Camps International Reviews

3.78 Rating 375 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Camps International
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Camps International Reviews

About Camps International:

Camps International provide experiential travel in Africa, Asia and South America to suit everyone, from schools to gap year travellers, from animal lovers to thrill seekers, there is a perfect experience for everyone. We are the only provider to own permanent camps and employ local people worldwide, meaning that our projects are guaranteed to benefit the communities that we work in.

Visit Website

Phone:

01425 485390

Email:

info@campsinternational.com

Location:

Unit 10 Kingfisher Park Headlands Business ParkSalisbury Road, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Camps International made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Camps International 5 star review on 29th June 2021
Anonymous
Camps International 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Charlie Spurway
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My daughter was booked to go Cambodia this July through her school. All along myself and CI remained hopeful she would be able to go Even if it was to a back up destination. Camp have always been honest and upfront regarding the situation and every time I have had concerns I have always come off a call feeling reassured and informed .We were just offered a good will refund of all funds paid but my daughter really wants this trip of a lifetime so we are really looking forward to moving on from covid and she will be hopefully going to Kenya in 2022 on an open trip ,the staff have already reassured me that the good will refund will also still stand next year if circumstances haven't improved. Everyone has been lovely to deal with and despite the difficulties of the year we have faith the trip will be unforgettable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ann, thanks so much for leaving us a review. It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience with us and that your daughter is looking at travelling with us again. We hope to welcome her to Camp Kenya in 2022! All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 3 months ago
Such a fun and life changing experience, thanks for the amazing trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sam, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you had such a life changing expedition with us. Best wishes, The Camps Crew
Posted 1 year ago
Process was run professionally and all the kids had a good, educational time and most importantly came back safely from Kenya. I got the impression that the camp monitors were confident and experienced. The trip was well documented and parents kept in the loop once the kids were in-country. Only niggle was in the pre-trip admin we were told not to take photos of the presentation as it would be sent to us, then it was never sent to us. Otherwise all good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and it's great to know what a rewarding time the students had on expedition and that you were happy with the communication throughout the trip. We're sorry to hear you never received a copy of the presentation - thanks for sharing this feedback and we've passed this on to the team to make sure this happens in the future. All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter came back from 8 days in Tanzania and weeks later, she's still talking about her life changing trip. Amazing experience with camp staff who are very friendly, good food provided as well. The community work the kids undertook definitely changed their lives forever. We would consider sending her again on other trips. Administration prior to the trip was a little disappointing, with parents given the wrong itinerary (Kenya rather than Tanzania), wrong packing list provided and very little offered in terms of what the camp conditions are like etc. A more thorough admin process prior to the trip will definitely make parents more confident to send their children abroad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your feedback, it's so valuable to us. We're really glad your daughter had an amazing and life-changing experience with us. Sorry to hear that the admin before the trip was not up to our usual standards - we have passed this feedback onto the team to make sure this is investigated and we ensure all families receive the excellent pre-expedition support we pride ourselves in. Best wishes, The Camps Crew
Posted 1 year ago
The trip to Kenya was a life changing experience. I went there in June for 4 weeks and it still feels so surreal. I am so overwhelmed and I can’t thank camps enough for the opportunity given to me !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review. It's amazing to hear that your trip to Kenya was life changing and we hope that the memories made will stay with you long into the future. Regards The Camps Crew
Posted 1 year ago
Good expedition.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you had a good expedition! Regards, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
My month in Cambodia was amongst the best in my life and the people I met made it even better. All of the Camps staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful and our work was very rewarding - it was clear to see the difference that we were making. The only downside really was the hidden costs of the vaccines and kit (and I didn't buy many things or expensive ones - Primark and mountain warehouse sales sold me most of my purchases), instead of £3990 it was more like £5000 which we weren't made aware of at the start. Other than that the trip was unbelievably well organised and our leader Alice was one in a million and made the trip 1000 times better. I would definitely recommend Camps to anybody looking to do a similar trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's great to hear that you had such an incredible time in Cambodia and met such amazing people! All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
My trip with camps was absolutely amazing! The camps themselves were so cool, food was great-it was nice to eat food from the Kenyan culture. And everyone in the camps were so friendly and helpful. Thank you :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Amy, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the camps and all the Kenyan food. We hope that this experience stays with you long into the future. All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
As a student who visited camps international, Kenya camp; I really enjoyed my stay at the camp. I got closer to many new people and I made friends with other groups. I experienced very amazing sunsets and views. I learnt many new survival skills, and learnt to adapt to nature much better than I use to Before. Camps international changed me in someway, as I am much more adventurous after this trip. And I learnt to be thankful and appreciate what I have! Thank you so much for this great experience, SN :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for posting a review. We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us and have learnt new skills. Best wishes, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
Everything went well although not to the level expected
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for leaving us your review. We're glad you felt everything went well but would like to know more information about how it was not up to the level you expected. If you could send more detail about the trip to operations@campsinternational.com we'd love to be able to follow it up. Many thanks, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
I thought that the camp was an amazing experience! But my only issue was the tent. It wasn’t completlely enclosed, we had to baracade the front and the back with extra matresses so the wind wouldn't blow the sand inside.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jack, Thank you for your review. We're so glad you had an amazing experience and will pass on your feedback to the team. All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
Went on a DofE Gold Expedition to Nepal and had a really fun (and challenging) time there. The hotel they had for the first night and last night (for when we arrived/left) was really nice and in a good state. It was an educational and eye-opening experience to see a polar opposite life style to your own; Nepal is known to be a very poor country. Our night camping locations were fairly well organised with no major problems that I can remember. The main issue we had on our expedition was that the team there did not quite understand the goals of DofE and the extent we had to be self-sufficient. The maps we had (the largest scaled ones) were not detailed enough and it made it impossible at times to find the correct route as there were so many small roads that did not exist on the map, leading us to be lost quite a few times and having had been rescued by Bischnoo - a really really great guy who seemed to know every trail -- even if non-existent on maps -- and every single bush in the area. Although quite expensive for what the trip was since we were camping for 5/7 days, I've made some great memories and had an opportunity I never would have had any other time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Patryk, Thanks for sharing your review of your expedition - it's great to hear you had such a rewarding experience in Nepal. We're sorry to hear you had some difficulties with the maps used. We are aware of the issue and please be assured we have now updated these for future trips. We're glad you have such great memories of your trip and we'd love to welcome you on another expedition with us in the future. All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Camps international for taking care of our child on her first trip. Keep your good job up. You are organised, punctual and responsible. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kassahun, Thank you for leaving us a review. It's great to hear your feedback! All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
Good planning and organizing events with safety considerations.
Camps International 4 star review on 8th March 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for sharing you feedback with us. Glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Best wishes, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
My daughter travelled to Cambodia with Camps International and had a wonderful opportunity to experience community service and explore the country .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We're so glad your daughter enjoyed her time exploring Cambodia. Best wishes, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
The guides created a comfortable atmosphere that encouraged both fun and learning. The whole experience as a whole was rather rewarding and the places of stay exceeded expectations.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to making sure our trips are enjoyable and educational so it's great to hear you found the expedition so rewarding. Many thanks, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
It was a great experience for my child since it was his first time to travel with schoolmates. He enjoyed the adventures.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was very well organised . I enjoyed every bit of it . Altogether a different experience. I felt the price could be looked into .....it was slightly on higher side.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The experience I had in cambodia was amazing but it was a bit overpriced.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Camps International made me happy by always being by our side (in other words, good customer service) and also having with us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Thanks, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
Camps International is rated 3.78 based on 375 reviews