A World of Furniture Reviews

5.0 Rating 112 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend A World of Furniture
Read A World of Furniture Reviews

About A World of Furniture:

Our website is continually growing to and unlike many of our competitors, we are backed up by over 20 years of knowledge, over 120,000 square feet of warehousing and some of the largest oak and pine showrooms in the UK. Also we do not rely solely on imports, we have many suppliers in our portfolio with many from the UK this allows us to provide the very best in oak, pine or painted furniture and also the ability to provide made to measure items too.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how A World of Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Visited this wonderful shop yesterday and was surprised to see how big it is, full of amazing quality pieces at affordable prices. Have to say how helpful Mark was, very polite and answered every question I asked in full. Would recommend 110 %
Helpful Report
Posted 11 minutes ago
Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish ! everyone I spoke to was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about their products and helped furnish my new house top to bottom they had everything !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very impressed by the vast range & choice available. Having previously shopped with you some you a while ago.. We were able to find exactly what we wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Lovely small bookcase, perfect for a spot in my dressing room. Will definitely be going back to buy some dining room furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mark at Blandford was really helpful in arranging the pieces I was after to be available at the Salisbury branch for us to collect. Really quick to respond to my enquiry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic customer service friendly and helpful we always get our furniture from them wonderful quality and reliable service would definitely recommend the Salisbury store
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have not visited for many years. Our loss, as the range is now quite extensive. Interesting pieces. Excellent service, attentive but not pushy at all. Comfortable shopping experience, refreshing not to be badgered. Will revisit as our needs for new furniture dictate.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent customer service, always happy to help. Used many many times over the years. First shop I go to for inspiration.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent personalised customer service received when looking for a new bed. Staff are very friendly, always provide a personalised service and deliver on promises. We’ve visited the Salisbury shop many times and have always had a consistent, friendly and reliable service - well done, it’s refreshing to have this level of personalised service and we’ll be back
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great customer service very friendly and helpful definitely recommend buying from this store
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Helpful staff. Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The range and prices were excellent. We bought a wardrobe, chest of drawers and a bedside cabinet for our spare bedroom, at a very good price. The only reason I marked it down slightly was the salespeople seemed a bit elusive. The good side of that was we felt free to browse in peace and take time to decide what we were looking for. In that respect there was no pressure or hard sell, and this was most welcome. When we did track down a salesman he was very helpful, measuring several pieces and some of them more than once as we forgot to write them down! We are awaiting delivery, and hopefully that will go smoothly too. We will definitely come here again, and have already recommended the store to a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
A friend and I were out on a sunny Friday morning, window shopping for new bedroom furniture. We had already been to a well-established local furniture store and had been quoted for their selection of bedroom furniture. We stopped off for refreshments and then made our way to World of Furniture's Poole Store. We were really glad that we called in, as Ben was most welcoming - he took us through the range of his bedroom furniture, which was displayed beautifully and interspersed with attractive accessories - modern pictures and lighting to name just two. As Ben's approach was so calm and welcoming, we picked out a range of bedroom furniture that was both good value for money and very suitable for my needs. I am really looking forward to taking delivery of all the bedroom furniture next week
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I always start at this store when looking for furniture. An independent local business with lots of good quality stock to choose from. Thank you to Mark & John for their invaluable product information.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service, especially aftersales. Will be recommending to family and friends
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good customer service. Allowed me to browse without hovering and the layout was welcoming and spacious. All in all a good experience. I’d go again as they have useful unusual and well made products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant store.been a customer a few times Mark is always friendly and very helpful Would highly recommend a visit
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An amazing store, great range of furniture. Helpful and friendly staff. Quality products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a gem of a find this shop its brilliant the furniture is lovely and so much choice and lovely quality the staff were so helpful and just let me take as long as I needed to choose I'm so looking forward to my delivery on Tuesday I thoroughly recommend this furniture shop and I will definitely be back to buy some more
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been a customer for many years. It was refreshing to see how the store has changed since my last visit. The quality of everything is second to none. Mark was very helpful and made it easy for me to order exactly what I needed. Thank you World of Furniture. I look forward to my new Furniture to be delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A World of Furniture is rated 5.0 based on 112 reviews