2Gether Insurance Ltd Reviews

4.3 Rating 264 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend 2Gether Insurance Ltd
Read 2Gether Insurance Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01945465508

Email:

enquiries@2gi.co.uk

Location:

2Gether Insurance Ltd4 Bridge StreetWisbechCambridgeshire

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Nothing wrong but I haven't needed to call you out yet so I can't really judge you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Told call out time would be 60-90 minutes. Actually waited over 2.5 hours. Called for an estimated time after 90 mins and was told they would check and call me back but they never did. After 2 hours I tried calling again to ask for an estimated time and was put on hold for 25 minutes. The man that came out was great but the customer service was appalling. Won't be using them for breakdown again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I called what I thought was the right number - 2gether insurance and kept getting a dead line with no indication that my policy had been sold to another company. I had not been informed and it was only after a google search I found the correct people to call. If I was stranded in the middle of nowhere I would have been left high and dry. Luckily I was at home. I won't be renewing with this company and I would recommend others don't either.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
You insert facts without any information from the customer. The facts such as the applicant being a member of the Institute of Advanced Motorists would probably be considered material to an insurer and in the event of a claim result in the insurer declining cover. These inaccuracies only become apparent after the premium has been paid. While we should check the terms we are entitled to proceed on the basis that all details included in the proposal form have been provided by us and information that would avoid the policy should be added by you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I have held a couple of policies with 2Gether for a number of years. One for a camper and the other for a specialist car. On 13 May I purchased a Transporter van and arranged insurance. Unfortunately there was a problem with the purchase and I telephoned on the following day to cancel the policy. I was aware that insurers are obliged to provide a cooling off period when new policies were taken out but was informed that informed that I would still be charged £70. It is now 6 August and the outstanding refund of over £400 has not been made. I also sold my camper in May about one month after renewal of the policy and to date no refund has been made. This morning I telephoned and was informed that they could now be processed but the only explanation for the delay was that "insurers take this amount of time." 13 weeks ?!!!! I suspect however that it is more of a case of "It's better in our bank than yours" Until now I have had no issues with 2Gether as my dealings have only been to pay for the policies. I am afraid that when renewal is due on my Westfield and when I locate another camper I shall consider what other options are available rather than to automatically renew as having to phone to request payment does not make me feel like the valued customer that I thought that I was.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Mr Yeo, Thank you for your comments. When it comes to refunds we are, as with other insurance brokers, at the mercy of the insurers in question when it comes to issuing refunds. By the time we process the cancellation, it is received by said insurer, they process it and issue the refund to us, it is no uncommon for this to take a number of weeks. I appreciate this is frustrating however the matter is in hand and you should receive your refund shortly. Regards 2Gether Insurance
Posted 7 years ago
Never made claim in over 2 years but cancelled policy half way through year due to selling vehicle. After paying premium in full I was expecting a little refund only to be told due to cancellation fees there would be no refund.........cancellation fees £200+
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Mrs George, Thank you for your comments. Typically with this type of insurance Insurers cancel on a short term basis rather than pro-rata, which unfortunately means that should you cancel half way through the year, you do not get half of your premium back. This is unfortunately out of our hands. The documentation you you were issued though at the point of sale, and also the policy booklet issued, would have outlined this. Kind Regards The 2Gether Insurance Team
Posted 7 years ago
Thought the guy I spoke to the last time I rang was very rude & abrupt. Would never get insurance with this company again. They cancelled my policity & charged me when I did not want to cancel. When I just wanted to add another driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
no communication at all and very difficult to contact
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Mr Mccormick, Thank you for your comments. Without further detail I am unable to assist, so if you could kindly email your details and query to enquiries@2gi.co.uk we can address from there. Kind Regards The 2Gether Insurance Team
Posted 7 years ago
After asking numerous times if all paperwork was received I then got a letter that I had to sign for stating that my insurance would be cancelled. Easily sorted within the 7 day time frame - had the letter had any postage put on in the first place? But no I had to collect and pay for it at the post office 5 days later!!! To add insult to injury I never received an apology or an offer to refund the cost of the bloody postage!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I have had to email the 2gether 4 times to correct documents! The registration was wrong, the seat number was wrong, the licence details were wrong - it was like they just didn't listen - 3 times over. If I get the details wrong then my policy is invalid - they could get away with not paying out for a claim just because the registration was incorrect. Not impressed at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Once you get and pay for the policy you find out that you have to print it out yourself as they assume that you have a printer. Can't print it yourself then they will charge you five pound to do it for you. What other company does this practise I am till waiting for the email one week later that gives me the information about my policy and the contact number for the breakdown . I will be thinking twice next year and looking elsewhere for my insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Mrs Badnadge, Thank you for you comments. In this day and age with many business operating, like ourselves, primarily online it is commonplace to find additional postal charges in the event of 'hard copies' being requested. Furthermore there is also the environmental impact that we are continually looking to reduce. In relation to the outstanding email, did you not receive the initial email then containing all of your policy details as you outlined? Kind Regards 2Gether Motor Breakdown Team
Posted 7 years ago
Cancelled policy over phone never got confirmation just letters emails asking about my policy. They send me out renewals and when I cancelled policy was because I sold the van they don't listen ignorant and useless spring to mind
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Unexpectedly high extra payment for going over the mileage band. Also, I was unhappy that future insurance could only be agreed in milege bands.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Mr Mckay, Thank you for your comments. The additional premium that would have been requested would have been issued by the Insurer in question and is therefore out of our control. Naturally lower mileage policies are generally cheaper and hence why estimated annual mileages would have been discussed when completing the initial quotation with one of my colleagues. Again the insurance going forward in mileage bands would have been at the behest of the Insurer in question. Kind Regards The 2Gether Insurance Team
Posted 7 years ago
Good at setting up new policies however when I cancelled mid term due to selling my vehicle I received no response to my cancellation email for 2 weeks and when I finally received a letter in the post the policy had been cancelled 10 days later than I had requested. That's 10 days worth of refund I will not be getting back. I also have not been told if I will be getting a refund, how much I am likely to get and if I am going to get any refund I have to wait 6 weeks for a cheque.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
When it came to renewal the man who phoned me was rude. I therefore looked elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thanks you for opportunity to feedback. Will not be renewing with you. Extra charges every time for the most simple change. Quote of £125 to add my daughter to policy, no offer to see if you could find me a better deal to get my 30 year old daughter added. Very very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
went with your company after shoping round !....as loyalty means not a jot these day ??? then your company took my current account into OVERDRAWN......because no one told me that as I gave my card details the money was Gone 14 ish days before my Policy was DUE to start......No other Insurance Co has Ever done this STUNT to me before !!! Then I am bombarded with Print this off, print that off, don't have a printer ???....and don't need a printer !.....Eventually one of you "TWO" operators finally sorted It out with a "SIMPLE" phone conversation......Is my Camper Van Insured I ask myself after all this ??? Pound to a penny after netting me ?.....you will Hike my Premium through the ROOF next year ??? Regards David Randle.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I hav been a customer with u u dindt seem 2 give the best quote had found accompany to insure me for 60 pounds less than your best quote so I felt un happy with your company charging me 60pounds more than I should of payed u should try a bit harder 2 look after your loyal customers and payed that high quote last year was recommended by a friend told I was disappointed until I shopped around this year happy days
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
On cancellation of policy I was charged £150 and you were £ 280 more expensive on quote compared to other insurers will not be using you in future
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Phone call not returned not emails answered. Had to wait 6 weeks for a refund, it was only paid after a chased it. Will not be using again nor can I recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
2Gether Insurance Ltd is rated 4.3 based on 264 reviews