Cohorted Reviews

4.2 Rating 2,280 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Cohorted
4.2
Based on 2,280 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Cohorted Reviews

About Cohorted:

Cohorted brings the magic of product discovery online by connecting everyday beauty lovers with a taste for premium, to leading beauty brands that you can fall in love with, if not already… From our No1 premium subscription beauty box to our Limited-Edition curations, our team of beauty enthusiasts promise to bring you the best in beauty discovery for you to trial.

Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@cohorted.co.uk

Location:

Unit C6, Flexspace, Burley Hill Trading Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Cohorted made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So disappointed the set is from just one brand... I was hoping to discover loads of different brands. Doesn’t deliver on the discovery aspect and didn’t get the luxury feel either
Helpful Report
The products sent don’t really work for me as a black woman so I don’t really have use for them just seating there as decoration and I was a bit disappointed
Helpful Report
Hi, With Cohorted being a beauty subscription box, we understand naturally that not every single product will be loved by each individual customer. We do offer a returns service, where you are able to return the box unused for a full refund, please use the return address found on the label on your box, but please bare in mind that postage is not included.
Wasn't a great box this month I'm afraid. I don't use fake tan and it had 2 fake tan products. The other products didn't seem to fit into any theme, it appears was random product selection, which weren't great. I did however appreciate the Huda mini palette and niacinamide cream but I must admit had this have been my first box I would've considered unsubscribing. Fingers crossed for August.
Helpful Report
Hi, thank you for your feedback, this is something we will definitely pass onto the team, for them to look into developing our services to cater more to personal needs. We appreciate your feedback and ongoing support and hope that you enjoy our upcoming beauty boxes. Please feel free to dm us at any time with any feedback/suggestions you may have. ✨❤️
I am sorry to say my first box Corhorted did not make me happy, I was left underwhelmed with it. I was okay with tanning products it was that I did not received the Lipstick advertised in the booklet but an eyeliner case which was completely missing the product. I was so looking forward to this box because I had heard good things about it. I contacted customer services and did not hear back within the stated time they said they would. DM on Instagram and got a response and then eventually an email saying they are waiting for stock and I am still waiting!!! I have a YouTube channel and I uploaded the July box with empty eyeliner and hated to have to give such a negative view on my first unboxing.
Helpful Report
The last few months haven’t been great if I’m honest I chose to keep this box and cancel look incredible box because of the whole pandemic situation we are getting a lot of sample sizes plus some items I wouldn’t say are high end plus I was missing the sample of perfume in July box but didn’t bother to get in touch because it’s a sample really disappointed this used to be my favourite beauty box each month
Helpful Report
I have been having this box well over 18 months now at first I was impressed with the skincare and odd bits of nice make up. But the last few boxes have really disappointed me one whole box on hair care and this box was all of night time the works creams and sleep spray. The box now stands at £39.99 and frankly just isn’t worth it, I use to get excited for the beginning of the month to see what new stiff there was even the eye pallets and nail vanish in there are colours out of this world ... green and yellow ?? Why an earth can we not stick to nature colours as they are suppose to be for us to trail and make full purchases of said items .. most of mine are recycled now and have meant to cancel the subscription a few times but always end up giving it another chance.
Helpful Report
Hi Kerry, Thank you for leaving your feedback, I have passed your details over to our Customer Service Team to contact you in relation to your concerns.
When I received my first box it was quite nice and their was nice products but it wasn’t for me and so I cancelled. The website did not work effectively to cancel this and I received really poor customer service. I was assured my subscription was cancelled but still took another payment and sent me a box. Conversations over email seem to take forever, are not concise and avoid answering questions. Charged twice for one month and still awaiting refunds, Not great service
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, this is currently being investigated for you.
After a few emails chasing up support to resolve an issue of sending the item to the wrong address, I finally got my box! It was missing however the Anastasia palette :(
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you replacement was missing the ABH palette, this was substituted with another item of the same value.
I was disappointed with the previous month's box and the apparent "extra" morphe palette which was clearly intended to be part of the box originally. This month I did not receive the magazine, we've recently had a mascara and it just felt underwhelming. I did email to ask about the magazine and say that I was unhappy with the service so far but got no response.
Helpful Report
Hello Sarz, Thanks for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear you weren't happy with your Beauty Box last month. However the Morphie Palette was included as an extra gift due to the month previous. I'll chase up your ticket with our customer service team for you and If you could get back in touch we'd be happy to help with any concerns you have.
Unfortunately I am very disappointed by this beauty box. May's box is only acceptable because of the total value of the products. However, the brand selection is really bad, they could include less products but with better quality. Ciaté lipgloss and Doucce eyeshadow look very cheap and the shades are nothing special or worth discovering, many brands have similar shades in better quality for the same price. The only high-end product that I received was a 5ml sample of Lancôme. Oh and also a Laura Mercier's contour stick which comes in it's lightest shade...that there's no way I can use it or actually most of the people in the planet. They should include more universal shades in their selection. Big disappointment! Unfortunately I have already been charged for June's beauty box but I am immediately unsubscribing.
Helpful Report
Hello Karla. We're deeply saddened to hear you're disappointed with your Beauty Box experience. I will pass your feedback onto the rest of our team as we can only improve our future boxes by listening to feedback from people like yourself. We really hope you love your June Edition Beauty Box as much as we do and that encourages you to resubscribe!
I have to say, I was disappointed with February’s box, not really much I would use. I always look forward to opening the little black box but alas the last one was a bit of a let down.
Helpful Report
Hi Thanks for your review, we're so saddened to hear that you feel this way. We really appreciate your feedback here and we will be sure to pass this onto the rest of the team - we're always looking for ways to improve the customer experience so thank you for sharing.
Not my fav box, I received another subscription box today and it’s cheaper than this one, now this has never happened before, and I think it’s maybe the company and not cohorted. But the advent cream was actually in there box also, which was disappointing! As it’s cheaper. The highlight drops.. dried out! The perricone md I like a lot, face felt fresh, the hand cream was ok I have used better. Not my fav box. But still worth the money, and the blue stuff was really nice! The soap was ok, didn’t do. Great deal but I will keep using it, this one I may not recommend to my viewers thank u xx
Helpful Report
Hi Thanks for your review, we're so saddened to hear that you feel this way. We really appreciate your feedback here and we will be sure to pass this onto the rest of the team - we're always looking for ways to improve the customer experience so thank you for sharing.
Only received half of my box so really upset
Helpful Report
Hi Nicole, please contact our customer service team (customerservice@cohorted.co.uk) if you haven't already. We're really sorry to hear you've had an issue with your box.
Ive heard some great things about Cohorted so I wanted to try it out. Firstly, for context, I’m a black female so I wanted to make sure the products selected aren’t racially one sided (for loss of a better term) so I sent an email to Cohorted before deciding to sign up. The response was quite abrupt but basically I was told that they do not cater for different skin tones which I thought means their products are racially neutral (again, for loss of a better word). This is my third box and 60% of the products I’ve receieved in all three boxes are unusable because they are clearly directed towards people of fairer skin. This is quite frustrating for me as I did take the time to ensure this didn’t happen before signing up. I’ve continued the subscription in the hope that something changes but I’m so so disappointed. If Cohorted want to remain racially neutral with their products, please don’t send me a champagne coloured eyeshadow for a “subtle look” - it simply doesn’t work.
Helpful Report
Hi Dauby, we're incredibly sorry to hear about your discontent with your experience as a Cohorted subscriber. I've passed your review onto our customer service team and a member of staff will be reaching out to you shortly so we can help resolve the issue for you. Our ethos is ensuring we provide the best experience for all our customers and we can only do that thanks to feedback like yours.
Sadly, I didn’t receive what was advertised and the more prestigious brands were substituted for poorer quality, and duplicate items (2 lipsticks and 2 face/contouring palettes in one box!!). This was my first box and sadly I was disappointed. I’m going to see how the next one is before I make a decision as to whether to stick with this, but so far all of the promises have failed to be delivered)
Helpful Report
Thanks for your feedback. We're incredibly sorry you feel this way. I'll pass this feedback onto the rest of the team. We're always looking for ways in which we can improve our service for you. We're sure you'll love next months beauty box just as much as we do.
Unfortunately the gimmick when signing up you see pictures of luxury end makeup pieces but receive lower end products that are frequently available in drug stores on special offer. Which is fine except the subscription and price offer and promise luxury but underdeliver.
Helpful Report
Hi. Thanks for your review, we're so saddened to hear that you feel this way. We really appreciate your feedback here and we will be sure to pass this onto the rest of the team - we're always looking for ways to improve the customer experience so thank you for sharing. if there's anything further you'd like to discuss please contact us on customerservice@cohorted.co.uk
Doucce not a high end product and after trying mascara and lipstick i did not like it I won’t be buying a cohorted box again Not worth the hype
Helpful Report
Hi Louise, Thanks for your review, we're so saddened to hear that you feel this way. We really appreciate your feedback here and we will be sure to pass this onto the rest of the team - we're always looking for ways to improve the customer experience so thank you for sharing.
Not heard of doucee. Every product by them. I prefer all different brands in the box. Think all the items in the June box looked cheap! And they don’t apply nicely either. There a bit, revlon!
Helpful Report
Hi, Thanks for your review, we're so saddened to hear that you feel this way. We really appreciate your feedback here and we will be sure to pass this onto the rest of the team - we're always looking for ways to improve the customer experience so thank you for sharing.
quality of products not well known and I probably wont use them
Helpful Report
Hi. Thank you for being in touch here. If you haven't already, please reach our care team on customerservice@cohorted.co.uk and they will get back to you as soon as possible and will be happy to help you here. Thank you for your patience. Best Wishes.
I have been with Cohorted Beauty box since Nov 17. The Dec, Jan and February boxes were really good and I used all the products. The products felt high end and i would definitely buy them again. The April box was poor. The shampoo and conditioner felt cheap. There are low cost supermarket brands that are way better than this. The mascara cleaner i felt was a bit pointless. Make Up wipes or remover do the same job. The lip gloss was too similar to the one i got in December. The box was missing a Salt Spray and a Clarins sample. This box was definitely not as good as previous boxes. I hope it is just a one off, Lynn
Helpful Report
Hi Thanks for your review, we're so saddened to hear that you feel this way. We really appreciate your feedback here and we will be sure to pass this onto the rest of the team - we're always looking for ways to improve the customer experience so thank you for sharing. Please reach out on customerservice@cohorted.co.uk and one of the team will be happy to assist you here.
Cohorted is rated 4.2 based on 2,280 reviews