Baby and Child Store Reviews

4.88 Rating 684 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Baby and Child Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Baby and Child Store Reviews

About Baby and Child Store:

Our aim is to provide you with a comprehensive range of baby and child products from the industry’s leading brands at fantastic prices!

Visit Website


0208 295 6444


Write Your review

Tell us how Baby and Child Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Baby and Child Store 5 star review on 24th January 2021
Jamie Gough
Baby and Child Store 5 star review on 22nd January 2021
Amy Davidson
Baby and Child Store 5 star review on 22nd January 2021
Patricia Ryan
Baby and Child Store 5 star review on 11th January 2021
Lodewicus Badenhorst
Baby and Child Store 5 star review on 25th October 2020
Mia Fairall
Baby and Child Store 5 star review on 20th October 2020
Karen Allen
Baby and Child Store 5 star review on 16th October 2020
Katie Freeman
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst customer service we've ever recieved from any company. Would definitely not recommend to anyone.
Stay away from this terrible company. We ordered a bed on the 3rd of December still not delivered and we received zero update from them unless we chased them. Baby was born yesterday, no bed to sleep.
I ordered some goods from the website that arrived damaged and I was refused the right to return it. Some furniture parts were not even faulty but also looked used. This is absolutely unacceptable. Would not recommend buying anything from the website. Poor customer service.
Absolutely shocking customer service and tutti bambini furniture set quality! Bought furniture set with a “no hassle” delivery and only received it two months later after having to chase and beg for updates. Was lied to and advised the item was advertised as out of stock and it was confirmed on the purchase order and this was not the case, furthermore, if I would’ve know then I would not have placed it! Once the set actually a revised, the quality was shocking! Scratches and dents as standard but for the drawers not to have holes marked or predrilled is just ridiculous! Some parts appear to be longer too meaning they stick out and when contacted the customer service team, I was told that i should have checked it before assembling - how was I supposed to knwo that parts are not fitting? Not even mention that the order was half delivered and I had to chase them to resend mattresses and my “free gift”! Absolute joke of a complaint and customer service! Avoid at all cost!
Thank you for providing your feedback and we are sincerely sorry to hear of the issues. We can confirm however that the delivery timescale on this item was clearly displayed on the item page and also on your receipt. It was shown as being available from the beginning of August. We can see that you then selected free no rush delivery which takes the delivery timescale up to 28 working days from the availability date. The items were with you well within this time. We would obviously not usually contact you priro to providing the tracking details. You will also see that on the item page it does tell you that the mattress and free gift come from a different warehouse and will arrive seperately which they did. We are sorry to hear that there were quality issues with the item, we can see that we responded to your email straight away but we have not heard back from you since. If you would like to reply to our email we can resolve any issues for you. Kind regards The Customer Service Team
Excellent arrived quickly
ROGUE TRADERS...... Terrible experience with this company unfortunately left with a damaged product with no refund or exchange. We bought a Kid Kraft AIr Plane bed for our 2 year old son, whilst constructing the bed we found parts that where damaged namely either missing graphics or the wood had looked like it had split. After contacting the Baby and child store customer services and providing info and proof of damage they offered to replace the part in ten working days to which we refused due to the poor quality and the fact we could not risk more delays if further parts would fail during the build leading to a further ten day turn around. They eventually agreed to refund only if the packaging was intact in its original condition ??!!! We tried explaining that everything was packed however the packaging was opened using a Stanley knife and that the outer box was damaged in the process. (near impossible to open the box without taking it apart) This is when it turned into an absolute JOKE especially with the lack of response to both emails and phone calls thereafter, on the occasions we managed to get through by phone we would be told that it would be looked into and that someone would get back to us but to us in due course.... STILL WAITING (8 months on) We were more than respectful on all communications along with the fact we were willing to work with them to find an amicable solution. Now left with a damaged bed in a box stored in the garage and money down the drain. An absolute JOKE of a company with no regard for its customers, honesty and integrity is not something they trade in. Never left a bad customer review in the past however these guys took the absolute biscuit. COWBOY OPERATION PLEASE AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE !!!!
Thank you for reaching out to us and we are sorry that you are not happy with the service. We can see that we replied to your email in September but we are still awaiting a response from you. If you are able to respond to this email we can take matters further.
Dreadful delivery and very expensive returns service I ordered an item on 22nd and paid extra for expedited delivery. It eventally arrived on the 7th way too late for my sons birthday so I had to buy a replacement on 3rd so he had the toy in time. It cost me £23 to send the unwanted unopened item back. Their customer service advised me it would cost about 25% of the value and was true. They also confirmed if I refused the item on delivery, I would be charged full price of the toy even though the error was all on baby and child. Expedited delivery is 3-5 days as per their website! I would never have ordered from them if it was going to take two weeks. Please be certain you want the item whatever date it is delivered as returning something is very expensive.
I have today revived my first order from this company. I can say I am far from impressed as the book case which I ordered is soiled ( it's part fabric ). I have since contacted said company to which the response was can it be cleaned off ?? It's got a massive muddy mark on fabric and looks like it's previously been out if packaging!! Anyways since I have said I require a new fabric part I have been asked batch numbers , part numbers etc. They have my order details !! Absolute joke...
Dear Ben Carpenter, thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you are not happy with the item. This item has been delivered directly from Kidkraft the manufacturer and we are sorry to see that the fabric is marked. We can see that you emailed us at 6.31pm this evening and we replied within 30mins asking for the part and batch number so that we can order a replacement. We are sorry that you feel that this has inconvenienced you however we obviously do not have the batch number of the item as this is unique to each item and is required to ensure that we get the correct part.The suggestion regarding whether or not this mark would wipe off is to try and establish the nature of the problem and where this may have come from so that we can feed this back to the manufacturer. As of yet we can see that you have not responded to any emails, if you could do so we can resolve this matter.
No communication whatsoever and terrible customer service!!! I have ordered a mutsy footmuff on the 17th October which had a 5-10 working day shipping period. When I did not hear anything after this time passed I phoned up on the 1st November and the gentleman on the phone apologized, told me there was a delay with the shipping and assured me they I would recieve it by beginning of the coming week. I was also supposed to receieve an email when the item would be dispatched. When that did not happen I called again on the 5th and this time a lady informed me on the phone that they were expecting the item by end of this month and I would receive it at the beginning of December. When asked why? She said because the only footmuff they had was faulty and they had to return it and the mutsy store are not able to send it sooner. Why was not I informed about all if this? I do not know... what I do not is that I have waisted all this time and by the end of it I still do not have what I ordered and oh and my baby is cold!!!! I understand things happen but you should really work on the better communication....
Thank you for reaching out to us and we are sorry to see that you feel disappointed with the experience. We can see that the item was shown for delivery in 5-10 working days which is clearly shown for all Mutsy items, we can also see that you contacted us before this period and we explained this to you. We can also see that we have contacted you to explain that it was then going to take longer than expected and you opted for a refund. We are sorry that we were unable to provide this item within the time frame but we can see that we have kept you informed at all times. Unfortunately sometimes emails do go into customers spam folders.
Poor return/cancellation policy Beware of this company if you want to cancel or return an item. I requested to cancel an order within 24 hours. I ordered on the 15th jan i cancelled on the 16th jan. They claim the order was despatched on the 16th jan. The despatch email i received says 22nd jan. I paid £139 for a bed i requested it to be cancelled within 24 hours. A bed i never recevied and got a refund for £94 They charged me £45. They claim £25 was a restocking fee and £20 was a return fee. For an item ive never recevied. I have reported this to trading standard and my credit card who are currently investigating the issue.
Dear Lorraine Jansen, Thank you for your reaching out to us with your review and we are are sorry that you are unhappy with our cancellation/returns policy. The order you placed was for a toddler bed weighing in excess of 30 kg and so considered by couriers to be freight. After receiving your order late on the 15th of January, it was processed and immediately dispatched from the manufacturer as per our policy and in line with your expectations. Although you requested that your order be cancelled within 24 hours of it being placed, something which we do not dispute, it had already been dispatched and so could not be cancelled without a fee. Our inability at the time of your request to cancel the order was explained in full, as were the charges associated with returning the order should you have wished to do so. We received the tracking details from the manufacturer on the 22nd of January and duly passed them onto you in an email. Note that this email did not indicate the date of dispatch, rather the date of delivery. When the courier arrived on the 22nd, you refused delivery of the consignment. As per our cancellation/returns policy and the manufacturers terms and conditions, any order that is refused for delivery will be returned to the cosigner with a return/restocking fee applicable. The fee payable in this case was £45 due to the excessive weight of the item. As was clearly explained, had you accepted delivery of the item and returned it directly to our warehouse, the fee may have been less. If required, more information about our cancellation/returns policy can be found on the relevant page of our website. We understand your frustration at having to pay the fee, however as has been explained in order to keep our prices competitive for all customers, we cannot pay the charges that result from a customer changing their mind about an order after it has been shipped. Kind regards Customer Services Manager
Baby and Child Store is rated 4.88 based on 684 reviews