Activity Toys Direct Reviews

4.56 Rating 632 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Activity Toys Direct

About Activity Toys Direct: At Activity Toys Direct we constantly aim to innovate, delivering new standards to the distribution of large play equipment to our customers. Since 1998 Activity Toys Direct have grown year on year and relocated their distribution several times. The latest distribution centre utilizes 40,000 sq feet of warehousing allowing Activity Toys Direct to stock thousands of product. Unlike many online retailers, Activity Toys Direct are not reliant on third parties to fulfill orders and this means that we can roll out our popular 'Next Day' service on thousands of products.

At Activity Toys Direct we are proud of the products we sell. We chose our ranges carefully which is why you will only see good quality products on our site. We also believe that our customers should be able to buy great quality products at great value prices which is why we monitor the web constantly to make sure our prices are the best.

Activity Toys Direct are constantly sourcing new product and increasing the range offered to the UK. Join thousands of our customers and sign up to our newsletter for the our editorial recommendations and exclusive offers

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Activity Toys Direct?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
EMMA HARDMAN
EMMA HARDMAN
Verified Buyer
"First of all, super fast delivery!! We absolutely love the play house that we purchased, especially as we got it £200 off (making it £299). Its a lovely little size, great for our daughter who is 2. I'd say size wise she'll out grow it when she's about 8? The quality is amazing, just fantastic. The wood is solid and pre stained which is handy. The instructions are long (very long) but most importantly straight forward. It probably took 2 of us 5 hours to build, there are a lot of pieces but it's worth it."
Report
Posted 2 days ago
5
Jasmine Wright
Jasmine Wright
Verified Buyer
"We bought the plum swing and slide set for our 1 year olds birthday recently and he absolutely loves it! Great value for money in comparison to everywhere else and free next day delivery! If only somebody could have put it together for us to save my partner trying to figure it out for hours :) would definitely buy from here again thank you for making my little boy very happy on his birthday at such short notice !"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Anonymous
"unfortunately items ordered turned out to be out of stock with nothing of comparable price to replace, as such due to urgency we paid extra but ended up with a much better than expected item - which was delivered next day despite late phone call from them. 4 stars rather than 5 but very pleased with their customer service regardless."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just what we were after for our little girl. Delivery was when it suited us and the item in good condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
Patricia Bunn
Verified Buyer
"The swing set is amazing, really well made, very good price quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"Super fast delivery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Kathryn Harris
Verified Buyer
"Excellent delivery time. Helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Carol Hunter
Verified Buyer
"I am very happy with the swing only thing is i would have like longer ropes for baby seat so it can be used at full high frame"
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"Great sand tray,kids love it, but found it difficult to push legs into bottom of tray."
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
"Perfect, speedy delivery. Exactly as advertised. Our daughter’s love it! Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Tracey Kaye
Verified Buyer
"I placed my order I picked a day to get it delivered in my hour slot"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great play equipment, at a very competitive price. The delivery was well tracked. This is the second time I have used this company and I would recommend others to the website."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Great swing grandchildren very happy playing on it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
EMMA HARDMAN
Verified Buyer
"First of all, super fast delivery!! We absolutely love the play house that we purchased, especially as we got it £200 off (making it £299). Its a lovely little size, great for our daughter who is 2. I'd say size wise she'll out grow it when she's about 8? The quality is amazing, just fantastic. The wood is solid and pre stained which is handy. The instructions are long (very long) but most importantly straight forward. It probably took 2 of us 5 hours to build, there are a lot of pieces but it's worth it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Good quality play equipment delivered promptly. Particularly impressed with customer service when I needed to add an item to my order."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Gary Frost
Verified Buyer
"Slide is great-sturdy, kids love it"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Roseanne Mckee
Verified Buyer
"Unfortunately slightly dissapointed, the outlook climber is great & the delivery was excellent, we got this for my grandsons birthday & on the day of the party my husband built it up & discovered no instructions or stickers for the tower, upon calling customer service they were very helpful indeed & said the stickers would be sent out first class mail"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"My order was processed and delivered very quickly and efficiently. The look on my Granddaughters face when she plays in her new sandpit is magical."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Praful Shah
Verified Buyer
"QUICK SERVICE"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Item was perfect and arrived incredibly fast!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Slide did not arrive with order, a lot of wood that did arrive is badly damaged. Slide arrived, is faulty. Told new wood would arrive 2 days ago. Still waiting"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We're terribly sorry for the disappointment with your product. We have arranged for new parts to be sent out this week for you and apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 days ago
Sarah McDonagh
Verified Buyer
"Great value and quick efficient delivery. We bought the plum activity fort and single swing, plus an additional baby swing. The quality of the equipment is excellent!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Delivered on time. Good product."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Activity Toys Direct is rated 4.56 based on 632 reviews