At Home Furnishings Reviews

4.59 Rating 984 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend At Home Furnishings
Read At Home Furnishings Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01642 607912

Location:

Southside Retail Park, Portrack Lane, Stockton-on-Tees

Write Your review

Tell us how At Home Furnishings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a picture in November Still not received Had an e mail yesterday saying that they will receive it on Friday and then it will be dispatched to us Disgraceful service Would have rated them as NO stars if it was possible
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The lights are the wrong colour. Don't go with my décor.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I PURCHASED TWO PICTURES FROM YOU IN OCTOBER WHICH STATED DELIVERED IN FOUR WEEKS, 8 WEEKS LATER I WAS STILL WAITING IN THIS TIME NOBODY HAD CONTACTED ME TO INFORM ME WHAT WAS HAPPENING WITH MY ORDER, NOBODY SEEMED TO KNOW ANYTHING, MY PACKEAGES ARRIVED A FEW DAYS BEFORE XMAS 1 DAMAGED SO HAD TO BE SENT BACK. not A GOOD EXPERIENCE AND I CERTAINLY WONT BE PURCHASING FROM YOU AGAIN.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordering was easy, but I was not given any idea how long I would have to wait for delivery. I had to wait a few weeks and it was a birthday present for my daughter. It did not arrive on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
If you like waiting three and a half months for your order to be fulfilled then this is the company for you. They sell stuff they don't have and then try to get it...really slowly. Still, I'm grateful they invited me to comment here. They must be proud of themselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
You have had our money for 7 weeks and yet we are still yet to recieve the order. If it does not arrive today (21/09/2015) then we would like our money refunded immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We have not yet received this light order !!!!! - Ordered and paid for on 16th October.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
My order hasn't actually arrived as yet but the service so far is very poor. I received an email saying my order has been dispatch with no information on the carrier or a tracking number (the normal info when purchasing goods). Once I asked when it would be delivered and said that isn't any good as no-one can be in, I received no information on when it is going to be delivered. Its extremely poor to know I bought a £650 rug and it could be anywhere at the moment, this really needs to sorted as the customer service is poor. The more information you provide the better a customer will feel. No information makes the customer feel extremely nervous, Its not difficult to forward shipping reference numbers to customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I was sent two lampshades which bore no relation to those I ordered. They took 10 days to be delivered (although the website does mention that some items have to be ordered from elsewhere) I had a very prompt response by e mail and the items I wanted to return for a refund were to be collected yesterday. However, they still awaiting collection. The box was left safely on the doorstep for collection - it's still there. I was asked by e mail if I had been in the house all day yesterday, which I think is an impertinent question. I wouldn't use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The size rug I was sent is not the size I ordered and no-one has acknowledged or responded to the email I sent 48 hours ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The order took six weeks to arrive and yet the money was taken immediately!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Our picture was out of stock so waited a month for it which was fine, but it arrived completely smashed. It had very little protection considering its size, weight and amount of glass. We are being sent a replacement, but it will be another month and we are expected to keep the broken one until the new one arrives to take it back rather than just send photos. It's huge and completely in the way not to mention dangerous for us to pack it all up again with all the broken glass as we are allowed to get rid of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
WE ordered a table lamp from this company which took 4 weeks to deliver after a considerable ammout of emails and telephone calls when we were lied to constantly about the delivery date. When the lamp finally arrived the green glass lens was cracked and we are yet to receive a replacement. Never again will we purchase anything from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
No goods, cannot get hold of UK Mail. Having requested delivery today and stayed in, I still do not have the goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Still waiting for the rug to arrive, nobody answers the phone, I've been waiting a week and a half, don't wast your time go somewhere else, I'm going to the shop tonight
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Our apologies. We are a website and a store and at times are very busy. Emailing is another point of contact for us. We quote 10 - 14 working days for delivery and your item was dispatched six days after ordering.
Posted 7 years ago
Initially I was nervous about ordering this rug for my new grandson on line, but I need not have worried at all. The whole experience has been first class. The service has been excellent - all emails answered promptly and the rug itself is gorgeous and has exceeded our expectations. My daughter-in law has put it on her Facebook and has received lots of queries from where it was obtained. We would certainly use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I just bought a green rug on 29/07 and they delivered a diferent rug with cream diferent colour. I just called them and they said, we don't do a green colour. I've got the invoice with the rug picture printed from the website. When i checked the website yesterday they changed the colour for a cream one. This is not fair. I just spended my time and i'm still waiting the refound.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
At Home Furnishings is rated 4.59 based on 984 reviews