Camps International Reviews

3.78 Rating 375 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Camps International
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Camps International Reviews

About Camps International:

Camps International provide experiential travel in Africa, Asia and South America to suit everyone, from schools to gap year travellers, from animal lovers to thrill seekers, there is a perfect experience for everyone. We are the only provider to own permanent camps and employ local people worldwide, meaning that our projects are guaranteed to benefit the communities that we work in.

Visit Website

Phone:

01425 485390

Email:

info@campsinternational.com

Location:

Unit 10 Kingfisher Park Headlands Business ParkSalisbury Road, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Camps International made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Camps International 5 star review on 29th June 2021
Anonymous
Camps International 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Charlie Spurway
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
Camps International 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Natasha
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have mixed reviews about camps international. The first talk was so exciting. My daughter and I and her father loved the ethical side of the expedition, helping out whilst experiencing another culture sounded amazing. We signed up immediately. The Kenya trip is expensive. I think it would be a good idea for the organisers to mention that this will not be the only expense other then pocket money. Visas,vaccinations, malaria tablets, the health consultation to get the afore mentioned medicines and health cover excess are all expenses that need to be covered. I understand that camps international cannot advise on what vaccinations will be required however a brief overview that most going do get vaccinations and that the area visited is a yellow fever area would have softened the surprise when we attended the doctors and found out. In the last meeting, one of the topics that was spoken about was timings to take the malaria meds. It would have been helpful to know that taking malaria tablets would be the norm at the beginning of the process. We received a kit list that stated sleeping bag, anti fungal footpowder and a myriad of other things which we duly purchased only to receive another list that omitted such items. This lack of continuity was irritating and needlessly expensive. When my daughter's arrival was iminant I contacted the center to find out collection timings. I was given a phone number of someone to call and get the information. No one replied. I messaged and got no reply. I visited the camps international site and called the number, it was out of order. I was panicking. No one answered my calls, emails. My husband also tried and got a similar response. This was a dreadful lack of care on the part of camps international. We were consistently told in the meetings ' any worries just get in touch. Call is , someone is there to answer 24/7. This was obviously not the case. Luckily my daughter called me to let me know she had arrived. On the plus side she had a wonderful time. The leaders were great and the activities exciting and rewarding. Prior to her departure, correspondence was swift and any information I requested readily supplied. However I would still think twice though about sending her on a camps international trip again and would make sure I get the full story in the first meeting, not the exciting highlights the speaker supplies, before I sign my children up to any further camps international expeditions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Eirene, Thank you for your review. We are grateful that you having taken the time to provide us with your feedback and are pleased to hear that your daughter had a wonderful time whilst on expedition with us. We are sorry that you feel as though the information you received before your daughters expedition was inconsistent. We try to make sure that families are aware of the need for vaccinations and visas and I believe a member of our team was in contact with you regarding this throughout the pre-expedition process. We apologise that you were unable to get in contact with us regarding your daughters arrival home. We pride ourselves in our 24/7 availability so will look in to this matter further. All the best, The Camps Crew
Posted 1 year ago
Trip was brilliant however admin beforehand was not very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Charlotte, Thanks for sharing your feedback and we're really glad to hear you loved your trip. We understand there were some administration issues within the school before your trip and are pleased to be working together to ensure this is much improved for future trips. Many thanks, The Camps Crew
Posted 1 year ago
the people who work in the Tanzania Moshi camp, were very supportive and kind. The only thing that could've been improved was the food- it should cater to vegetarians and everyone's individual needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lakshmi, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It's great to hear this feedback about our team and will pass it on. All of our camps are prepared to cater for any dietary requirements so we apologise that this was not the case for you. If you could drop us an email at operations@campsinternational.com with more detail we would love to be able to follow this up. Best wishes, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
Really great food, fun experience, great trips and amazing memories. But, way too overpriced. Price for one person could have been to pay for the camp and Han’s future house.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to create the best trips possible through our ethical business model and we will take your feedback into consideration. Best wishes, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Camps International. I really congratulate you and the whole team for all the success and great experiences that you create. Me myself being a mountaineer and explorer feels lot more expedition spirit and experience can be added to the trips. Wishing you all the very best. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, We really appreciate your feedback. We always try to take it on board when we create our trips. Best wishes, The Camps Crew
Posted 2 years ago
Went on the 2015 Peru school expedition with camps, it was an amazing experience that I would definitely recommend to anyone. We were given the opportunity to see some spectacular places with our friends and realise how fortunate we are to be born in such luxurious lifestyles in contrast to life in Peru. The camps international staff from Peru and our group leaders were extremely friendly and helpful. Although, the organisation of project work was poor on camps internationals behalf. There was not a sufficient amount of equipment available for the group to use which meant we weren't able to utilise each member of our team (which was a big size of 40) and this was the same story at each camp we visited; Colca, Titicaca and Moray. More people, more work done? But without the right amount of equipment (spades,pickaxes wheelbarrows etc) the size of our group didn't matter. One of the aspects of the trip that appealed to me was to see that I could make a difference to changing the quality of life for the communities that we visited, however we never got to see the end product of what our hard work had achieved. If the work was more concentrated rather than having numerous different jobs which you would only work on once it may have been different. The feeling from the locals was that they could do it better by themselves and the language barrier was a challenge at times which again limited the success and progress we made. To add to this, the amount of food that camps international gave us was simply not enough. At meals it was rare for there to be second portions which meant energy levels around camp were dangerously low at times regarding the amount of work we were doing on a daily basis. Despite these issues, overall I thoroughly enjoyed my month in Peru the highlight completing the 5 day Salkantay Trail with the reward of seeing Machu Pichhu at the end, an unforgettable experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Unfortunately I am not able to attend my trip to South Africa due to operations and other hospital appointments; however certain members of staff have been very useful in helping me get the deposit I paid back. However at the same time, I feel like I have been messed around as i booked the trip with yourselves nearly a year ago. I understand that you need all the proof possible, but when it came to relaying the information back to myself or keeping me up to date with where I stand, always seemed to much trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Camps International is rated 3.78 based on 375 reviews