2Gether Insurance Ltd Reviews

4.3 Rating 264 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend 2Gether Insurance Ltd
Read 2Gether Insurance Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01945465508

Email:

enquiries@2gi.co.uk

Location:

2Gether Insurance Ltd4 Bridge StreetWisbechCambridgeshire

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to apply on-line - no problems at all. Re-assuring to know that the car is now covered for breakdown and intend to apply to do the same for my other car later in the year, when cover expires with my current provider.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to find my requirements and easy to purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good product reviews, nice price, like the number of callouts allowed per year.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent amount of services provided and all for a brilliant low price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to deal with hopefully when I renew it will be easier
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
You insert facts without any information from the customer. The facts such as the applicant being a member of the Institute of Advanced Motorists would probably be considered material to an insurer and in the event of a claim result in the insurer declining cover. These inaccuracies only become apparent after the premium has been paid. While we should check the terms we are entitled to proceed on the basis that all details included in the proposal form have been provided by us and information that would avoid the policy should be added by you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I have held a couple of policies with 2Gether for a number of years. One for a camper and the other for a specialist car. On 13 May I purchased a Transporter van and arranged insurance. Unfortunately there was a problem with the purchase and I telephoned on the following day to cancel the policy. I was aware that insurers are obliged to provide a cooling off period when new policies were taken out but was informed that informed that I would still be charged £70. It is now 6 August and the outstanding refund of over £400 has not been made. I also sold my camper in May about one month after renewal of the policy and to date no refund has been made. This morning I telephoned and was informed that they could now be processed but the only explanation for the delay was that "insurers take this amount of time." 13 weeks ?!!!! I suspect however that it is more of a case of "It's better in our bank than yours" Until now I have had no issues with 2Gether as my dealings have only been to pay for the policies. I am afraid that when renewal is due on my Westfield and when I locate another camper I shall consider what other options are available rather than to automatically renew as having to phone to request payment does not make me feel like the valued customer that I thought that I was.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Mr Yeo, Thank you for your comments. When it comes to refunds we are, as with other insurance brokers, at the mercy of the insurers in question when it comes to issuing refunds. By the time we process the cancellation, it is received by said insurer, they process it and issue the refund to us, it is no uncommon for this to take a number of weeks. I appreciate this is frustrating however the matter is in hand and you should receive your refund shortly. Regards 2Gether Insurance
Posted 7 years ago
Excellent service, very patient with idiots like me. Great friendly staff. B Macey
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Courteous, and helpful. Every effort was made to find the right cover, at the right price.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Excellent service 2 years running. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Great service andknowledgable staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
As a camper van owner I could not have asked for a better price for all I have covered. I think they have thought of everything and made easily available those extras you would not expect.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
On receiving paperwork was asked to send driving licence and other documents, which had not been made clear by the telesales rep. Also noticed the refund penalty policy meant I would get very little money back if I cancelled, even if within what I understood to be a cooling off period. Having lost confidence I cancelled anyway, and lost about £70
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Prompt. Efficient. Courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I have given good in this review as I have not had the policy long enough to properly decide.The only negative is that I would much prefer to have my documents on paper rather than in an email that I have to download and trust that my printer will work.Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
For the first time, I was searching for insurance cover for my new caravan. 2gether was the first company to speedily respond to my comparison site results. I found Danny to be extremely friendly and, me being a novice in this area, much appreciated his clear explanation to my questions which initially put me at ease. I certainly felt confident that I had full and sufficient cover to meet my requirements. I, therefore, concluded there was no need for me to look further. All documentation was emailed within minutes. Without hesitation, I can highly recommend the expertise of 2gether Insurance to all. To learn during the conversation that you had an office locally was an added bonus. Keep up the good work and 12 out of 10 to Danny - many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Quite happy with the service I have received in the past would consider using this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Reasonable price, efficient, polite service, no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Never made claim in over 2 years but cancelled policy half way through year due to selling vehicle. After paying premium in full I was expecting a little refund only to be told due to cancellation fees there would be no refund.........cancellation fees £200+
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Mrs George, Thank you for your comments. Typically with this type of insurance Insurers cancel on a short term basis rather than pro-rata, which unfortunately means that should you cancel half way through the year, you do not get half of your premium back. This is unfortunately out of our hands. The documentation you you were issued though at the point of sale, and also the policy booklet issued, would have outlined this. Kind Regards The 2Gether Insurance Team
Posted 7 years ago
2Gether Insurance Ltd is rated 4.3 based on 264 reviews