At Home Furnishings Reviews

4.59 Rating 984 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend At Home Furnishings
Read At Home Furnishings Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01642 607912

Location:

Southside Retail Park, Portrack Lane, Stockton-on-Tees

Write Your review

Tell us how At Home Furnishings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After waiting for stock to be available, for 5 weeks, when the framed pictures were delivered the glass was totally broken on both of them. Not slight damage but totally shattered. They have to be reordered again so another wait, this time we'll pick up from the shop to check them over and not risk the delivery. I understand this is not your fault but the courier company but it is disappointing after a long wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Can't review as not been delivered yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They advertised something they didn't have. They told me it was out of stock and would be some weeks before they could ship it. But why have it listed if you cannot supply it from stock? I could offer anything in the world for sale and then say to my customers, "Oh, I'll get it in for you in a few weeks time..."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered and paid for my picture as a gift for my mother. It was only after paying that I was advised that delivery time was 4 weeks. 4 weeks later and I am still waiting for my picture. I have had no correspondence from the company either. Not a very good "customer" experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Product good but service less than I would expect for the amount paid. I would not recommend this company for their customer services.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
still awaiting delivery after more than three weeks with no information in between to keep me updated without phone calls from me now waitng in anticipation . two days later at last pictures have arrived more than four weeks after order delighted with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
on receipt, two of the three pictures had been packed face to face and not back to back. As a result they had stuck together and their surfaces were slightly damaged on separation. Not a satisfactory outcome. P Howell
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It's now January 6th and I'm still waiting delivery of my prints, which I paid for at the beginning of December !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Just sent an email to say I love my central light but when I unpacked my wall light it is broken! Please advise! Yours Sue Stuttard
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I was not told it would take 4 weeks, it then took 5 weeks, I was not given a delivery date. When the picture arrived it was in good condition & very well packed. If the customer is informed of the time it will take before ordering it would help people decide to order or not.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Sadly one of the pictures we ordered was delivered damaged and we are now going to have to wait several weeks for a replacement. It is slightly disappointing that time of delivery is quite a long period after order and payment is made.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Would be very wary of using this company again. It took over a month to deliver some cushions. When we chased, we were told it was because City Link ceased trading but it then took 3 further weeks to get them shipped with another courier. The cushions were then crammed into the box used to ship. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Rugs not delivered - waited in yesterday as per text sent by your courier but no show and no further information from yourselves or your courier as why no delivery or when likely to be delivered so rating poor.......
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered on 6th October, chased up and had to be re-sent. I received email to say was being delivered on 25th between 3.20 and 4.20pm. This didn't happen, was delivered on 27th but I not at work to collect, so have not seen the items yet.......so not too impressed with service. Sorry
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I placed my order expecting a 5 day delivery as shown on the website. I was informed that the rugs were out of stock and agreed to wait the time I was told they would be. However my order finally arrived 8 weeks late. I was only informed of the continuing delay when I made enquiries. You were happy to take my payment immediately however
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Order two lights but in very small print which I didn't see it said order shades separately !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Unpacking the lights we found that one of the lights which has several pieces of glass, one piece of glass was broken in the top corner and another piece of glass was damaged, the person who has to check these lights before they are sent off did not do a very good job. We cannot be bothered to send one of the lights back so will just put up with it, but in future do check that every single item is in good order.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
When I first placed my order on-line my card was debited immediately but I was not informed that the item was out of stock! After a week or so I enquired as to the status of my order only to be told at that point it was out of stock and would not be available for 2 or 3 months! I asked for a card refund and was advised that that would be done immediately. After some weeks I checked my statement and the refund had not been made! When I asked again it was made. Despite all the above inefficiency your staff were always most polite, helpful and apologetic. The items have now arrived and have yet to be fitted.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
You have asked me to review an item, for which I have still not received . My credit card has been charged and paid for and yet still no art work! When I ordered the item on line it said it was in stock, it was after I had paid for it that I received an email a week later to say they were experiencing some problems with supplier and would be with me in 4 weeks. I can accept that but that time has now passed and no further updates on when I may actually receive the item which us already bought and paid for and was stated to be in stock!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Very disappointed with rug. Not the colour as described on your site. It said ivory it was much more a dark cream. Useless for my decor. Also noticed that you cannot vacuum the rug. Never heard of that in my life. How do you keep it
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
At Home Furnishings is rated 4.59 based on 984 reviews