Build4Less Reviews

3.94 Rating 127 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend Build4Less
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Read Build4Less Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3481 1978

Email:

info@buildforless.co.uk

Location:

3rd Floor 207 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Build4Less made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely disgusted with the service from Build4less.
I spent a considerable sum and ordered 500 x 500 and asked them to cut it to 250 x 500. However I only received 4 not 8 and was told it was because I hadn’t requested the off cuts?
Anyone with a modicum of intelligence would realise that if I only wanted 4 pieces I would have only ordered 2 and asked for them to be cut to size.
No where in the small print does it state that I should have asked for my off cuts.
Posted 1 month ago
Recently ordered from this company/the sister company insulation4less, received order confirmation and made the payment.

I was then emailed by a sales operative saying they had listed the item at the wrong price and I would need to pay over £800 to complete the order.

I explained that I had order confirmation and I was pointed to a vague terms sheet that I had never seen or agreed to that I had apparently agreed to just by visiting their site.

They took payment from my bank and held onto my money from Sunday night to Thursday afternoon.

I missed out on multiple of their competitors Halloween sales on similar products due to them having my funds and wonder if this is a sales tactic to drive opposition out of business!!


In short, this company will go back on their written word and you should avoid at all costs!!
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered, arrived seperately, build quality very poor, sent enquiry questioning this and still awaiting a reply back after they had enquired with their supplier?
Posted 3 months ago
I bought some material for my roof for more than 2 months and I still did not receive some parts also I can not finish the roof without that item, I contact several time to supplier and speak with Darren regarding that, Darren told me item should be with me 12-10-20 but still waiting also the supplier cut off their telephone number so I can not chase up anymore!
the funniest part is I contact them before I order and I said everything is in stock which is a big lie!!!! that's a shame!
I would like to return everything as it's worthless to keep some material which is I can not use it but the supplier refuses to refund or send me the part which is missing.
Not trusty !!! Scum !!! Just took the money and never deliver
Posted 4 months ago
Shocking service
3/5 day delivery, turned into nearly 3 weeks.
Oh and the delivery, no notice, just turned up and dumped it blocking the front and side gate...thanks for nothing
Posted 4 months ago
Still haven’t received it
Posted 5 months ago
It is not Build4less it is in fact 'Build 4 a Lot More' and I am disappointed. These people are middle men between the end customer and the real supplier; they just added 35% fees to that of the supplier without doing any thing. Even the delivery lorry was that of the supplier.

Avoid Build4Less at any cost and I will never shop with them again.
Posted 5 months ago
Very poor customer service!!!took ages to deliver or even manufacture the items.
No way of conacting them.and took ages to even reply emails.
Wouldn't bother with this company!!!much cheaper and better service elsewhere!
Posted 5 months ago
Super tin and it bends very easy, also All the angle of the sheet is broken, definitely not recommended
Posted 5 months ago
Disappointing service, ordered product with a 4 to 5 week lead time, had to chase you for update to be told now 9 week lead time- surely you should have passed on this information rather than me chase for it? Finally had delivery date of 3rd Sept, driver came 2nd Sept with me in work as not expecting delivery? Luckily worked something out and managed to offload. All in all service and communication very disappointing and will not be dealing with build4less again
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered the wrong colour by mistake. The website says hassle free returns and the sizes you can purchase are standardised so i thought it would be easy to swap. Turns out they are bought from a third party whose T&C's state all standard sizes are deemed bespoke and non refundable, even though you are never show this companies T&C's in the purchase process. When i asked Build4less to help they stated that it says on the website they will not be doing any returns at the moment. This message is located halfway down the delivery page so easy to miss and at the top of the page is still says hassle free returns , which should be changed as its clearly not the case.
Posted 5 months ago
still waiting for our product to arrive.
Posted 6 months ago
Delivered items damaged. Poor customer service - slow response. At the end B4L offered me refund of 10% value. Absolute joke!!! Won't use them again
Posted 6 months ago
Bitumen sheets delivered late and damaged. Almost every single one was cracked. Poor customer service. Poor communication. At some point I was offered 10% refund - it's a joke.
Posted 6 months ago
Placed an order 26th May still not recieved 30th July. Ignoring emails, had to instruct my bank to reclaim the money. I would definitely not recommend using this company. I am not even sure if they are a legitimate company and have reported them
Posted 6 months ago
I think I may well have died of old age awaiting delivery of this product, I did tell them after waiting two weeks it was too late but no response...... 6 weeks later and following vacating the house, I have no idea if it was ever delivered !!
Posted 6 months ago
Delivered damaged with no packaging to protect. Several times I've tried to get damaged items replaced and just keep getting fobbed off. Go to local builders merchants, you may pay more but at least not damaged.
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery of items took over two months. Part of the orders just turned up , no courier to contact, no delivery times. Extremely poor service. Never use them again.
Posted 6 months ago
Not received 😢
Posted 6 months ago
Still not received items
Posted 6 months ago
Build4Less is rated 3.94 based on 127 reviews