Conveyancing Calculator Reviews

4.5 Rating 229 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Conveyancing Calculator
4.5
Based on 229 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Conveyancing Calculator Reviews

About Conveyancing Calculator:

Conveyancing Calculator allows you to save time and money when looking for a solicitor or licensed conveyancer to handle your residential conveyancing. Whether you are buying, selling or remortgaging, you can compare quotes direct from conveyancers in 3 simple steps. Get a quote today and see how much time and money you can save!

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 043 1202

Email:

advice@conveyancingcalculator.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Conveyancing Calculator made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
although the actual rates that came through were helpful, the plethora of calls and email was not.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Eade, Our conveyancing comparison service is free to use and clients are fully aware that contact will be made by our conveyancers and solicitors to discuss their quotations and the conveyancing process in more detail (this is detailed on screen prior to the entry of your personal details to produce your instant online quotations). I am glad you found our heavily discounted fees helpful and we wish you all of the best with your conveyancing. Kind Regards, Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 1 week ago
We just began the process a few days ago, and, so far, their customer service has been excellent.I did find the website and presentation of quotes a bit tight, but there is, in fact, a lot of information in a small space. Over all, it's a good place to start.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I found it extremely usefull, i would have paid a lot more if i had not found this site, its brilliant and i shall pass this on to all my family and friends
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
i have arranged a call back from the people you recommended and no one has even called me back to discuss with the options
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Maganti, Thank you for taking the time to review our service. It appears your review is actually directed to a particular firm that are listed on our network to provide quotations. We simply provide a conveyancing price comparison service and cannot force certain firms to call you, as we do not operate or control these businesses. The firm you have chosen (PM Property Lawyers) will have your details and your quotation, so please feel free to call them if you would like to proceed with the quote. Kind Regards, Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 3 weeks ago
THESE CHARGE YOU £400 FOR FINDING YOUR CONVEYANCER. Please read their terms carefully. I thought the £400 I paid was a deposit towards my conveyancing fees. It is their fee for recommending a conveyancer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr. Howe, Thank you for taking the time to review our service. I'm sorry that you are disappointed with our service and feel that the £400 you had paid upfront to us was for "finding your conveyancer". To clarify the £400 you paid to instruct your conveyancer is DEDUCTED from your total quotation and is not in addition to the fees quoted to you. £250 of the £400 paid was for your searches that are required as part of your purchase and the remaining £150 is our referral fee that is once again deducted from your quote. The referral fee of £150 is to secure your heavily discounted legal fees with your chosen solicitor. We have negotiated fees with all of our panel solicitors and conveyancers that save our clients up to 50% off of the standard legal fees charged by many of our panel firms. If you instruct many of these firms directly without our service, then you will indeed be charged nearly double the quotation price provided. We are always very clear with the breakdown of our quotations, the upfront payments as well as our terms and conditions of instruction, however some clients choose not to listen to the provided information (that is recorded) or choose not to read the emails and terms & conditions provided to them prior to instruction. Kind Regards, Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 1 month ago
Just plain rude
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr. O'Connor, I am sorry that you feel our service is "just plain rude", but I think you are mistaken with some other service. We are a comparison website and you are free to select any of the solicitors or conveyancers that provide quotations through our service. If you have a grievance with a particular firm, maybe you should take it up with them directly. We wish you all the best with your conveyancing! Kind Regards, Conveyancing Calculator.
Posted 1 month ago
Very impressed. Two minutes of my time saved me £600 and the follow up quotation emails came through immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr. Morter, Thank you for taking the time to review our comparison service. I'm glad we managed to save you money on your conveyancing and we wish you all the best with your transaction. Kind Regards, Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 1 month ago
Really easy to get very competitive quotes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quick and easy comparison of prices but lacks in the definition of requirements. I wanted a quotation for selling a leased apartment. The price given was for a leased house, an entirely different world which makes a 25% difference in the price offered.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Found this a really deceptive service. They don’t inform you upfront that the fee you pay to instruct the solicitor is actually their commission fee and once you are put in touch with the conveyancing company you have to pay again direct to them as a retainer. You end up paying 35-40% of the total cost up front.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Amanda Hyms from the team has been very professional and supportive from beginning to end. Amanda spent time to assist me to choose the right firm of conveyancers. A follow-up email was sent after our phone discussion confirming the details. Highly recommended. Regards, Edmund from East London
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Quick, easy and fast. Cant say anything bad about them. Highly recommend! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
it did what it said on the tin
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was going with local solicitors costing over £1100 but save over £500 with little bit of research. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good range of conveyancers on the site. Cant comment on how close the quote's offered are as I was just looking but will be checking this site again when I am a little nearer to needed a Conveyancer. On a quick check through I can say this site has probably saved me around £300 so deffo a 5 star for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
excellent service , saves a lot of time searching the web.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Quick and efficient service and easy to arrange. Nicole and Amanda were very friendly and helpful. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good selection of quotes and easy decision to make on how to proceed. All set up in under 24hrs.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
So simple and quick! I dealt with Amanda for my quote and she was wonderful!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Conveyancing Calculator is rated 4.47 based on 229 reviews