Ace Safetywear Reviews

4.72 Rating 822 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Ace Safetywear
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Ace Safetywear Reviews

About Ace Safetywear:

Everything from protective clothing, footwear and hard hats to first aid kits and goggles. A huge range of products are available to buy online today!

Visit Website

Phone:

01202 240004

Email:

sales@ace-safetywear.co.uk

Location:

Emberton House
Yeomans Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Ace Safetywear made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ordered, was expecting within 24/48 hours, appreciate problems with delivery chains but not informed of delays
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello.delivered the goods quickly.pants long and large. we have not received the return form. please send it to me. we want to change it to a smaller size.thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Inga, we will happily exchange these for you. You should already have received an email from our customer service team if not please give us a call.
Posted 1 year ago
The jacket is of exellelent quality and a great fit as described but the delivery time scale of 2-3 days is which is advertised is misleading as it took 6 days to arrive and as for tracking it was still saying order was been processed for 5 days
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Seems impossible to receive a VAT invoice from Ace despite repeated e mails requesting one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Purchased two pairs of these trousers and supposed to have draw cords in the bottom hems Unfortunately they had no draw cords at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mr Evans, Thanks for your comments, we are dissapointed that you have had an issue with your order and given us a negative review. We have checked your order which was for the AWT B-Click Action Work Trousers these are a fitted leg and do not have draw cords. If you require drawcords the item required would be the PCCT B-Click Combat Trousers. We are happy to swap these for you if they have not been used? Please do contact us directly if we can help further. Ace Safetywear
Posted 3 years ago
I wear work boots every day and I was attracted to these boots by the high ankle and side zip features, I ordered my usual size 11 and they came promptly, so far so good. Unfortunately they don't fit and are too narrow, a problem I don't come across with work boots usually. I called to arrange to change them, but was told I had to return them at my own expense for refund, and simply reorder from scratch. That's OK but if the size 12 ones still don't fit I will have to pay to return them again, and will end up well out of pocket. I will see what Amazon have, they pick up returns free of charge and provide a much better service in that respect. This is the nature of shoes and boots and to provide a great customer experience, what is needed is free collection and prompt delivery of replacements. I hope this feedback is helpful for you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Always great service and products we order are good, however we never seem to receive a VAT invoice unless we chase for one.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
the bib and brace overalls were not click trader they were a cheap imitation
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordering process and shipping was very good. Unfortunately the item I ordered didn't match the picture online. The cuffs and collar pictured on the jacket I ordered was black, but when the product arrived they where light grey.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The checkout process was OK with a reasonable price (actually the only place I could find the B Click 2000 gloves that I have had before) and the delivery arrived when promised. If they remain the only place to buy these gloves, then I would obviously recommend them provided they keep the price right.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Items not received yet
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thankyou for posting the feedback, we have looked into you order, and DPD show it as being due to be delivered today, you can track your parcel at the following link http://www.dpd.co.uk/tracking/trackingSearch.do?search.searchType=0&search.parcelNumber=5363606710 With you being situated in Orkney deliveries can take slightly longer than our normal 3 working days, With the delivery scheduled for today we have achieved 4 working days from order. If you have any issues please do contact us first to look into the issue, we would welcome the chance to correct any issues before receiving negative feedback. Regards Ace Safetywear
Posted 5 years ago
Still waiting for reply to quote?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Boots are good and seem comfortable, but delivery took 2 weeks as we're on back order. This needs to be advised when order placed as I needed them urgently.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ace's service and delivery are good. The Rigger boots I bought are very reasonable given their price. The sizing is a bit generous but a good thick pair of socks will put that right.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
It took two weeks for me to recieve my package and I had to call the customer service hotline to find out what was going on, two days after my phone call the item arrived as promised during the phone call.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Bought stuff previously and it was delivered swiftly with no fuss. This order was sent to the billing address as opposed to the delivery address which was very frustrating as I needed it urgently. Customer service were very helpful and sorted it out but iit got here a day late.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
good gloves but fall apart
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Ace Safetywear is rated 4.72 based on 822 reviews