4.89 Rating 394 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Reviews
Visit Website



Rubbish company which left us feeling like we were dealing with a bunch of con men. Either they have no idea about the cars they are leasing or they are liars. I ordered the Polo GTI and their website said it came with all the bells and whistles (in particular parking sensors which was a big thing for me)...but it arrived with nothing. On the website it clearly said parking sensors were included (I have screen shots) but when Chris sent me the order form it clearly stated ''no extra's included''. I confronted Chris about this and his reply was ''The extras you stated are standard on the GTI model therefor it won’t state extra’s''......but they are not!! When we confronted Chris after the car was delivered his response was ''it says no extra's on the form''. Basically Chris lied to get a deal across line...well done Chris. We probably have a case of legal action but frankly I can't be bothered to waste my time and energy on lying cretins like this. In short, if you chose to deal with this company then read all of the fine print and don't trust anything they say. To clarify, it was a chap called Chris Hare. Judging by the type of company this is he'll probably get a few ''high fives'' for this can almost hear the ''you screwed someone else over to get a deal, great work!''.
Posted 4 years ago
HI Andrew - I can only apologise for any confusion. We have reviewed the communication and at no point on our site did the standard spec show parking sensors as standard. We do insist that customers check the standard spec of the car at the point of order. I have checked the email you sent in with the specification (screenshot) and sensors were not showing as standard (incidentally the screenshot was from a third party advertiser site, not from ours) We pride ourselves on giving good service as is shown in the other reviews we have. Again I can only apologise for this as it is obviously a contentious issue for you given the tone of your comments which I think are both unfair and certainly not a reflection of how we aim do do business. Chris has worked in the industry for excess of 16 years and certainly would not look to mislead anyone
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately a very poor experience with this company. a waste of our 2 weeks. i was told within minutes of sending all documents that my wife had been refused finance. i am uncertain if her details were even passed on to the finance company. i asked for details for the finance company to enquire further on reasoning behind the refusal. however, i never received a reply from Dale in regards to this. I went to another car leasing company Gateway2lease and we were accepted straight away with no hassle. very poor experience and i will not return for a deal with this company again.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi. Sorry to hear about your experience. The finance companies we use do not discuss in detail with us why they decline a customer. I can assure you the application was processed (you will see this as a search on your credit file). We advised you to speak directly to the finance company with regards any queries relating to your decline (and we wouldn't have put you forward for finance with another company at this point as you wanted the existing proposal resolved). The vehicle you have been accepted for with Gateway2Lease is with a different finance company, who will have different criteria for acceptance. The deal you applied for with us was not available through any other funder. Apologies again for the experience you encountered, our team followed the correct procedure though and it was just unfortunate you did not meet the credit criteria required by the finance company. We are a credit broker, not a lender and the lender makes the credit decision based on the information you provide us Regards
Posted 4 years ago
I had a terrible experience with this company. Promised a good deal on a car and then the agent stopped responding (no call back, email etc.). The other members of the team would not confirm assist and left messages for the agent (Chris) but still no response. Eventually the agent came back confirming the car was still available but then went off the radar again. Meanwhile I missed a great deal on a car which was actually available from an alternative company. There are lots of good lease companies out there I avoid these guys.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Gareth, Apologies if you felt the experience didn't meet you expectations. When you enquired, we did make it clear that the offer you were interested in was a short term offer which required customers to make a decision quickly due to the small number of cars available. I appreciate you hadn't leased before and needed more time to make a decision and you wanted to arrange a test drive with your local supplier. Unfortunately on this occasion the cars all sold very quickly and we are unable to promise a car to customers who didn't proceed quickly as discussed at the time. We do everything we can to make it clear that we can't guarantee a car until you have actually placed the order and this was communicated to you via email at the time. Chris
Posted 4 years ago
Website price was not honoured and price given over phone was out of date the next apologies...rubbish really.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, we can only apologise for this profusely. The pricing contained in the website is correct at time of publication and whilst Carleasing-online endeavour to maintain content and prices to reflect 100% accuracy, we cannot be held responsible for any technical errors or omissions. In addition, Carleasing-online are not responsible for incorrect pricing as a result of a change in pricing by the supplying dealer, manufacturer or finance company. We have no say in what dealers offer in terms of discount levels this can and does change daily, as you can appreciate it is a never ending job amending pricing feeds which run over night in the various places we advertise which updates the systems the next day. What different dealerships offer changes all the time they can turn discounts on and off as they please if they have stock / targets they need to hit they offer extra support, the dealership I spoke to were no longer able to offer that level of support on a factory order only on specific stock , I can understand your frustration as we get frustrtated sometimes selling a car and when we go to order find it has already been sold! What I would like to do is try and find you the best deal I can for the model of car of your choice, as a gesture of goodwill any order booking fee will be waived. Apologies again
Posted 5 years ago is rated 4.89 based on 394 reviews