At Home Furnishings Reviews

4.59 Rating 984 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend At Home Furnishings
Read At Home Furnishings Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01642 607912

Location:

Southside Retail Park, Portrack Lane, Stockton-on-Tees

Write Your review

Tell us how At Home Furnishings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered picture near Christmas time, so had to wait but that was alright because it was for me. Rang up once to see where it was, person who answered phone very helpful and told me the situation because of being Christmas the Company did not go back to work until 5th January so we were pleased when it arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Rug has not arrived yet although dispatched on the 14th December but today is only Wednesday; perhaps still in the post. Will get back to you if nothing by Friday. How do I give a meaningful rating in the circumstances? Kevin
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Nice rug but colour is not like in the picture so we are sending it back.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Rug was easy to order online, and it was delivered quite quickly within a week. Unfortunately, the rug colour was dull and faded and not at all like in the photos. Quality is also poor as it keeps shedding. Would be hesitant to buy again from this website
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery very quick and keep up to date as delivery times ect ,when arrived to my neighbour to be signed for box very badly damaged lucky contents were ok,but one of the boxes had been opened before leaving factory and the instructions were missing .We ordered 3 of these items so it turned out ok and my husband being a electrician helped. Please note that they have to be put together not a complete light fitting have to know what you are doing and need a elecrtrian.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Rug not received yet
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
This order was made in mid July. The items were out of stock until mid Aug and I was promptly informed of this the next day. However, I had not I was not kept up to date with the status of my order (if it was still out of stock) and in mid August I had to chase this up by phone to find out if my order was still out of stock. The information was found out promptly. The service was friendly and helpful but I do think that a 'holding' email would have been useful as I was expecting a delivery mid Aug. I am happy with the goods and was as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Live approximately 5 miles from store,ordered item on Saturday and still awaiting delivery (today is Tuesday)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I purchased a replacement lamp shade for a table lamp. However it did not come with a reducer to fit UK standard fittings. Although a reducer has now been sent by post I would suggest that for all customers in the UK who do not have continental fittings a reducer should automatically be sent! Otherwise I was happy with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
It was a bit of a shock when the two rugs we bought came out of their wrappers yesterday after delivery, as they were really ridged from being not only rolled - but then flattened with a weight it seemed - so they were very pleated-looking! I had a quick look on the internet on how to un-crumple such shocking buckled folds and, as ever, there were many solutions: Mainly - leave in the sun as the warmth relaxes the fibres and enables the rug to flatten. Fortunately, it was a very sunny day yesterday so they went out into the garden into the sunshine with some big pieces of MDF sheet on them and "lo and behold" they did flatten. Not sure how long that would have taken indoors. The rugs are lovely and were a really good price!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Still awaiting delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Items took over 3 weeks from ordering and payment but were kept informed of progress by e'mail and have now safely arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Arrived before expected delivery of 5 weeks, item was very securely pack and I'm happy with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The actual product is lovely, saw the picture somewhere but didn't buy at the time, wish I had. Then went back to buy, it was gone. Had to search the net to try and find product, found on this website and placed an order, unfortunately I had to wait nearly 5 weeks to have it delivered as it had to come direct from manufacturer. A long wait but the picture is lovely and very pleased with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Good quality rug received. Description/picture/colour all as on web site. Delivery and delivery updates could have been a little quicker but I guess ordering the week before Christmas is going to slow the process down considerably.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Good service but incorrect goods sent!! Correct ones should be on the way soon, helpful asnd pleasant service!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Unfortunately there was a delay in the picture being sent out in spite of order being placed in good time. Payment taken when order placed! Suggest stock control / replenishment procedures reviewed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Print arrived last week (w/c 28th October) but order was placed on 25th September and was delayed through a lack of stock availability. Otherwise good communication and unscathed delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Company sent wrong colour when i contacted them by email they responded immediately and sent out replacement within a few days But im not impressed with rug purely my opinion i think flimsy, but you only get what you pay for. JB Glasgow get what you pay for JB
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Ordered rug on line end of June and paid in full. However iwaslater informed the rug was not in stock until July. This then changed to August, then finally arrived on 11September. Only criticism is that should have been informed about delay before payment taken but was asked if I wanted a refund until the rug came. Once here satisfied with the product and would use the service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
At Home Furnishings is rated 4.59 based on 984 reviews