B & S Roofing Reviews

4.9 Rating 179 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend B & S Roofing
4.9
Based on 179 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read B & S Roofing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 971 7715

Email:

bsroofing@icloud.com

Write Your review

Tell us how B & S Roofing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
recently had some ridge tiles blow off on a tall and old building. The service from B & S was excellent, the repairs were done promptly and the team were polite and thorough. Would strongly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great communication and very competitive. Steve and his team were prompt and very friendly, hardworking and polite. Turned up first thing in the morning as promised and finished the job very quickly without cutting corners. Would thoroughly recommend to others
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very professional as always. Agree a time promptly, do a thorough job, and leave no mess! Excellent in my experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Steve was brilliant, he kept me updated with every step of the process- as we are located away from the property this was a key point for us. He was able to attend to the property and quote for the works within two days of inquiring. Steve was even able to send photos of the completed work, to reassure me that everything had been completed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After obtaining a handful of quotes all within a very similar price range, this was the only company that actually explained in detail the work required, how it would be carried out and answered our many questions. We are very impressed with the professionalism of all staff involved in fitting our new roof and the project overall. The team we’re diligent, punctual and worked in all weathers. We’re most happy with the finished result and we would definitely recommend B&S!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Brian, Steve and the team did a wonderful job re-tiling our Victorian terrace roof ; 4 years after the job it's still great. When we had a problem with the gutters they came back to sort it out promptly. They are reliable, and good blokes!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great firm. Arrived on time, friendly staff, great job. Would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I called for emergency roof repair, their response was super fast - a very polite guy turned up only 2 hours later and competed the work quickly and efficiently. What I liked the most was that they did what they said they would do, when they said and that’s exactly what I wanted. The are a team that can be trusted and relied upon. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very professional service, did what they said they would when they said they would; the nature of the job meant they encountered quite a few problems on the way, requiring a lot of extra time and effort on their part, but they still stuck to the originally quoted price. Whenever I had a question or a query they were prompt and friendly in their response. Very pleased with the end result, which looks even better than what I had in mind at the outset.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Arrived on time work done to excellent standard. had plenty of rain to test the roof no problems. Will us again any time and recommend to anyone. Site left clean and tidy very friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great job and very easy job I do business with Steve Parr
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
""Great service, prompt & efficient. Work completed to a high standard. Would definitely use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"During the summer I needed to get a new roof window fitted and as it was often raining I was keen to get it done quickly. B and S Roofing were very efficient, very friendly and I am happy to recommend Steve and his team."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service every time. Friendly, quick to resolve problems and very well priced. I've had roofers in the past but B&S have always done the best job and I wouldn't use anyone else. Completely trustworthy. A great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was given a verbal quote for a new flat roof,followed very quickly by a written quotation and an early date for completion of the work.The team arrived on time and worked really hard to get the roof watertight ahead of forecast rain.The work was neat and the old roofing material and mess were cleared away very efficiently. All the team were friendly and kept me informed as to what they were doing which was really helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Brilliant, quick to quote,quick response to get the job done. All the lads are so nice, sourced green slate, removed concrete tiles and fitted my new roof in record time. Cant recommend enough, brilliant job, thanks very much, Scott.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Steve was really helpful and got a quote to me very quickly. They were very accommodating with getting the work done straight away. Can not recommend enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Brilliant service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Workmanship was amazing, the guys that mended our flat roof and flashings were very polite, professional and made a real effort to keep everything contained and mess to a minimum. All work to budget and ahead of time. Recommend them highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
the two workmen who turned up to reset all our ridge tiles where very polite and friendly, they did a very neat and tidy job of our roof, all the debris was cleared up after the work was done, very happy and would recommend to family and friends your company should they require any roofing work or repairs
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
B & S Roofing is rated 4.88 based on 179 reviews