Camps International Reviews

4.51 Rating 208 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Camps International

About Camps International: Camps International provide volunteer trips in Africa, Asia and South America to suit everyone, from schools to gap year travellers, from animal lovers to thrill seekers, there is a perfect experience for everyone. We are the only provider to own permanent camps and employ local people worldwide, meaning that our projects are guaranteed to benefit the communities that we work in.

Visit Website

Phone:
01425 485390

Email:
info@campsinternational.com

Location:
Unit 10 Kingfisher Park Headlands Business ParkSalisbury Road

Categories:
Airport Parking
Appliances

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Camps International made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Camps International has always been both enthusiastic and organised in their approach to taking our pupils on a journey of a life time. Their Portal is easy to use and the regular contact and webinars are appreciated to help keep pupils and teachers alike focused on the long term goal. They are there at the end of the line to help, especially if there is an issue. Pupils who have decided not to go have always been dealt with efficiently and effectively in terms of return or refunds where required. The pupils have and will this year enjoy an amazing trip that will be both educational, benefit the community they are working in and be a life changing experience, something the pupils have already said before even going!!!"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there,
Thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so pleased to hear you've enjoyed your journey so far with us. Keeping students and teachers motivated, involved and supported throughout the lead up to the expedition is of huge importance to us so it's great to hear this feedback.
We can't wait to hear how your team gets on during your expedition.
Best Wishes,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"My daughter learned new skills and the effort to help build homes for the victims of Katrina helped her look at volunteerism in a different light."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Gitanjali,
Thank you for your review. Its lovely to hear that your daughter's expedition has allowed her to look at volunteering in a different light.
All the best,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"I first went to Camp Kenya in 2012, then Camp Tanzania in 2014. The impact on students was nothing other than awesome. truly inspirational which led students to take a gap year to Camp Borneo. The best thing I have ever done in 32 years of teaching! Julia Flavin"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Julia,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It's great to hear that your students have been inspired to continue their travels in their gap year!
Best wishes,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"We would definitely use Camps International again. Amazing expedition."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your expedition and hope you travel again with us soon!
All the best,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"Camps International is an awesome opportunity for pupil, staff and schools."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're proud that our trips offer amazing opportunities for students to develop.
Best wishes,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"Camps International is a fantastic opportunity for pupils to learn beyond the school"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there,
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear this feedback!
Best wishes,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"Great experiences, enthusiastic staff and a real passion for making a difference to communities. Students on expeditions have gained the confidence to widen their horizons."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Caroline,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's great to hear that your students have gained confidence through our expeditions and we hope you'll join us again on expedition one day!
Many thanks,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"We have had a partnership with Camps now for 8 years. Our 5th expedition goes out to Kenya in 2020. Our experience with camps has been excellent and I couldn’t recommend it highly enough."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there,
Thank you so much for your great feedback. It's great to have your continued support and we hope that you enjoy your trip to Kenya in 2020!
All the best,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"Camps has done an incredible job inspiring students at my school to make a difference. They have been given unique opportunities to visit incredible places and, while there, make a genuine difference to communities. The students have developed independence, a moral compass, leadership skills and self confidence. I cannot recommend Camps highly enough."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Matthew,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It's amazing to hear that you students have been inspired to make a difference by our expeditions. We are dedicated to making our trips educational and enjoyable so this is great to see!
Best wishes,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"I would like to take this opportunity to thanks Camps International and Kings School Al Barsha for an amazing trip they organised for my son in year 10. He came back full of enthusiasm as he loved meeting the children, the Organisers and Security of the camp and felt it was an amazing in his words 'awesome' experience. Something that he wont ever forget - thank you! Regards Rachel McGrath"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Rachel,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're proud of all of our trips so it's great to hear that your son had such an awesome time!
Many thanks,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"Our daughter had a great time at her camp in Nepal . Very well organized and a fantastic personality development opportunity for her !! Would recommend to all ."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sunaina,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Nepal is an amazing country so it's great to hear your daughter had such an amazing time.
Best wishes,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"It was an amazing experiment and I highly recommend it"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Eden,
Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time on expedition.
All the best,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"Ashhad had an amazing experience right from start of journey to food and accommodation. Especially meeting with the locals and visiting the school mkrnhim realise that u can be happy by enjoying little moments in life. We were getting regular updates as kids were not allowed to communicate. Overall an experience he will cherish all his lifetime."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Zoobia,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are dedicated to making sure our trips are enjoyable and educational so it's great to hear that Ashhad found the expedition so rewarding.
Best wishes,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"My son Ashhad came back with many stories and good experiences. Especially meeting at the local school made him and the others realise the privilege they have learning at the school. We were receiving regular updates and pictures on their daily activities and location, especially as the kids were not allowed to communicate with their parents themselves. Right from the start of the journey, food, accommodation everything was amazing. He had an experience of lifetime."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Khalid,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that Ashhad had an amazing time on expedition and we hope that he'll join us again one day!
Many thanks,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"Paid attention to the details. Answered all the questions. Taken very well care of the kids."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,
Thank you for leaving us a review. It's fantastic to hear this great feedback!
All the best,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"My child returned a different person in understanding the world better, recognizing our differences and appreciating our common ground. Thank you!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there,
Thank you for your great feedback. We are dedicated to making our trips educational and enjoyable so it's great to hear that your child had a better understanding of the world on return from their trip.
Best wishes,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"Camps international made our DOE trip to Kenya absolutely amazing. all the way from the wonderful welcome we got and the stay in Camp Tsavo, down to the delicious food they made for us. They had given us so much background on their culture and tarditions in Kenya, even a professor could not beat them. Overall, it was a mind-blowing experience and I would most definetly go there again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Snigdha,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Camp Tsavo and were able to learn more about African culture and traditions. We hope you'll be back to join us again soon!
Many thanks,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"Good planning and fun time"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that you had a fun time on your trip with us.
All the best,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"Good support and nice hospitality"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Srinivasa,
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed you experience with us.
Many thanks,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
"Our daughter enjoyed the trip a lot. She came back with many stories and good experiences. Especially meeting at the local school made them realise the privilege they have learning at the school they are in now. What we were missing at home was receiving some update and pictures on their daily activities and location, especially as the kids were not allowed to communicate with their parents themselves."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Juan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's great to hear that your daughter had many great stories and experiences. We do try to keep parents updated as much as we can via our Twitter accounts however our priority is making sure the students trip is enjoyable. We're glad your daughter enjoyed her trip with us!
Best wishes,
The Camps Crew
Posted 1 week ago
Camps International is rated 4.51 based on 208 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support