Clarify Car Hire Reviews

4.76 Rating 34 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Clarify Car Hire
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Clarify Car Hire Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 222 0369

Email:

info@clarifycarhire.co.uk

Location:

Suite 8, Market House
Market Place

Write Your review

Tell us how Clarify Car Hire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful, could not have provided better service, thank you for making my trip so enjoyable.
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous Our pleasure and here's to next time !!! David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic service after Coronavirus cancellation. Having booked a hire car for a holiday which has had to be cancelled because of the current crisis, I fully expected to lose my deposit and the cost of the car hire. Not only did Clarify respond to my cancellation immediately, the hire charge which was due to be paid on collection was cancelled, and a voucher for the value of my deposit was sent to be used for a future booking. I will certainly use this company for all future bookings, and recommend them to all my friends. I hope they are able to get through the crisis and prosper in the future!
Posted 1 year ago
Geoff Thank you for providing such an informative review. I'm pleased we were able to assist you in the way that you described and during these unprecedented times. We really do look forward to being of a further assistance to you in the future of course , but in the mean time, wishing you all and your family, the very best for now. Take care, David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Good service hassle free rental for a change
Posted 1 year ago
Gary Sounds like you found something different having used us for the first time ! " Good service hassle free rental for a change " You know where to come next time.... Thank you for your custom and we look forward to being of a further assistance to you in the future. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was as promised. Also big thanks to Easirent in Dublin airport for great service!
Posted 1 year ago
Mathias Claes Oestergaard Wintersoe So pleasing to hear your comments in regards to ourselves and Easirent in Dublin. We will always being delighted to assist you here at Clarify Car Hire and if there is anything else we can do for you in the future, then please feel free to contact us. Wishing you the very best for now. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and a good price, Ross provided great advice and help
Posted 1 year ago
Robert Russell Wonderful to hear. We look forward to being of a further assistance to you in the future. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Easy web site to navigate, with good prices. Air Autos is very good.
Posted 1 year ago
Alan Little Thank you for your Review comments in regards to ourselves here at Clarify Car Hire and Air Autos. Please feel free to save us to your favourites and we look forward to being of a further assistance to you in the future. Here's to next time. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Service so far has been excellent. Ross answered all my questions during a Live Chat and the price of the rental is very good. I hope the process is just as easy when we pick up the car. Always concerned about those hidden ‘extras’ when you arrive at the desk but have been assured there won’t be any.
Posted 1 year ago
Helen Harper Thank you for you for so many positive / informative Review comments. There shouldn't be any hidden extras at all and we will be here for you before, during and after your Car Hire as well. If you need anything at all, then please feel free to contact us. Wishing you a wonderful trip. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and easy with a range of options.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5-star review - We really appreciate the feedback, and hope to help with any future car hire requirements you may have! Ross Customer Service Specialist
Posted 1 year ago
Met at airport and short ride to car hire company, this takes you away from the hustle and bustle of Faro airport. The service we received was excellent and we will definitely be using on our next trip in June and recommend them to anyone looking to hire a vehicle out here. Paid a small amount extra on insurance to cover excess on policy and no large security deposit like most companies. First class in our opinion.
Posted 1 year ago
Richard Morgan Thank you for your First Class Review and recommendation, really great to hear and appreciated. We do very much look forward to being of a further assistance to you. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Have used Clarify a few times with no problems. Always good rates and good service
Posted 1 year ago
Malcom Jarrett Thank you for your continued custom. It really is appreciated by us all here at Clarify Car Hire. We look forward to being further assistance to you in the future. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
When I got to the desk I was served with absolutely no request for extra payment no hidden charges no wintertyre, no snowchain hire, no cross boarder fees,no extra insurance as they were clearly included thanks to clarify car hire, it was a smooth sailing transaction, however the customer being served right next to me at the same desk was being hard sold and had to pay for every single thing individually, he was tearing his hair out effing and blinding with the extra charges. All I can say that his daily show chain rental was more than twice my car rental, to make it sound worse the poor sod got a very cheap fiat car with wind up windows. Thanks clarify you are now my permanent supplier.
Posted 1 year ago
Raja Fayser Thank you for such an informative review. We called ourselves Clarify, with one of our main goals being to provide Car Hire in the clearest way possible for our customers. When booking online via our site, you will know exactly what you will be getting and what to expect / experience in regards to the Car Hire Company, the Location, what’s is actually in your Car Hire and what you will be getting from the package that you have chosen. There shouldn't be any surprises at the Desk when booking a Car Hire through Clarify. We do also truly appreciate feedback and really welcome this as well. In going forward, if there is anything that you believe that could improve the Customer Experience even further, then please feel free to let us know. If we can implement any further Customer suggestions either through our site or our suppliers and it will make a difference, then we will... Thank you for taking your time in providing your review and we look forward to being of a further assistance to you in the future. Wishing you the very best for now. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
We booked our car online and our vehicle was provided by OK Cars (a Spanish company). We were more than pleased with every aspect of the service: we were met at the airport and transported to the car hire site on arrival and then returned to our terminal at the end of the hire. The car was in good condition and the paperwork was straightforward. Absolutely recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Lynne Porteous Thank you for your Review Comments, having booked your Car Hire through Clarify Car Hire and hiring your Car through OK Rent a Car. It sounds like that everything was great, from the booking of your car hire and your Experience with the Car Hire Company itself. So pleasing for us to hear of course. Thank you also for your recommendation and we look forward to being of a further assistance to you in the future. Here's to next time !!! David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Great service. Thankyou.
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous Our pleasure.... David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
The safety deposit was three times hire at car rental office than stated on Clarify website
Posted 1 year ago
Andrei Bunea Thank you for your review. Having reviewed the Car Hire Package that you chose, if you did hand over the Car Hire Voucher to the desk, this would have clearly stated the exact package that you had chosen, and with this being the case, the Deposit and Pre authorisation level that you stated above, should have not been taken. The Voucher confirms your Car hire request and any additional extras that may have been requested. The voucher is important, because this informs the member of staff to your exact package that you have requested. This particular Car Hire Company do offer different packages and one of the packages that they do offer does take a higher pre authorisation, but this should have not been the case in regards to your Car Hire request. Please feel free to contact us on (+44) 1184 671530, we would really appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you. I really do hope that despite the pre authorisation level being higher than originally requested , that your Car Hire did meet your overall expectations and we would really hope to get the opportunity to discuss the above, and to be of a further assistance to you in the future. David Neal Head of Customer Services 0330 222 0369 Or (+44) 1184 671530 info@clarifycarhire.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Clarify before and had no hesitation in doing so again
Posted 1 year ago
Timothy Wellock Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to being of a further assistance to you in the future. If there is anything else we can do for you, then please do not hesitate to contact us. We being delighted to assist you again. Wishing you the very best for now. David David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
not untill i see your cars
Posted 1 year ago
John Martin Peverley Thanks for you reply. The review was very much around your experience of booking your Car Hire through Clarify Car Hire. Once you have hired your car though, if you would like to provide us some specific feedback on the Car Hire Company itself, then we will be delighted to hear from you. Here's wishing you a great trip ahead. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely 1st class... The whole process of hiring a car, in my case in Portugal is so simple and straight forward, and unbelievably competitive. Lots of £'s saved
Posted 1 year ago
Roy Ridler So pleasing to read your comments .... We do really hope that you save us to your favourites and for all your Car Hire needs, that we will be your first port of call in the future. Thank you for your custom. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Booking from your website and the offered company was good more special with quotation for me to go upfront with to pay for my car. Indeed in car hire company i got a good car with everything in good condition with good assistance of it's workers
Posted 1 year ago
Ncebakazi Leonora Pase Sounds great......Wonderful to hear. Thank you for your custom. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Saved about 25% on the cost of this car hire over the suppliers own web site. Result.
Posted 1 year ago
David Johnston We are always so delighted to hear when our Customers make the type of savings that you refer to. Our Suppliers do offers us discounts and its worth subscribing to our Clarify Newsletter, where we can then make you aware of such offers and the latest news in the Car Hire World. Here's to your next saving with us !!! David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
It was made reasonably straight forward and reasonable
Posted 1 year ago
Karl Brown Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. If we can assist you in anyway in the future, then please feel free to visit our site, we have a web chat facility , a Customer Service Team 03302220369 and you can even drop as a line via info@clarifycarhire.co.uk We are here to serve !!! David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Clarify Car Hire is rated 4.76 based on 34 reviews