Clerksroom Direct Reviews

4.66 Rating 77 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Clerksroom Direct
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Clerksroom Direct Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 755 5535

Location:

Equity House Blackbrook Park Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how Clerksroom Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great company, they provided a fantastic barrister, got a good result in court with my children. They will get you the best barrister to suit your needs, I found Rory very friendly and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sam of Clerksroom Direct found me a wonderful barrister called Michelle Freedman at very short notice. Michelle was outstanding: she got to grips with a long running and complex case very quickly and was very tenacious and persuasive in court. Outside of court she had a very calm, good natured and reassuring manner which was really helpful to me. I could not recommend Michelle highly enough and am very grateful to Clerksroom Direct for finding her for me.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
James represented me this morning with less than 24 hours notice. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable. James achieved the result I needed and I would highly recommend him as a barrister. I was very pleased with the service I received from Sam and the team at Clerksroom Direct.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I’ve been using Arlene via Clerksroom for 13 months over four hearings. I have found her to be professional, approachable, caring, no nonsense, highly knowledgeable and conscientious. Equally Clerksroom have been efficient and helpful throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Clerksroom were extremely quick to respond, sort out the details in a very professional manner. Can't recommend them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Prompt, swift and superb service. I would highly recommend Clerksroom Direct - The Barrister that represented us was - efficient, professional, extremely helpful and without his expertise I don’t think we would have won on the day! Thank You
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sam found me a super barrister at 48 hrs notice. Michelle Freedman was outstanding. I'm very grateful thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sam Morgan was very helpful in pointing me in the right direction to get the correct barrister. Even though it was short notice to the court date Nick Wright took my case on. Very pleased with the outcome as we managed to settle out of court. Thank you for all your help
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I contacted clerksroom the day before I needed support. Their service from jake was excellent with a prompt reply. I was sent a barrister Mr Owusu the next morning and he was absolutely tremendous and delivered the result I was hoping for . I would highly recommend clerksroom and the barrister Mr Owusu they sent me .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My sincere gratitude and thanks for services of Arlene Small.Arlene represented me on my child contact proceeding.She very well prepared and on point.She is very clear and committed to her case.She exceeded by expectation.Once again my sincere thanks to Arlene and Clerksroom Direct.I will be recommending Clerksroom in whenever it is possible. Thank you so much Shan
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Clerksroom recently helped me with a complaint I had ongoing against a Gambling Operator. They provided me with a barrister in Nick Wright, who was experienced in my type of case. Nick helped me send a formal letter before action and then subsequently issue court proceedings on the defendant. Nick was approachable and available for advice at all times of the day or week which I found impressive. I was able to obtain an out of court settlement before having to go to trial thanks to the help of clerksroom and Nick. The cost of using clerksroom compared to what it would have been had I used a solicitor is sickening! I recommend clerksroom to anyone who needs legal help.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Pam and I would like to convey our full and sincere appreciation to Mia El-Sobky, for the way she handled this case on behalf of Mr and Mrs Bridge. Her attention to detail and her personal sensitivity to the concerns, issues and experiences of the clients was exemplary throughout. We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Mia to other clients of Clerksroom Direct. We do, of course, trust that we will never find ourselves supporting a family in similar circumstances again! However, if we do then we would have every confidence in contacting Clerksroom Direct and requesting Mia's expertise and support once again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
During a mind blowing tough time and finding myself in need of a barrister, Rory at Clerksroom direct was an amazing help to me. He was genuinely kind, empathetic and very reassuring towards me at a time when I was filled with fear and torment. Rory promised he would personally find me the best barrister suited to my case and that despite me phoning up at the very last hour with a fast impending court hearing, that I had not to worry as he would organise the right barrister for me. He took the worry from my hands and phoned me very early the following day with barrister options for me, best suited to my situation. He moved things on very quickly for me. I appreciate that this is Rory's job to help..... but his genuine caring nature and great customer service meant so much to me, at a time when my world had been turned upside down and life was not on my side. Honestly, I genuinely will never forget his support, which may sound dramatic but it's true. Rory found me the most amazing barrister and I could not recommend Clerksroom Direct highly enough, their standards are set very high and it is very obvious that customer care and satisfaction is their focus. Thank you Rory for doing your job so well, for making me feel important and for helping to keep my faith in humanity. God bless you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I approached Rory at Clerksroom Direct 4 days before my case was to be heard in court. He very quickly put me in contact with a barrister, Helen Alexander. I now realise that this gave Helen very little time to familiarise herself with my case. However, she spent those 4 days (two of them being a weekend) preparing our argument and making sure that everything I had said was true and could be proven. On the day of the hearing she was reassuring and performed excellently. I cannot praise the efficiency of Clerksroom Direct or Helen Alexander high enough, they helped me out of a terrible situation and I would recommend them to anyone looking for legal assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Poor Experience; abrupt, rude even. Not the experience i expected. There is the right way to give service and the wrong way regardless of the situation. Sadly i experienced the latter with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We are extremely sorry to hear that you feel that way. It doesn't sound like us at all! We pride ourselves on our commitment to providing a service that is friendly, polite, efficient, knowledgeable and cost-effective. The other reviews that have been left for our business on Reviews.co.uk demonstrate that we achieve that the vast majority of the time. It's a shame that you have left an anonymous review - at least if we knew your name we could try to make up for your disappointment.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service our barrister was first class well prepared with thorough knowledge would definitely use again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
A highly skilled team, whose range of expertise spans across all areas of complex law scenarios. Trusted to give the right advice and represent us, as their clients, on issues that cause great concern. Also, from my own personal experience of this client focused service, our appointed counsel is case specific in appropriately addressing the areas law that we find ourselves facing. Explaining in, an often forgotten, plain English the judicial decision making processes. A faultless service giving their clients’ peace of mind and successful outcomes that can be life changing. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I called clerks room Direct as I was desperate to engage a barrister at very short notice I was recommended a barrister by the name of Tina Villarosa who was outstanding I also was really happy with a person named Rory who took my call and guided though though the process be recommending Tina I wll definitely use clerkroom again mr Joseph Baker.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great customer service! Sam is brilliant, he replied to all my emails promptly. The barrister I met was fantastic, we was able to meet up last minute and the meeting was informative, helpful and did not feel rushed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Awesome firm and awesome customer services. I have dealt mostly with Sam and he is always helpful and a pleasure talking to, A+++
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Clerksroom Direct is rated 4.66 based on 77 reviews