2Gether Insurance Ltd Reviews

4.3 Rating 264 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend 2Gether Insurance Ltd
Read 2Gether Insurance Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01945465508

Email:

enquiries@2gi.co.uk

Location:

2Gether Insurance Ltd4 Bridge StreetWisbechCambridgeshire

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Told call out time would be 60-90 minutes. Actually waited over 2.5 hours. Called for an estimated time after 90 mins and was told they would check and call me back but they never did. After 2 hours I tried calling again to ask for an estimated time and was put on hold for 25 minutes. The man that came out was great but the customer service was appalling. Won't be using them for breakdown again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I called what I thought was the right number - 2gether insurance and kept getting a dead line with no indication that my policy had been sold to another company. I had not been informed and it was only after a google search I found the correct people to call. If I was stranded in the middle of nowhere I would have been left high and dry. Luckily I was at home. I won't be renewing with this company and I would recommend others don't either.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have held a couple of policies with 2Gether for a number of years. One for a camper and the other for a specialist car. On 13 May I purchased a Transporter van and arranged insurance. Unfortunately there was a problem with the purchase and I telephoned on the following day to cancel the policy. I was aware that insurers are obliged to provide a cooling off period when new policies were taken out but was informed that informed that I would still be charged £70. It is now 6 August and the outstanding refund of over £400 has not been made. I also sold my camper in May about one month after renewal of the policy and to date no refund has been made. This morning I telephoned and was informed that they could now be processed but the only explanation for the delay was that "insurers take this amount of time." 13 weeks ?!!!! I suspect however that it is more of a case of "It's better in our bank than yours" Until now I have had no issues with 2Gether as my dealings have only been to pay for the policies. I am afraid that when renewal is due on my Westfield and when I locate another camper I shall consider what other options are available rather than to automatically renew as having to phone to request payment does not make me feel like the valued customer that I thought that I was.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Mr Yeo, Thank you for your comments. When it comes to refunds we are, as with other insurance brokers, at the mercy of the insurers in question when it comes to issuing refunds. By the time we process the cancellation, it is received by said insurer, they process it and issue the refund to us, it is no uncommon for this to take a number of weeks. I appreciate this is frustrating however the matter is in hand and you should receive your refund shortly. Regards 2Gether Insurance
Posted 7 years ago
Easy to get,was best deal.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
..............
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I rang Emergency Assist on Monday morning when my car wouldn't start but they had no knowledge of me! I was then able to get the car going but later in the day I rang 2gether who also could find no trace of me - postcode/car registration,etc.! Hoiwever, the young lady persevered and eventually found my details and sent through all the policy documents. I haven't actually had to use you but gave you five stars for her perseverance!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Purchased this breakdown cover through Confused.com whilst taking out car insurance. Very competitive pricing structure with a small excess to pay upon call out, but the peace of mind having this as a back up is priceless.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to buy with good services at a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent package and very easy to apply for
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I needed to speak to someone, held on the line for over 13 mins, only to be cut off. I haven't phoned again. This was my first contact with you. Not a good start!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was difficult to change the date of insurance after two days only. Initially it was incorrect date to the insurance .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easy user friendly online application. Clear quotation at a highly competitive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I liked the concept of being charged a very low annual price but paying an excess towards any breakdown call out. As a motorist who has never broken down (touch wood) I have not needed to use my break down cover but have paid a far higher membership cost with the RAC. I would need to break down at least 4 times under my policy with 2Gether before I approached the annual membership cost of the RAC or AA
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
2Gether Insurance Ltd is rated 4.3 based on 264 reviews