Catering Insurance Reviews

4.89 Rating 551 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Catering Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Catering Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hello. I still haven’t received my documents for my insurance.
Posted 1 year ago
I have tried to contact Catering Insurance for details of my policy but have not had a reply, I am worried that this may have been a scam, please advise. They have not given my correct name. My name is Raymond Ibbotson
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear you had problems reaching us. This is not common place so please accept my apologies.

I trust everything has been addressed following our earlier telephone call and also by us emailing a copy of your policy documents.
Posted 1 year ago
Late processing of MTA's. Renewal issued on wrong basis. Difficulty getting through on phone. Duplication of info required - frustrating and a waste of time. Very disappointing.
Posted 2 years ago
Customer services terrible..promise to do things
3 weeks been waiting change of cover
Posted 3 years ago
Helpful enough when it comes to taking money, but then didnt send through any policy information and closed for the wknd with no contact info, will not be able to show proof of insurance at event this wknd, so will not be able to trade. Awful.
Posted 4 years ago
I had to ring up over 10 times to sort my policy. The advisor was completely uninterested in the whole thing and did not input the correct information. He also did not send the policy documents out. When I rang up to amend the information, no amendments were made. I had to ring again because I was getting charged twice for liability cover.

When I rang up to query if I was covered for malicious damage I was told that I wasn't. This resulted in me shopping around (we have a vintage vehicle so this was important to us) wasting time I don't have and money. I thought I had better double check as by this point I had no confidence in them whatsoever! So I rang again where I was told by someone else (again cocky and uninterested). He told me it was not covered. I had to persuade him to ring the underwriters to check because if it was not covered I would cancel the policy and go elsewhere and it would cost me a lot of money. Eventually he rang through and very sheepishly told me that it is covered.

I have zero confidence in this company the only good thing is the price. I will not be renewing with them next year.
Posted 4 years ago
Catering Insurance is rated 4.89 based on 551 reviews