Be My Bear Reviews

4.87 Rating 491 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Be My Bear
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Be My Bear Reviews

About Be My Bear:

Experience the magic of Be My Bear, the UK's leading specialists in the make-a-bear concept and a one-stop shop for teddy bear making kits ideal for gifts, party activities and much more! Our innovative teddy bear making kits allow children of all ages (and adults) to make their very own bear or animal friend wherever they choose. Similar to the Build-A-Bear experience our fun, no-sew kits set us apart by the fact that each child can quite literally make a bear anywhere, giving parents the option to host amazing bear making parties themselves at home or at any other desired party venue.

Visit Website

Phone:

01492 544 666

Email:

enquiries@bemybear.com

Location:

Atlantic House,Mochdre Business Park,Blackmarsh Road,Colwyn Bay,ConwyLL28 5HA

Write Your review

Tell us how Be My Bear made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Be My Bear 5 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
Be My Bear 5 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
Be My Bear 5 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
Be My Bear 5 star review on 2nd February 2021
Nicole Johnson
Be My Bear 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Anonymous
Be My Bear 5 star review on 15th January 2021
Anonymous
Be My Bear 5 star review on 3rd December 2020
Elaine Dolan
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent customer service and the toys are beautiful. Can't wait to make them for our son's 6th birthday party!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The whole service was amazing & the final product, the bear is perfect! High quality in all aspects!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Beyond happy with the quality of the bears ordered. Can't wait to see the children's faces when they receive them. Mix up over delivery details entered was sorted promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and product! Delivery was fast and the packs were great perfect for our daughters party ! The sloths were instantly loved by all the children 🥰 I would not hesitate to recommend Be My Bear !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, really happy with the order, speed of delivery, and especially the quality of the products. All the children absolutely enjoyed the experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The service that I received from Be My Bear was excellent, and the plush toy kit and teddy clothing items that I ordered arrived quickly and well-packaged. All of the products were of top quality and are great fun! The 16" bear clothing is also compatible with other "buildable" bear brands, as advertised. It would have been nice to be able to order accessories for the toys to hold and scent-discs to give them a sweet smell, which is something that other brands offer, but that's a small gripe considering everything else that's available. Out of all of the online make-at-home soft toy kit companies, the experience offered by Be My Bear is the closest by far to the leading high-street brand, all the way from browsing to ordering to making. Top marks - I hope to be back again!
Be My Bear 5 star review on 5th November 2021 Be My Bear 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
They came really quickly and the quality of the bear theme selves are amazing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful, soft, gorgeous bears of fantastic quality- my daughter is simply over the moon. The outfits are super cute and very well made. I highly recommend for a party 🎉
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful and nice people Awesome service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered large Labrador style dogs for my daughters 5th birthday party. The order arrived in really good time, and everything was in the box needed to make the teddies. The children loved making them. They especially loved the birth certificates and the special bags that they put them in. They made great party favours instead of handing out plastic stuff that goes in the bin as soon as they get home! All the children have kept them and loved them since making them! Great idea for a party at home, I’d recommend Be My Bear.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful, high quality bears. Excellent value for money & excellent service. Fantastic party activity and keepsake. Would highly recommend and will certainly purchase again for gifts.
Be My Bear 5 star review on 23rd October 2021 Be My Bear 5 star review on 23rd October 2021 Be My Bear 5 star review on 23rd October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nicola from Be My Bear was incredibly helpful, I had an issue and she assisted me with great care. I received the item I ordered and I am very pleased with it, great quality item, thanks again Nicola! 🙂❤
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent quality. Absolutely perfect at home party idea. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have not yet actually received my order. I made sure I had ordered with plenty of time, but if not received by tomorrow my daughter will not be having a birthday party!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Libbie, Thank you for your review and I am sorry you have not yet received your parcel. You have not contacted us directly so this is the first we’ve heard about a delivery delay and that you need the bears for a party tomorrow. We will now chase your parcel up and contact you directly with any updated information from Yodel the courier delivering your parcel. I am afraid in the current climate and with social distancing measures in place in our warehouse orders are taking longer to pick and pack while delivery companies are also struggling to deliver within their usual time scale. As you are in the Isle of White deliveries do also take slightly longer as I am sure you are aware. I hope we can chase this up for you so that you receive it in time for your daughter’s birthday.
Posted 1 month ago
I adore this company. They are simply fab to deal with and their products and pricing are great. Putting another order in soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First Lady I spoke to was amazing and very very helpful. Second lady, not so much. Quite rude actually. But the bears are beautiful so this totally makes up for it. The delivery arrived really quickly and we absolutely love the eco range! Beautiful bears. The recording devices are great too with a protection guard to stop the recording being deleted.
Be My Bear 4 star review on 20th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am so pleased you are happy with the bears and particularly our Eco range which we have spent several years developing with each one made out of 9.5 plastic bottles. I am sorry you found our customer service inconsistent. Please contact us directly and we can follow up on this as we do pride ourselves on our high standards of customer care. Thank you for your review and fabulous photograph.
Posted 1 month ago
Usually really pleased with the heartbeat bears except over the past 3 years we have had several recording modules that haven’t worked and I am not contacting the company every time we have one that doesn’t work we just use another one, but over the past 3 years we have had 20 that have been duds, This delivery was shocking quality, the bears in my opinion are not 16inches they appear to have shrunk and the stuffing is very little compared to usual, some of the animals won’t sit right because of the lack of stuffing! Sorry but usually pleased with the range but this delivery was poor and would expect better as the prices have gone up so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Leigh, As one of our valued trade customers you will know that we pride ourselves on the quality of our products and high standards of customer care ensuring that we deal quickly and efficiently with any complaints. But we can’t respond to a complaint we haven’t received - your negative review is the first time we have heard that you are not entirely happy with your recent order. As you are aware any item which does not meet our high quality standards will either be replaced or refunded as per our terms and conditions. In terms of the stuffing of the bears, it is personal choice but we tend to take the Goldilocks approach and go for a bear that’s not too firm and not too soft - just somewhere in between. You can always add additional stuffing if you want a plumper bear. Finally I’m afraid along with all other suppliers and retailers our prices have had to go up to counter the 25 % increase in raw materials and the 600% hike in the cost of transportation which we have seen over the past few months. We have absorbed some of the costs but have had to pass some of them on to our customers as you are also having to do. Please do get in touch with us directly and we can discuss your concerns. Pippa Thomas Owner Be My Bear
Posted 1 month ago
Fast postage, I had a query and had a very quick response. Great item for child’s party activity. They loved it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely fab , service fantastic very easy and straight forward to order delivery really fast and my 9 year old had a great time at her birthday party having a teddy bear picnic with her friends and teddy’s they had stuffed and T-shirt’s they had all designed, such a fab idea thankyou so much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely delighted with the quality of the craft materials, fast delivery and exactly as ordered. The teddy bear skins were really soft, there was plenty of stuffing for each child to fill their bear. At the end of the session, everyone was delighted with making their own teddy bear!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Be My Bear is rated 4.87 based on 491 reviews