Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews

4.84 Rating 87 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01527 575115

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great staff and an amazing canal boat with good amenities that were spotlessly clean. Thank you, we had a memorable break, would highly recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Being 1st timers found staff helpful polite and friendly, had email prior to travelling explaining the cleaning process due to the corvid and found the boat spotless also found the new handover video a great idea and very informative. Would definitely recommend Black Prince
Posted 4 months ago
The service received from the initial booking all the way to returning the boat on the last day was nothing short of excellent.
Posted 4 months ago
The quality of the facilities on the boat were outstanding. This was not our first narrowboat holiday but certainly was the most comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and having two bathrooms on board was an unexpected bonus.
Posted 4 months ago
Wonderful holiday staff very friendly and helpful always happy to help
Posted 4 months ago
This is the second holiday with BP, The team at both venues were so professional and catered for every detail. I have tried other narrow-boat companies in the past and found that Black Prince are the market leaders when it comes to boats and service.
The boats are clean, comfortable and are specified to very high standards with every thing onboard required for a short break.
Once again a big 'thank you' to the team at BP for a wonderful holiday.
Posted 5 months ago
Black Prince made me so happy because although we had to cancel a big family two week holiday due to too much mixing of old and young, a smaller boat was available for a week for four of us, who live near together. We got this boat for an extremely good price and the company were very understanding about us having to cancel the big boat. This sort of customer service is why we have been with Black Prince year after year.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent holiday, the boats are superb, so clean, tidy and with modern design inside. The measures they have put in for Covid-19 is so reassuring, knowing that the boat you higher has been prepared clean for your holiday. Everything about this company from start to finish is why we keep returning.
Posted 5 months ago
Their boats are the best available. Very quiet engines and everything you need on board.
Posted 5 months ago
Black Prince is a really high class firm. My family have had several trips with them and all has been perfect. Now during the corona-crisis they have cleared upp everything regarding the payments which we had done. This when we could not travel from Sweden to Britain. We will certainly be back next summer if that will be possible by then!!!! Black Prince is highly recommended to each and everyone!
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your kind review Sven-Ingmar. We look forward to welcoming you next year!
Posted 6 months ago
The way Black Prince has dealt with my deposit/ balance payment during the Covid crisis has been outstanding. I have heard horror stories from friends that had normal holidays booked with other companies and they have been forced to settle their balance OR loose their deposit.
Black Prince have been super flexible and the way they have responded they have gained a customer for life. We had a holiday with them last year and it was amazing, the boat was immaculate. This year it was unable to happen unfortunately but once the world returns to normal we will be back. Fantastic customer service, keep up the good work.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review Jim. We hope to welcome you back on board with us again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Nothing wrong-I just want to e-mail you some questions and cannot find an e-mail address.

Thanks for the quick response and clearing that up-I am a real beginner with the computer!!
You sound like a good outfit!!
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks John. Hopefully we will welcome you on board with us one day!
Posted 6 months ago
We holiday with Black Prince at least twice a year and can't get enough of it. Boats are kept in supreme condition and everything you need is on them. Staff are very lovely, helpful and take time out when you arrive to go over things with you so that when you leave you are comfortable and confident. We love them so much we are buying one fingers crossed. Already got two trips booked this year. Don't think about it, book it. You won't regret it. Best company in the business.
Posted 1 year ago
good well kept boats
Posted 1 year ago
Very kind and helpful people, excellent condition boat.
Posted 1 year ago
Great boat knowledgable and helpful staff would definitely do again and recommend
Posted 1 year ago
We got this cruise as a present from our son and he could not give us a better present. This was one of the best things we've ever done. Great experience. The service is second to none. We had no water pressure, one phone call, problem solved. We pushed the wrong button. It was for us the 1st time so a lot to take in by the handover of the boat. The handover was really good and the help to get you trough the 1st lock was amazing. We cruised with boat Holly, a lovely boat and well equipped and very clean. The bed was so good, something we did not expect. Overall 10 out of 10 and we go for it again. Loved it!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
A great friendly welcome by Gary (Gareth). He was quick and professional with his beginners teach-in’. Within an hour he was confident of our capabilities, advised on a couple of routes, then followed us out to end of the Marina. And we were on our way. A couple of miles of easy Narrowboating until we arrived at the ‘Nine Locks’ on the Oxford Canal. We decided to moor up and go for the ‘nine’ first thing next morning.
We had a great evening meal, in the congenial atmosphere, at ‘The Folly’ in Napton. The scene was set !
The next few days we honed our skills and enjoyed the English scenery surrounding the Oxford Canal meandering course.
A few days later, as quick as it started, we coasted our way back into the Marina, and I must say, more confident and professional than when we left !
Gareth was there to meet us.
We had had a marvellous satisfying time.
We didn’t see Prunella & Timothy, maybe they saw us (you’ll have to read their report !! ).
Weather wasn’t the kindest but didn’t dampen our enthusiasm. We will be back again.
It was a memorable time.
Thanks to everyone !
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent holiday with very comfortable boat and facilities. Always can rely on Black Prince
Posted 1 year ago
Our second cruise with Black Prince Narrowboats was as wonderful as the first. The boat was immaculate and we enjoyed a trouble free cruise along the Trent & Mersey and Bridgewater Canals.

Have no hesitation in recommending Black Prince to all.
Posted 1 year ago
Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays is rated 4.84 based on 87 reviews