Allcocks Outdoor Store Reviews

4.81 Rating 83 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Allcocks Outdoor Store
Visit Website

Phone:
01299 822212

Email:
sales@allcocksoutdoorstore.co.uk

Location:
10 York Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Allcocks Outdoor Store?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Glenn Allen
Verified Buyer
"I have bought a product at a very reasonable price and received the product in double quick time✅ Ordered it on the Friday and I received it on the Monday. Just doesn’t come much better than that. I’ve recommended your store to my fellow shooters on your pricing and postage etc. Keep up the good work. It’s refreshing to know that customer service is not a thing of the past 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Paul Thompson
Verified Buyer
"Next day posting misleading unless you read the returns policy, which I suppose you won’t do unless you need to return something,still paid £10 for what should have been a 2nd class fee"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Renee Quinn
Verified Buyer
"Prompt service and good quality products at affordable prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Gratian Serban
Verified Buyer
"Very nice people ready to help."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Goods delivered promptly as described"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Got a Wildcat Panther in stock for my 17Hornet fantastic service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Carolyn Brown
Verified Buyer
"I had excellent advice from Allcocks. They provided telephone recommendations for a two pairs of goggles. Their delivery was very quick."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Christopher Parrish
Verified Buyer
"Firstly they had what I was looking for, easy purchase and very prompt shipping which is what I’m always looking for . First class service well done ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Steven Viner
Verified Buyer
"Phone call to see if the magazine would fit my gun, quick confirmation. Ordered on line and received a couple of days later Excellent service with a proper part not a copy ! Will be coming back again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us you feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
Andrew Claxton
Verified Reviewer
"Friendly & helpful staff,well stocked, very happy with my purchases."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, it is really appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
"Smooth and timely transaction. Item as shown on website. The slight negative is that the gilet smelled quite musty, however a good spray of Febreze and left to air for a couple of days made a great improvement."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are a little confused about the comment regarding the musty smell and cannot understand why that would be, we would be happy to exchange the item if your not 100% happy with it.

Regards
Posted 2 months ago
V McDonald
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service and pleased with purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us and other people know.
Posted 1 month ago
George Whitehouse
Verified Buyer
"I called at the store and asked for 30lb bs fishing line to be told they did not have any, came back home ordered it from the shop on line and it was delivered the next day. Why did that happen? Would not stop me from using the shop but would maybe use online only or phone first"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Kevin Chance
Verified Buyer
"Super fast service and great products"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kevin, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us
Posted 2 months ago
Stuart Mable
Verified Buyer
"Great price. Easy ordering. Delivered on time and in perfect condition. Have already recommended Allcocks to a friend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Stuart, Thank you very much for you review and for spreading the word
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"Luke was very helpful with the invoice and arranging a collection option, The products were wrapped protectively, my glazed doors arrived safely. Quality is excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"ordered on saturday afternoon recieved them on monday morning, what more can you ask"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stephen Crisp
Verified Buyer
"because I have been trying to get the floats they sent for 7 months"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Jeremy Pryke
Verified Buyer
"Best price I could find and item arrived in good time and well packaged :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Unfortunately the delivery company they used, Parcel Force, managed to loose the goods. Absolutely nothing happened on their website for several days while the site just logged it as “Advised”. They eventually said that it had never been collected,although all the others collected that day were delivered. I was refunded the cost of the item but Parcel Force must have double checked and the goods arrived the following day albeit a week late. By this stage a replacement had been ordered and was delivered on the same day. I now have to return the goods, a hassle I could live without? Allcoks were fine but they were let down by the delivery service they used."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, I would just like to take the opportunity to apologize on behalf of Parcel Force. We send a lot of parcels using this service as we are restricted on choice due to type of items we sell.

I would like to clarity that the website in question is in fact that of Parcel Force and not Allcocks. We believe the review is harsh as we ourselves could not have done anymore to try and resolve this situation. We were in total communication at all times, both with the customer and Parcel Force, and we took the decision to refund the customer in full before the parcel had been found so as to try and keep everyone happy at this very busy period.
Posted 3 months ago
Allcocks Outdoor Store is rated 4.81 based on 83 reviews