Camps International Reviews

3.78 Rating 375 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Camps International
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Camps International Reviews

About Camps International:

Camps International provide experiential travel in Africa, Asia and South America to suit everyone, from schools to gap year travellers, from animal lovers to thrill seekers, there is a perfect experience for everyone. We are the only provider to own permanent camps and employ local people worldwide, meaning that our projects are guaranteed to benefit the communities that we work in.

Visit Website

Phone:

01425 485390

Email:

info@campsinternational.com

Location:

Unit 10 Kingfisher Park Headlands Business ParkSalisbury Road, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Camps International made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Camps International 5 star review on 29th June 2021
Anonymous
Camps International 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Charlie Spurway
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My daughter was due to travel to Tanzania 2021 then pandemic struck. Camps were more than fair and understanding of the pandemic and I appreciated that travel would probably not happen but I was also sympathetic that Camps had rules and regulations that they had to follow. They were always helpful and honest. My daughter can no longer travel as she has left school for college but I would have no hesitation in signing my son up to a Camps expedition should he wish to travel. Keep up the good work Camps and keeping supporting the local communities in the countries. Thanks again for your valued support
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
In our experience, the Camps International team has been great since our first engagement with them in Feb 2020 where they presented on their expedition to Costa Rica in July 2021. The administration of signup was seamless and the communication from thereon was useful and timely. There were regular updates on how Camps International were managing with the constantly evolving situation with COVID where the team also provided support and advice on how fundraising efforts could continue despite lockdown restrictions. The company kept us informed and reassured, and did not cancel the expedition before the situation was as clear as possible that the expedition. The options provided at this point were fair and notice was given on making the choice. My daughter definitely wants to go the rescheduled expedition next year! I think Camps International did an excellent job in managing those that were registered to go on an expedition - well done and thank you to all those involved!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. We are glad you found the communication with us timely and useful. It's great to hear that your daughter is looking at travelling with us. We hope to welcome her to Camp Costa Rica in 2022! All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 1 month ago
Its been such a terrible year for everyone in general but not least those involved in travel. Thank you to CampsInternational for all the support we have had. Our Schools' trip has had to be cancelled but, I found the Campsinternational staff were as helpful as they could be throughout and Amy, our expedition coordinator, kept us in the loop with the decision making process. Cancelling was the right thing to do and I hope that we can use CampsInternational in the future when travel becomes less restrictive. Good luck to you all and hope that your expeditions can get back on track moving forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for leaving us a review! It has been a challenging year but most disappointing of all is that we won't be able to welcome you into our camps this year. It's great to hear that our team kept you informed throughout the decision making process and were there to help. We can’t wait to welcome our travellers back on expedition soon while we continue to support the local communities. All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 1 month ago
We are sad we didn’t get to go on this once in a lifetime unique opportunity due to the pandemic, but the highest praise goes to CI for their professionalism and communication during this time. They were faced with their own challenges and difficult decisions but I felt they provided us with options at the earliest moment they could. Good luck for the future and stay strong. The work you do is life changing!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are also disappointed that we won't be able to welcome you into our camps this year but it's great to hear that you had a positive experience with us throughout the pandemic. We will continue to support the local communities long into the future and we're excited to welcome our travellers back on expedition soon. All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic support and organisation - a real once in a lifetime trip to Cambodia which meant my then 16 year old matured and saw a side of human culture many do not see in a lifetime. Cannot recommend enough
Camps International 5 star review on 29th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic support and organisation - a real once in a lifetime trip to Cambodia which meant my then 16 year old matured and saw a side of human culture many do not see in a lifetime. Cannot recommend enough
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for leaving us a review. It's great to hear that your child had such a good experience with us in Cambodia and we hope that they keep the memories that were made on expedition for years to come. All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 months ago
I just want to say how impressed we have been with the Camps International Team over the past 16 months. Throughout that time they have been as helpful, as understanding and as resourceful as they could be in the face of the incredible frustrations of a world pandemic. I feel it speaks volumes for the quality of care they show for teenagers and the passion they have for struggling communities that they have done all they can to support us and hundred of others as best they can over that time. No-one expected a world pandemic and like the rest of us, Camps had to adapt, and they did. Like the rest of us, they had to wait on decisions being taken by others - like governments, airlines and insurers. That meant sometimes they couldn't provide easy answers we sought. It meant like other parents we were worried about whether the trip would go ahead, whether it would be safe, whether we would get a refund if it was cancelled. But throughout all those challenges, they consistently acted with fairness and integrity, and in the best interests of our kids and of those communities. Their kindness and humanity shone through. We can't recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Catherine, thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We have done all we can to adapt to the global pandemic and are so pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with us throughout this uncertain time. All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 months ago
My self and Shane would like to thank camps for all they have tried to do, their help and guidance throughout was first class. With the difficult times we have all found ourselves in, with uncertainty in all areas, it was reassuring to know camps had everyone’s best interests at heart, no one has faced these trying times and I feel that they communicated information brilliantly throughout. Although shane hasn’t got to take part as both times he was booked it’s been cancelled due to Covid, I would not hesitate in recommending Camps for anyones child to take part. I would have 100% confidence in them looking after my son and helping them experience things we could not do ourselves. We wish you all the best for the future and hope that one day Shane will be able to carry out this experience sometime in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Rachel, thanks so much for your kind words. We have kept the best interests of our travellers at the forefront of all our decisions so it's great to hear this feedback. We are also disappointed that Shane will not be travelling with us this year but we hope that we can welcome him to one of our camps in the future! All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 months ago
Very organised and friendly people
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Tariq, Thank you for leaving us a review. We pride ourselves on the organisation of our expeditions so it's great to hear that you agree. Hope to see you back with us again soon! All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 4 months ago
What an amazing experience, with professional and super organized team!!! This trip could not have come at a better time, where all we needed was a break from COVID and not having to worry about it with the precautionary measure in place! Thank you Camps International for making this possible. Keep going and don’t stop... COVID or not not!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Suzy, Thank you for your support in leaving us a positive review. We're so pleased that the expedition was able to go ahead and like you, we truly believe that these experiences are positively life changing for our travellers. It's amazing to hear you had a good time with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on expedition soon :) All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent teacher taster trip to Tsavo. Had a wonderful experience where it was great to be back to basics. Meet amazing people, got submerged in eye opening realities, had new experiences and made fantastic memories to take with me!
Camps International 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Charlie, Thanks so much for leaving us a review. It's great to see your photo from expedition too :) We're so pleased you had such a wonderful time with us and created so many memories. We can't wait to welcome you back on expedition soon! All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 4 months ago
- Both leaders were fantastic; calm, professional and approachable throughout. - Felt safe driving around in a huge truck and with locals at all times. - The camp itself and staff are very organised. The food provided each day was like a restaurant meal! Way above my expectations. - The activities through the week were varied and entertaining. - I am looking forward to facing my fears once again, and this time bringing students with me!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Hamza, Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that your expedition exceeded your expectations and we can't wait to welcome you and your students back to Camps! All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 4 months ago
Very well organised, super friendly leaders. Great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Nic, Thank you for leaving us a review. We're so proud of our leaders and staff and it's amazing to hear you had such a great experience with us on expedition. We hope to see you again soon! The Camps Crew
Posted 4 months ago
Very well planned, communicated, staffed and delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Amar, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you had a positive experience with us on expedition and we hope you'll join us again in Camp Kenya soon! Stay safe, The Camps Crew
Posted 4 months ago
Once in a lifetime experience with an amazing team. Shout out to Chris and Laura for being inspirational leaders, and to the entire Camp Kenya team for being extremely hospitable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Seba, thank you so much for your review. We have passed this on to the team who are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us in Camps Kenya. We hope to see you on expedition with us again soon! All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 4 months ago
I have travelled with this company repeatedly over the last few years and choose to return with them every time because of their commitment to the communities they work with. They are an ethical and morally driven organisation. I was unable to travel with them this summer due to the global pandemic and have been extremely impressed by their transparency. In my past experience, the safety of their travellers is always the number 1 priority and I have experienced first hand how their leaders and schools work together to offer the best experience. The pastoral care that students receive in-country is outstanding. They ALWAYS put safety and wellbeing of their travellers first!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Phil, Thanks so much for your amazing review! It's great to hear that you've had such a good experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you on expedition with us again soon. All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 10 months ago
I recently have returned from 4 weeks doing camp Cambodia. Such an amazing and unforgettable experience helping such wonderful people and seeing some beautiful places. Throughout the trip, I felt very looked after by both the camps international staff and the locals. I wouldn’t hesitate to participate in a trip like this again. I would HIGHLY recommend!
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020 Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020 Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020 Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020 Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My son has travelled with Camps International on 2 trips so far. He has thoroughly enjoyed the service and action that he has been involved in. The customer service we had in the lead-up, during and after each of these trips has been fantastic. The team on the ground at the camps kept my son safe, fed well and engaged in all of the activities. Both camps chaperone's that travelled with the group did an amazing job of getting to know the kids and helped them when they needed it. I am looking forward to him traveling with Camps International again.
Camps International 5 star review on 12th April 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My son travelled on expedition to Kenya with Camps International and GWA and had the most amazing time! I was impressed with the entire process from start to finish which was very reassuring since this was his first overseas trip without parents. The online traveler gateway was very useful to find information quickly such as kit lists, flights and itineraries. And the information evenings Camps provided were very informative and professional – top notch! My son is not hugely academic but is very good with “hands on” activities. It was a great opportunity to take him outside of the classroom and let him shine in a different environment. He was even able to teach some of the kids how to de-worm goats as he has done this before back in New Zealand. However, the highlight of this trip for him was the community service building work. Living in Dubai we are lucky enough to lead very privileged lives, so he was very grateful to be able to help the less fortunate build part of a school. What an opportunity! Thank you Camps International team! We’ll definitely be sending him on another expedition with you soon.
Camps International 5 star review on 12th April 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter had an incredible time with Camps International in Borneo. We found their communication excellent, and would absolutely recommend a Camps International adventure to anyone who was considering it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for your review. It's amazing to hear that your daughter had such an incredible time in Borneo and that you had a great pre-expedition experience with us. All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 1 year ago
Camps International is rated 3.78 based on 375 reviews