2Gether Insurance Ltd Reviews

4.26 Rating 264 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend 2Gether Insurance Ltd
Read 2Gether Insurance Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01945465508

Email:

enquiries@2gi.co.uk

Location:

2Gether Insurance Ltd4 Bridge StreetWisbechCambridgeshire

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I needed to speak to someone, held on the line for over 13 mins, only to be cut off. I haven't phoned again. This was my first contact with you. Not a good start!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
On receiving paperwork was asked to send driving licence and other documents, which had not been made clear by the telesales rep. Also noticed the refund penalty policy meant I would get very little money back if I cancelled, even if within what I understood to be a cooling off period. Having lost confidence I cancelled anyway, and lost about £70
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I recently renewed my policy for my camper van with this company. Within the first month of renewing I had to cancel the policy do to the van failing the MOT and repairs were too expensive. I asked how much of the £250 premium would be returned and was told nothing as it was a low cost policy and there was a £75 cancellation charge. It is probably in the small print somewhere. I am not happy. Beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Mr Stewart, Thank you for your comments. With respect cancellations, the amount of refund prior to any cancellation charge is dictated by the Insurer in question, and as you correctly alluded to, would have been outlined in our documentation and enclosed policy booklet from the Insurer. Kind Regards The 2Gether Insurance Team
Posted 6 years ago
The service I received was very poor. I paid an administration fee of £30 for the transaction, but on receiving the paperwork noticed that on the schedule they still had my old address and phone number from 3 years ago. When I phoned to iform them I was told it was a minor issue and it could not be changed. After a heated discussion it was agreed it would be changed. As of today it still has not been done!!!! Not very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We had a cracked windscreen on our motorhome when in France. I just could not get through to the right person until I got really stroppy which is not something I like to do but only then did I get some action
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Mr Cobbledick, Thank you for your comments. I suspect given the nature of your comment that this was an issue with the Insurer of the policy and not us as the broker? If this is the case would you mind adjusting your rating to reflect this? Kind Regards The 2Gether Insurance Team
Posted 6 years ago
Had to cancel insurance 7 8 2014 after 30 days of contract .Nothing from2Gether in response to recorded delivery letter.Nothing. Extremely unfriendly unhelpful and impolite.W.Casson
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I was with 2gether for about 2 months, in that time they asked me to send them so much paperwork that I couldn't keep up, after they had received more than I asked for they cancelled my insurance because I made a simple mistake and thought they had asked for the last three years driving report from motorbility when they had asked for five, I was them asked to pay another £200+ because they said I had supplied the wrong information, I asked to pay this in two installments and they refused and instead sent the outstanding bill to a debt company, I have instructed the debt company that because of how I was treated, I would only pay back £10 a month, as far as I'm concerned this company is only interested in financial gains and not the indervidual customer
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dreadful experience. I bought the policy over the phone so relied on the information I was given verbally. When the policy documents arrived they completely contradicted what I was told.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
14 July 2015. I took out insurance with your company in March 2015. After approximately June 2 months I cancelled the insurance as I sold my Vehicle. After phoning 2Gether, I sent you a letter and other documents the same day as I cancelled the policy. You in return sent me a letter in reply confirming that the insurance had been cancelled. In the same letter you also wrote that any money outstanding to which I was entitled to would be sent within six week but no explanation of why it will take that long. After six weeks, I phoned your company to ask when will I receive my money? I was told that they will get onto the accounts department. Short time after my phone call to 2Gether , I was informed that the money has been paid back onto the card that I used initially. ..................This is fine , but I fail to see it why it takes six weeks before the money is returned, also I had to make a phone call to get this final action initiated. ................ 15 July 2015. Further more, I have just had my credit card details and I have now just found out that I only received £41.10 back onto my credit card account. I make the insurance cost of approximately £139.00 for two months insurance. I fail to see how Cancellation and Administration fees can be an extortionate cost to me as a customer, when all of the paper relating to the insurance was all done electronically by myself. I feel I have been ripped off, and VERY disappointed to say the least. 2GETHER was recommended to me. I understand from reading other reviews, that this company has a BAD reputation. I am sorry I did not read them before dealing with your company. There is clearly room for improvement with your company . Please note : Companies have been known can loose their reputation with bad reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I would not do business with this company as they misled me and I ended up with a policy for a vehicle I never owned.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
2Gether Insurance Ltd is rated 4.26 based on 264 reviews