting down a non-refundable deposit), and three others had terrible reviews, both here and elsewhere. That left me with only one other option, which made me very uncomfortable. The first few days were nerve-wrecking, as the new firm did not get in touch promptly to start the case, and the receptionists were particularly unhelpful. Things seem to be going smoothly now though. I hope the Conveyancing Calculator has taken note of the additional questions they need to ask from the get-go (in my case, my deposit is a gift from abroad, which my preferred solicitor turned out not to be insured for). I would have been able to make a better informed decision before committing to using their services. My tip to others: don't go with the Conveyancing Calculator if you don't see at least two firms you'd be really happy with!
Posted 2 years ago
Your service has been good so far but I did not like being approached with additional optional searches in a way that you made them look like they were necessary for my solicitor and mortgage lender. It made you feel unprofessional and untrustworthy.
Posted 3 years ago
some good quotes and straight forward process,
Posted 3 years ago
The site was OK but having clicked on an entry I did not expect to be called as if I had already instructed a conveyancer. I was only after some time on the phone that I realised that I was not talking to the conveyancer I had instructed.
Posted 4 years ago
So far so good, Will add to review after complition.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr. Barima, I apologise on behalf of the solicitor that you did not receive your call as requested. I have been in contact with your chosen solicitor and I believe they have now made contact with you and processed your quotation and allocated your file as requested? Once again I apologise on behalf of the solicitor and trust that your case is now being dealt with as it should? Kind Regards, Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 5 years ago
good function, although only the same few companies come up in each search
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Mr North. Dependent on your search criteria and the way you choose to see your results (by radius or by nationally priced), will depend on the solicitors and conveyancers that are presented to you. If you provide a postcode for your sale, purchase or remortgage, we will try our best to find solicitors close to this address and area, within the radius that you specify. If the postcode of the property is not known, then we can only provide a nationally sourced list of solicitors ordered by price.
Posted 5 years ago
Conveyancing Calculator is rated 4.54 based on 198 reviews