Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews

4.86 Rating 57 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01527 575115

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Narrowboat holidays are a lovely way to meander along the countryside and have your accommodations with you. We flew in from the U.S.A. and were able to just walk on the boat and take off. Black Prince provides everything needed for cooking simple meals onboard if you were so inclined. We only did snacks and found good places to eat along the canal. Our boat was very cleaned and well maintained. This was our second time vacationing on a narrowboat. We love it because it allows us to go our own pace and stop when we want and meander around. The walking paths on the canal are great for getting off and stretching your legs while still being able to continue motoring. If you've ever thought about vacationing this way, it's very easy to maneuver the narrowboat and you would really enjoy it!
Posted 9 months ago
We had a great vacation at our Narrow boat. The reception and the explanation was top. Thanks for a small trip was made so we got the right feeling with the boat. Highly recommended
Posted 9 months ago
We really recommend you to try a holliday with Narrowboat from Black Prince.
Easy booking. Good communication on e-mail. On arrival we were taken good care of. Information and instructions for the boat was precicely. The quality of the boat was exellent. Return of the boat was allso good an efficient.
Posted 9 months ago
Wonderful holiday instruction was very good and boat was excellent
Posted 9 months ago
I have been boating with Black Prince Holidays some years now. I am from Denmark. The best base is Acton Bridge. Daniel Coleman is the most wonderfull man, he helps, he is very friendly and for him, there are no problems, only solutions. You can see Anderton Lift and f.ex. sail to Chester, a charming city with walls around it from the roman Time.
Posted 10 months ago
One of our most memorable vacations was traveling from the USA to the UK to spend a week on a Black Prince Narrowboat. We loved our boat and a great experience renting from Black Prince. Would do it again in a heartbeat.
Posted 10 months ago
We couldn't have been happier with our Black Prince Narrow Boat Holiday. It was truly an experience to be remembered with pleasure. The state of the boat with respect to cleanliness, ease of handling and overall comfort was beyond reproach. Furthermore, the people with whom we interacted including instructor, pay station operator and client service provider were accessible, friendly and above all, professional. I have been and will continue to recommend this organization.
Posted 10 months ago
From the greeting to the guys who showed us the boat was professional ,helpful and friendly. The boat was a lot more than what I was expecting well equipped and clean. We asked for extra bedding as we were away for 10 days we also got extra towels as well. I would recommend black Prince holidays for excellent service
Posted 10 months ago
Very modern and well maintained boat
Nice staff at rental station
Posted 10 months ago
Good hand over at Stoke prior and shown how to work the locks. Boat was very well equipped and very comfortable. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed this, our first narrow boat holiday and we are planning next year's hols.
Posted 10 months ago
We are so satisfied with our holiday and the boat. Just one wish: the frying pan: The food fastened and it got very smokey so the smoke alarm Went on every morning when we fryed bacon and eggs, a non stick frying pan would be better.
Posted 10 months ago
One of the best family holidays we have experienced. A very well appointed boat, plenty for all ages, 9-80 in our case, a real adventure.
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent short break, the boat had everything you needed. Friendly helpful staff. Looking forward to next years holiday.
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic, relaxing holiday. We will certainly do it again
Posted 10 months ago
My wife and I took one of our sons, his wife and their three children with us on a 65' narrowboat from the Acton Bridge Marina. The service was faultless and the boat equally so. This was our first experience on the canals and all had such a great time we are booking a longer period for 2020. The Black Prince boat, Hazel, had everything we needed and was remarkably easy to handle after a short practice.
We found the other canal users were, in the main, incredibly friendly and helpful, although a small minority, seeing that it was a hire boat, decided to be extremely abusive. This did not dampen our enjoyment.
Posted 10 months ago
Had a fabulous time, and would certainly consider doing another holiday like this in the future.
Posted 10 months ago
Had a fantastic 4days on a 69ft Barge trip . Had our granddaughter & her 2 friends from Australia Our son as Skipper to keep them in some order ,Everyone wants to do it again ,We had lovely weather ,made new friends in the PUBS along the way ,Recommend to anyone ,Great Fun had by all x
Posted 10 months ago
Exceptional service - they even dropped us off at railway station after our holiday and took us shopping for groceries before we started as we arrived late. I highly recommend.
Posted 10 months ago
Boat could not have been better equipped, all contact with Black Prince was well handled, lot of information and help provided. Excellent for a first time narrow boat user.
Posted 10 months ago
Booked 2 fortnights this summer and both were fantastic. Hope to book twice again for 2020 😎
Posted 10 months ago
Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays is rated 4.86 based on 57 reviews