Celtic Sustainables Reviews

4.89 Rating 2,018 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Celtic Sustainables
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.97 out of 5
Read Celtic Sustainables Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01239 777009

Email:

info@celticsustainables.co.uk

Location:

Unit 9, Parc Teifi, Cardigan

Write Your review

Tell us how Celtic Sustainables made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very good product Very bad delivery service 😞
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Re: buying paint, beware if you haven't read their Terms of Trading, that ALL coloured paint, will not be returnable, even if unopened in original packaging. I could understand that for bespoke colours, but not a colour normally included in a paint line.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Reasonable service. Carriage expensive compared to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Price is good, delivery is fast and courteous. I think the £15 delivery charge is a bit steep though. I had to split the order across two paydays, meaning that for a total of 10 rolls I ended up paying £30 on delivery - almost as much as two extra rolls.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Everything fine as always, just this time it took a while to recie ordered items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great recycled insulation to use. Disappointed that direct from manufacturer, I got a full roll cut in two halfs instead of being able to buy a full roll, and found similar insulation but twice as thick and cheaper at B&Q £36 I paid £55 delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would of liked to of been notified of the delivery date , my delivery turned up unexpectedly , luckily I was in . In the future I would appreciate any notification, email, text, landline informing me of delivery. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have yet to try the pigments but I was a little disappointed with the packaging, they looked old and battered and the pigment had come out into the Jiffy bag ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent communication and reasonable delivery time. However the delivery costs were ridiculous. I was charged £10 delivery for two small tester pots and the postage sticker on the box indicated the cost to be £2.72! Equally, for the large pot, £12 delivery is extortionate. No doubt the company’s excuse will be because I live in the north of Scotland......
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Happy with celtic sustainables, however courier service used was poor (Yodel). Vague tracking info, no notice of delivery time or day, driver refused to telephone or try neighbour for signature as instructed. In future i will check which courier service is used before purchasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I’ve not used it yet as the weather is not warm enough
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The goods seem OK, but initially only 3 out of 4 rolls were delivered. This was rectified the next day. I think a delivery company that drops things without a signature is not one to use unless that is what the customer specified.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I wish I could give Five stars however I experienced poor customer service when wishing to arrange a return of a substandard product. The delivery and quality of the paint was exceptional though and as such it gets a three rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased 2 water butt taps, both locked solid I have removed them and replaced them with taps that work. Will not make the same mistake again. On this basis my review is 0%
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Products offered
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We ordered an 800 litre water wall tank and they were very helpful over the phone and it was delivered promptly. I would ahev it given 5 stars, but they failed badly on the written instructions fro installation. It came with some brief pictorial guidance for how to install it, rather like ikea instructions. Trouble was it was more complex than that and warranted much more detailed instructions. I had trained and excellent plumbers and guttering people install it and they couldn't work it out with any confidence from the vague instructions. They had to call celtic sustianables for more detailed instructions over the phone and even then they couldn't get to work properly. I fiddled with the input hose afterwards and now it does work very well, but customers shouldn't have to guess how to fit these things. Come on Celtic Sustainables, dont let yourself down. Please create some decent instructions.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Price and time was excellent and well balanced.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Did the job fine
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I chose 3 different blue colours and when viewing on the website they look 3 totally different shades. However on using them they are almost identical in colour.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Celtic Sustainables is rated 4.89 based on 2,018 reviews