Cash Register Group Reviews

4.81 Rating 460 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Cash Register Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cash Register Group Reviews

About Cash Register Group:

We are a specialist cash register company. We are the largest authorised Main Dealers for Casio, Olivetti, Sam4s and Sharp in the UK. We have worked with over 58,000 customers worldwide since 2003.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 161 5622

Email:

info@cashregistergroup.com

Location:

Unit 5 Bramery Business Park
Alstone Lane
Cheltenham
Glos
GL51 8HE

Write Your review

Tell us how Cash Register Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Cash Register Group 5 star review on 26th July 2019
Leanne Brooks
More Photos & Videos
Cash Register Group 5 star review on 3rd May 2019
Megan West
More Photos & Videos
Cash Register Group 5 star review on 25th May 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Cash Register Group 5 star review on 11th May 2017
Nightsky Pyrotechnics
More Photos & Videos
Cash Register Group 5 star review on 20th December 2016
Ferdous
More Photos & Videos
Cash Register Group 4 star review on 15th December 2016
MS M J COOPER
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a cash register a model down from the original one I looked at, reason for this it stated online 8 coins & 5 note compartments. Did live chat. That was actually a fault so mis-advertised. Need model up, so had to pay extra. Cash register received, wrong model again! 3rd time lucky got the right one.
Posted 1 month ago
Happy enough with the cash register, set up instructions were not great especially with the Bluetooth bit. Also advertised with 20 till rolls! this is not the case so was without till roll until I managed to obtain some. Easy to operate both on the register and phone.
Posted 9 months ago
hi Chris,

many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

i've taken a look at your order in our system and can confirm there should have been a free box of rolls automatically added to your order - which wasnt. i'm really sorry about this, and will send these out today for delivery to you tomorrow (9/10) via DPD.

in terms of the instructions, we would love to hear any specific feedback so we can either improve the printed instructions or for us to create an addtional help sheet for future customers - if you do have a few moments to let us know, we would greatly appriecate it

thanks
Mark
CRG
Posted 9 months ago
Only 1 key. And very difficult to set up
Posted 1 year ago
hi Timothy,

sorry to hear you found the set up difficult, we do supply a quick set sheet and when followed uou can be up and running extremely quickly. however if your still experiencing any issues feel free to call us as we offer free telephone support to all of our customers

thanks
CRG
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the cash register online with delivery notification sent for the Friday morning between 11:05am and 12:05pm by Ben. Arranged staff for training on the Friday afternoon ready for busy bank holiday weekend and received a text message at 11:30am saying your parcel could not be delivered as no one was in. No one turned up as we had been on the premises from 8:00am The number to call was not relevant as it only put you through to an automated response system that wanted to rearrange another delivery........too late! I had to take time out to find a relevant contact number to get in touch with CRG to cancel the order. It did not do what it said on the tin! Evidently there were a few parts of the road closed for the Tour de Yorkshire. Anyone who wants to deliver in Ripon city centre would have no problem as it only takes a maximum of 5 minutes to cover the town centre form one side to the other with a relaxed walk. The fact that a main road at the bottom of Duck Hill was open and only 60 yards away from the premises so for me no excuses.
Posted 1 year ago
hi,
many thanks for your time on the phone. just to clarify again the high street road was closed to all vehicles hence why DPD were not able to deliver to you.

i'm very sorry for the inconvience caused however sometimes things happen outside of our control (and DPD) which i'm sure you can fully understand.

The item has been returned today to us and a full refund has been processed.

thanks
Mark
Posted 1 year ago
Hi
I like to change the till .I have send you messages through Ebay no reply yet.this is wrong till I want 8 coin compartment and four money slots. Please advise how can I send back and get the till which I required
Posted 1 year ago
hi soma,

we responded to your message on ebay within 15 minutes on the 11th april advising which machine is next in the range with the larger cash drawer. to date we havent heard back from you,

thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt delivery, as orderd.
Posted 3 years ago
The till we bought is sturdy and really nice looking and very well built the down side is that it's very difficult to program and doesn't come with proper instructions and it beats me why the hell they sell a product without them. It's as useful as an ashtray on a motorcycle.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, we have FREE downloads and over 300 training videos on our website, see here: http://www.cashregistergroup.com/acatalog/Cash_Register_Help_Videos.html

If you need help call 01570 480 932
Posted 3 years ago
Can't get the pc software to work !
Posted 3 years ago
Does the job, very basic till, good for start up business and small shops.
Posted 5 years ago
We received the product very quicly and are pleased with it. Disappointed that we emailed a query 6 days ago and have not received a response.
Posted 5 years ago
Overall I'm pleased with my cash register however I wasn't very pleased that it took till 3.30pm on the Monday to notify me that the colour I had order on the Friday was out of stock and to pick a different colour and then have to wait another day for delivery considering I had to pay nearly £5 for next day delivery. Would have been nice to have had free postage due to the inconvenience as I had waited in most of Monday for its arrival.
Posted 5 years ago
Cash register fine arrived swiftly. Instructions very poor indeed did not match up with the cash register. had to go online to You Tube to find out how to programme it.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, we do agree that the manufacturers have manuals that are not easy to read. We do however have telephone support to guide you should you need it. At the moment we have over 180 youtube help videos. If you need help with a specific issue, please call us and we can either guide you over the phone or we will do a youtube video especially for you. Best regards, Des
Posted 5 years ago
Cash Register Group is rated 4.81 based on 460 reviews