Conveyancing Calculator Reviews

4.53 Rating 195 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Conveyancing Calculator
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Conveyancing Calculator Reviews

About Conveyancing Calculator:

Conveyancing Calculator allows you to save time and money when looking for a solicitor or licensed conveyancer to handle your residential conveyancing. Whether you are buying, selling or remortgaging, you can compare quotes direct from conveyancers in 3 simple steps. Get a quote today and see how much time and money you can save!

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 043 1202

Email:

advice@conveyancingcalculator.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Conveyancing Calculator made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent piece of kit. You get to know most of the local conveyancing firms rates.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great insight into the different world of conveyancing and sorting out which has value for money. Love the ratings too
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you have found our service useful and valuable for appointing a conveyancer to handle your case.

Kind Regards,


Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to use
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Tracey. I'm glad you found our service easy to use.

Kind Regards,


Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 1 month ago
Alexis Kingston was my point of contact. Extremely helpful when I had to pull of of a purchase and subsequently found another house. I’d recommend The Conveyancing Network Ltd. Simple and helpful!
Posted 2 months ago
Quick response and clear process
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Ajlan.

Kind Regards,


Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service. Clear guild lines and prompt reply.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our customer service. I will ensure your feedback is shared with team.

Kind Regards,


Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 1 month ago
Great, simple and very easy site to use and was able to make contact with the solicitor within minutes
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr. Wilson,

Thank you for your feedback. We wish you all the best with your transaction.

Kind Regards,


Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 2 months ago
very helpful I got a great deal thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Miss Chapman,

Thank you for taking the time to review our conveyancing quote comparison service. I'm glad you have found our website useful and you have got yourself a great deal. We wish you all the best with your property transaction.

Kind Regards,


Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 2 months ago
Having tried 3 solicitors (without being able to get hold of any of them!) on 23rd December 2020 to start the conveyancing process for the sale of my property, I decided to use Conveyancing Calculator and within a few hours I had 5 extremely good value quotes in my inbox and instructed my solicitors with the click of a button.

As soon as I did this I received a phone call immediately from the firm introducing themselves and starting the process where they asked me for some basic details and let me know about paying a small £150 deposit (which they explained would go towards the total cost of the conveyancing).

Overall I am so pleased I used ConveyancingCalculator - such an amazingly quick, professional, helpful, useful, user-friendly and trustworthy tool!

10/10 I'd highly recommend CC whether you are selling (like me) or buying
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr. Howard,

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad we could help you in finding a solicitor to handle your property sale. Your feedback will be passed on to the team and we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

All the best with your property sale.

Kind Regards,


Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 3 months ago
So far, very efficient and helpful on day 2.
Posted 4 months ago
Immediate response - brilliant.
Chosen Solicitor made contact within the hour - brilliant.
All of this in response to a request made at ten minutes to five pm on a Friday - brilliant.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr. North,

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. I'm glad you found the comparison service useful and that your chosen solicitor has made contact with you promptly.

Kind Regards,



Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 4 months ago
Disappointing....two call backs requested, both didn’t happen
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr. Franklin,

Thank you for your feedback and your review.

I believe your review relates to a company called Notary Express. Unfortunately, we cannot control how some solicitors respond to your quotations and enquiries. They operate their own sales teams and their own businesses, and I'm afraid we can only pass on your details and request that they call you at the appropriate time. Once again, I apologise that they have not contacted you.

We will follow up this quote for you and ask for them to make contact with you to instruct this quote.

Kind Regards,


Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 4 months ago
Some surprisingly good prices. Everything would be needed completing on line but at the moment that seems quite normal.
Posted 5 months ago
Very clear website, very efficient, cheerful and polite service.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,


Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 4 months ago
Easy and fast service, all good, all clear.
Posted 5 months ago
My initial monline inquiry was follwed up very promptly by a very pleasant lady, who I will refer to as K. K made sure that all of my queries were answered very promptly, and if I am honest, it was K's proactive approach (by telephoning me immediately), coupled with her polite, professional and friendly approach, that ultimately swung me into using EHL Conveyancing. I did do thorough research into EHL conveyancing, their ratings were good, they provided all the necessary cover, and their quote was the most competitive by far. I hope and trust that their service now reflects the excellent impression initially made by K.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Nik,

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. It is very good to know that our service has been of use to you and we really appreciate the feedback. I have noted your mention of K and I will ensure that she receives your feedback.

We wish you all the best with the sale of your property.

Kind Regards,


Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 5 months ago
Rapid and efficient response. Very easy to deal with.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your kind review.
Posted 5 months ago
We searched for a conveyancer via Conveyancing Calculator (CC). Having found one, we contacted the conveyancer directly and were then instructed we need to wait for CC to contact us first. The conveyancer was excellent and in all fairness CC contacted us within an hour to discuss the details. Although the conveyancer had a 'no move no fee' policy we were told that CC require an upfront payment of a referral fee (£150) and the search pack cost (£235) - these are not hidden costs but are just taken off the quotation. I asked what happens with these costs if the sale falls through prior to exchange and was told they would be kept on my account for 6 months and can be transferred to the next property purchase. I was then asked to make the payment of £385 after which they will forward my details to the conveyancer and the process can start.

I received a secure payment link via email and made the payment. Within minutes of doing so the estate agent left us a voicemail informing us of bad news regarding the property we were buying. There was no further information but we called back instantly and the agent was not available, so we had to wait to find out. We realised that bad news most likely meant we lost the property, so I immediately called CC to let them know. I explained I have no further details but asked them not to proceed in any way and that I'll call them back as soon as we have more information. Note that this was less than 30 minutes after making the payment.

We finally managed to get through to the agent and were told that we've been gazumped. We called CC again to inform them of this and request our money back, which we thought would not be a problem considering it's only been about an hour since we first got in touch with them. As it took us 9 months to finally get an offer accepted, we were not optimistic that we would find a house within the 6 months time that CC allowed, and the concept of losing £385 without receiving the service we paid for did not sit well with us. We also understood that UK laws on distance selling allow up to 14 days cooling-off period for any services purchased online.

The lady who was dealing with our case suggested that we keep the payment on our account, but I asked for a refund instead, and informed her I'm happy to use them again but worry it'll take us more than 6 months to find a new house. She then gave the phone to her male colleague who proceeded to argue that since they told us the fees are non-refundable and they have a recording of this conversation, we can't get a refund. This is incorrect as far as we know; the 14-day cooling-off period is mandatory, and they could only keep the money on the basis of it being 'non-refundable' after that 14-day period. When I mentioned distance selling regulations, the employee then instead informed me that they can't make the refund since they will suffer card fees on the transaction. Understanding that the bank fees on this kind of transaction would be very small, we finally agreed that they may keep £5 to cover their costs and they refunded the £380.

Overall I am not satisfied with the way we've been treated. It seems to me that if I did not know about the 14-day cooling off period, or if I was not prepared to argue my case with CC, they would just keep our money indefinitely, even though our sale fell through on the same day we initially contacted them. From the moment it became clear that we want our money back, we started being treated with what felt like hostility. Although the website is useful as a comparison tool, to us the service provided is not worth the £150 'referral fee' included in the quote. Next time, we will find a conveyancer ourselves and contact them directly instead.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Miss Drozdowska,

Thank you for taking the time to review our service and our conveyancing comparison website. I am very disappointed by this review and actually feel that this review is actually not a true reflection of the service and product provided by us here at Conveyancing Calculator.

We operate a conveyancing comparison website that is available to consumers to use free of charge and clearly (from other reviews) is a useful tool to use when budgeting and looking to select a solicitor or licensed conveyancer to assist with moving home, but at the same time saving consumers hundreds if not thousands of £'s due to our negotiated rates with some of these major high street and online firms.

Consumers are free to select any conveyancer they wish to handle their conveyancing and our staff are here to assist with that selection, by providing the information in a clear and concise manner. This combined with the information provided on the website, allows YOU to select the right legal firm to handle YOUR case.

I can see from your case notes that you initially spoke with Amanda and she spoke to you regarding your purchase and set your instruction up for you and then sent you a secure payment link so that you make your initial payment of £385 to secure the discounted fixed fee quote with solicitor. This £385 is deducted from your total conveyancing quote and is non refundable but fully transferable within a 6 month period, should your transaction become abortive, as you are aware.

The £385 is actually broken down as follows:

£150 - This is your instruction fee to open the file with your chosen solicitor.

£235 - This is for your conveyancing searches required on your purchase property.

As soon as your payment was made, we had began processing and working on your order and arranging your instruction to go over to your chosen solicitor. Not only did we spend time processing this order and preparing this order, but we also incurred a charge of £5.59 by our credit card processing company to process your payment of £385. These fees that we are charged are non refundable, regardless of whether your payment is completed or refunded. The fact that we retained £5 to cover our admin / credit card fees and agreed to refund you £380, has actually ended up costing our business 59p to process your order, as well as time spent by staff dealing with your enquiry and providing advice to you regarding your purchase.

Distance Selling Regulations in the UK, were actually replaced in June 2014 by the Consumer Contract Regulations. Moe information on these can be found here:

https://www.which.co.uk/consumer-rights/regulation/consumer-contracts-regulations

The key part to these regulations is the Right to Cancellation. These are as follows:

"Your right to cancel You have 14 days from entering into a service contract in which you can cancel it.

The trader shouldn’t start providing the service before the 14 day cancellation period has ended, unless you have requested this.

If you request a service starts straightaway In this instance you will still have the right to cancel, but you must pay for the value of the service that is provided up to the point you cancel."

Your payment and instruction is a request to start the service straightaway. Please refer to paragraph 3 above. Yes you do have the right to cancel under UK law, but you must pay for the value of the service that is provided up to the point you cancel. We would consider a £5 charge very reasonable, considering the time and money spent assisting you in the instruction of your chosen solicitor.

Never once have you been treated with hostility or pressurised by our staff or our service. YOU made the initial payment and were fully aware of the terms and conditions surrounding your instruction and the payment made, as well the service and products that you were ordering.

By all means, please contact a conveyancer directly for you next instruction and I'm sure you will quickly learn that:

1. Your quote will be much more expensive and possibly not a fixed fee.

2. Any law firm, will require an upfront payment to open your file and to begin working on your file. This will be a payment on account to cover third party costs and disbursements such as ID checks, bankruptcy searches, conveyancing searches, land registry fees and more. Probably totalling more than the £385 initially requested by our service.

We work with may law firms all over the UK and help thousands of conveyancing customers each year helping them to sell, buy or remortgage their properties. Many of these people are fully appreciative of our helpful and assistive service and are fully aware that we operate a commercial business that employs people, has bills to pay and yes we have to make money to survive.

I hope that many people reading your review and our response to your review, will quickly identify that you are the stereotypical "online reviewer". When things don't go your way, take it out on the business or people that were actually trying to help YOU.

I wish you all the best with your purchase and good luck navigating the purchase process, it's a tricky path ahead and without the right advice or guidance, you are sure to lose more than £5 along the way.

Kind Regards,



Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 6 months ago
Very poor, they are rude and unhelpful!
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr. Shears,

Thank you for taking your time to review our service. I'm very disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with our conveyancing comparison service. Having looked into your quotations provided to you, I can see that you were particularly interested in the quotation provided by NBM Law and requested a callback from this firm to discuss your quote in more detail.

We are a conveyancing comparison service and do not control the firms providing quotations and how their sales teams and businesses are operated. Perhaps you should take this issue directly to NBM Law, as you have never spoken to any of our staff and I am assuming your review is actually aimed at NBM Law and not our service.

Kind Regards,


Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 6 months ago
Great service , easy to use, saves time searching. Would recommend.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Much appreciated.

Kind Regards,


Conveyancing Calculator
Posted 6 months ago
Conveyancing Calculator is rated 4.53 based on 195 reviews