Alternative Insurance Brokers Reviews

4.71 Rating 443 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Alternative Insurance Brokers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Documents Delivered On-time
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Read Alternative Insurance Brokers Reviews
Visit Website


0161 495 6000

Write Your review

Tell us how Alternative Insurance Brokers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service
Customer service is excellent however the policy and it's wording is an absolute SCAM. We had up to £7000 cover for the re-arranging of our wedding through no fault of our own and only managed to claim £100 due to so many exemptions in the fine print of the policy.
Was very expensive
Explained that my plate was due to be changed over and was told “that won’t be a problem just give us a call and we will get it sorted for you” now to be told haven are charging me £50 pound to do this, I’ve contacted haven and they have no charge to change cover what is going on?
Dear Mr Smith,

We are sorry that you were unhappy with the admin charges that you were charged for changing your number plate. As we state in our terms of business, we do charge for adjustments to your policy details, as do our insurers. We hope that you were otherwise satisfied with your policy. We believe that the issue has now been resolved for you, but if there is anything further that you need, please let us know.

Alternative Insurance Brokers
impound insurance could’ve been given for cheaper as you were price matching every competitor. Like yourselves and all other insurers it’s a rip off and you exploit people as you know they’re in desperate need of releasing their vehicle. Basing my review on the product not the agent who was helpful.
Dear Mr Zahar,

We're sorry that you were unhappy with the price of your impounded car insurance. Unfortunately, these policies are expensive products which are at a cost set out by the insurer. We try to keep the cost low for our customers while remaining competitive, but sometimes unfortunately they can still be costly. We were glad that you were happy with the performance of our sales advisor though. If you have any further questions or comments, please do get in touch.

Alternative Insurance Brokers
Hello Mr Hassan,

Sorry you were unhappy with the price of the product. Unfortunately the type of policy you needed are generally quite costly. This is a result of the insurance companies high net rates.

We hope that everything went smoothly getting your car released, and if there is anything else we can help with in the future then please don't hesitate to give us a call.

The AIB Team.
someone came found the leak not heard anything since

I think you might have us confused with someone else. We only provide your public liability cover - I think this would be a home or business insurance issue? I hope we can resolve this for you.

Thanks, Alternative Insurance Brokers
ripe off
Hello Mrs Bialasik,

We're sorry to hear you are displeased with the insurance you bought from us. Unfortunately, the type of policy you needed are generally quite expensive, something that is beyond our control as it is set out by the insurer.

We hope that the policy worked and that there were no issues with getting your car released.

If you need anything else then our team will be happy to help.

Kind Regards,
Alternative Insurance
Very dissatisfied with the service . Just there to rip off people's hard earned money..

As previously discussed, we confirmed your information with you before putting the policy on cover but as a result of withheld information from you the policy was unfortunately invalid. We tried to accommodate but for circumstances beyond our control we were unable to help.

If you wish to discuss the matter further then our team will be happy to help, you can reach them on 0161495 6000.

Kind Regards,
Alternative Insurance Brokers.
Still waiting for refund
Hello Salim,

We have checked your file and we are unaware of any refund you are waiting for. The insurance you have taken out with us is also non-refundable as per the terms that were read out to you when you purchased the policy.

Please call us on 0161 495 6000 if you have any further queries regarding this matter and we will be happy to help.

Kind Regards,
The Alternative Insurance Brokers Team.
Alternative Insurance Brokers is rated 4.71 based on 443 reviews