Black Yak Reviews

4.95 Rating 2,316 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Black Yak
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Black Yak Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01377 217777

Email:

info@blackyak.co.uk

Location:

Front Street Court, Middleton on the Wolds

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Yak made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Black Yak 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Anonymous
Black Yak 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Mr J O Fenton
Black Yak 5 star review on 28th February 2021
Ms S. Nadeem
Black Yak 5 star review on 22nd February 2021
Ms M. Roberts
Black Yak 5 star review on 18th February 2021
JE Michael
Black Yak 5 star review on 13th February 2021
Mr. G. Quinn
Black Yak 5 star review on 5th February 2021
Ms S. Morgan
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Beautiful hand knitted hats, all a little different in shape and size which shows they are genuinely hand knitted.
Posted 4 months ago
I've bought these hats before so I know the quality and love them. bought some for christmas presents this time and very happy with them. The only thing I was struggling with was the colour discription
Posted 4 months ago
Liked the products. Well made, good quality and I like the fair trade ethos.Refreshingly personal service with handwritten note on invoice. Would have liked to seen a policy for returning goods but I could see nothing in the paperwork to advise me of this. I bought 2 hats but was uncertain whether one of them suited me. I decided to keep it in the end . I think if there had been a clear returns policy, I might have returned and bought another from the site in a different colour.
Posted 4 months ago
I really like the products. I purchased the peaked knitted hat which is a complete success. I also purchased some of the Rainbow necklaces to give as gifts - I would have liked them to have a 'Black Yak' tag / label attached so the receipient knows where they were sourced and maybe encouraged to visit and purchase from Black Yak themselves
Posted 4 months ago
It's for a present so don't know how it is
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with my mittens, I suffer from Raynauld’s Syndrome so was looking for something really warm and cosy and these fit the bill. They’re a little on the large side for my small hands, but at least this allows for insertion of an extra hand warmer if it gets really cold. They’re very well made and glad to be purchasing from a Fairtrade outlet.
Posted 5 months ago
Nice quality but very big so cap falls down over eyes.
Posted 5 months ago
Am thrilled with my fingerless mitts. Good fit and snug and it really keeps my wrists warm.
Takes me back to my travels to that part of the world- great memories and great people.
Posted 5 months ago
Nice hat very warm
Posted 5 months ago
Completely satisfied with products (hat & socks)
would recommend this company to other people
- took about a week to arrive -
Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
Great colours, nice and warm. A little stiff but it should soften up with wear and washing
Posted 1 year ago
My Black Yak jumper is as warm as a coat and a great talking point in the pub. Couldn't take it off, so had to buy a second so I could wash the first one. Amazingly quick drier. I love Nepal.
Posted 1 year ago
The gloves are a Xmas present so I can’t comment on the product other than to say the quality looks great.
Delivery was slightly delayed , it was unimportant on this occasion, but I was kept informed and this was appreciated.
A good experience all round.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good firm to deal with, will certainly use again.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought these as a Christmas present - they look very nice but I have not given them yet.
Posted 1 year ago
I really only buy mittens from you, but thought I'd try some wristwarmers. Black Yak were very helpful as I had to return the wristwarmers.
Posted 1 year ago
Items as described although Mens Nepalese / Indian shirts lightweight confusing.
Posted 2 years ago
Warm comfortable - still to test in mountains!
Posted 2 years ago
It was a gift for my father. Although he insisted on 💯 wooli was a little disappointed to find that it had thermal lining as that wasn't mentioned in the description & my father has severe allergies to synthetics but.... Aside from that he loved it ( well that's what he told me) I, myself personally thought it was a beautiful hat & would definitely order from you again. All the best for tomorrow 2019!!!
Posted 2 years ago
good service and lovely products - have ordered a second pair of the Naya gloves, gorgeous colours :)
Posted 2 years ago
Black Yak is rated 4.95 based on 2,316 reviews