247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Reviews

4.58 Rating 179 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Read 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Reviews

About 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer:

247 Gatwick Airport Transfer is a minicab company based in London. We provide professional services to and from all major airports Gatwick Airport. We can cover a variety of services as minibus or coach transfers at very good prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

2088860026

Email:

onlinemarketing@247airporttransfer.co.uk

Location:

Lumina Business Centre 32 Lumina Way, Lumina Park , Enfield

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Inconsistent. Some good pleasant others not.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for sending your feedback in regards to our services! We assure you our intention is to provide the best possible experience to all our customers. We try to manage our business and operate as best as possible in order to satisfy all the requests from our clients and to maintain the high quality of our service. But unfortunately, sometimes we fail like any other business and its because we deal with humans. We have been operating since 2011 and have a good reputation in the UK with lots of customers around the world. I would suggest you to please contact our line manager on the email address to discuss this further it might change your perception towards the company.
Posted 1 year ago
I had 3 bookings this time. none of them was on time. At least 15-20 mins later. The last one i had i have to cancel the booking as the time provided to the driver was 30 mins, plus the driver based on the incorrect time needed another 30 mins to arrive because of traffic.
Posted 3 years ago
We apologize for your poor experience and understand it may be frustrating not meeting a level of your expectation. We can understand how these situations have made you question the trust you have in us, and for that we are sorry. Delays at airports are outside of our reasonable control however we do try to ensure that drivers are dispatched and arrive at collection points according to passenger instructions. We assure you that we will certainly be taking this on board and we will make every effort to restrain any issue that would restrict them from arriving at a pickup location in a timely manner in the future. We try our level best to provide the best service to anyone and everyone but sometimes we fail as any other business and its because we deal with humans and unpredictable situations appear every day. We thank you for giving us the opportunity of serving you as our customer and we do hope we will have the chance in the future as well.
Posted 3 years ago
Car was not clean. Driver did not speak proper English. Driving was rough.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Hamed, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are so sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us. As we consider customers' reviews very valuable, our customer service representative team has immediately informed our related department the problem you have met with. When you have booked the journey online, the flight details for your airport pick up were not provided. Our customer team members also tried to contact you by email and by phone one day prior to your pick up but with no response unfortunately. Had we had all the information from the beginning, we would have known when to send the driver inside the terminal. Hope this clarifies what happened for both sides. We apologize if this led to a bad image concerning our drivers. We assure you that we take every feedback on board. For any inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us, we will happily offer our assistance. Have a great day! Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 5 years ago
Pick up LATE - I have been using 247 past 3-4years for transfers but recently service has been really not on time. Most recent pickup was 30min late! When I complained previously, I was told that this will be improved. Doesn't seem to be the case. If flight has been delayed, 247 drivers make a big fuss and want to charge extra (but when they are late, nothing seems to be done) Considering other companies out there..
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Adrian, We would like to present our many and sincere apologies for the unpleasant event and for the inconvenience caused on 20th of July. We have new drivers working with our company and it is a very unpleasant surprise to find out what happened. We do understand your frustration in regards to this matter and we agree something like this is unacceptable. During the summer the volume of work is much higher so we employee new staff and drivers so we can cover all the customers requests. However from time to time unforeseen events appear, events that we cannot avoid from the office and we can be informed only in such circumstances. If there is anything we can do to reduce your inconvenience, please feel free to contact us anytime. We do hope that you will continue to use our services and grant us the chance to show you that we do offer reliable service and the situations mentioned above are singular cases. Your patience has been highly appreciated. Have a nice day ahead. Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
Sent them an email as our plane was going for take off that we were going to land half an hour early and that they should bring forward their pick up time by same amount of time. They replied don't worry but instead they sent the driver too late because they were monitoring a website for landing that does not give really live information and the result was that we were picked up even later than the original time and we had to wait for the driver for almost 1 hour.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear George, First and foremost, on behalf of our company, we are tremendously sorry for the extremely inconvenient situation that we have put you in. We assure you that it was not our intent to cause you any distress. Please allow us to explain further. When the booking is from the airport, we ask for the flight number so we can monitor it for any delays. We ask how many minutes after landing you want the driver inside the airport. The flights can be live monitored on Google.co.uk or on each airport website. In 90% of the cases, the landing times differ on these websites and we can be 100% sure when the driver is inside at the airport and see the real landing time. We hope the information we have given helps to clarify a few aspects. By way of apology for what happened, we would like to offer you a discount of 20% for one of your future journeys. To benefit from the discount, just send us an e-mail at contact@247airporttransfer.co.uk. Once you book the journey and one of my colleagues will apply it manually. If you have any inquiries please do not hesitate to contact us, we will come back as soon as we can. We thank you for the trust that you had in us and we hope we will have the chance to prove that what happened was a singular case. Your assistance and time in this particular case have been much appreciated. Have a great day! Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
The driver didn't seem to be able to lift bags. I stepped in to the lift the bags as I noticed he was limping and had a cane in his trunk (boot). The car was nice, a BMW but I had to ask the driver to slow down when we entered central London. I'm a fast driver (and British) but even for me he was travelling too fast and winding in and out of the small streets. He also kept breaking heavily throughout the journey making my fellow passenger car sick. I'm not sure I'd use 247 again. I'd stick with Uber Exec Merc E-class in future. Shame as I feel I overpaid for the service of having an uncomfortable ride.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Paul, We would like to thank you for your e-mail and taking time to provide us your feedback. It is really important to know your opinion, because in this way we can improve our services in the months to come. Moreover, we do apologize for the driver's attitude, we are extremely disappointed to hear that about one of our drivers. This feedback has been forwarded to the drivers supervisor so he can address this matter in an appropriate manner with him. If there is anything else that we can do to reduce your inconvenience, please feel free to contact us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or if there is anything we can assist with. We thank you for the trust that you have in us and we hope to be your choice for airport transfers for the future as well. Have a nice evening ahead. Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
Neither driver was available to meet me on time as I came out of the departure tunnel- had to phone office each time to ascertain where driver was- eventually arrived. Otherwise: good price and good driving
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Terence, First and foremost, on behalf of our company, we are tremendously sorry for the extremely inconvenient situation that we have put you in. We assure you that it was not our intent to cause you any distress. In the meantime we have managed to investigate with the night controller what happened. We completely understand your dissatisfaction following this event and I assure you that these matters have been addressed in an appropriate manner with the ones involved so this kind of events can be avoided in the future. By way of apology, we would like to offer you a discount of 20% for one of your future journeys. To benefit from the discount, just reply at the e-mail address: contact@247airporttransfer.co.uk. Once you book the next journey one of my colleagues will apply it manually. If you have any inquiries please do not hesitate to contact us, we will come back as soon as we can. We thank you for the trust that you had in us and we hope we will have the chance to prove that what happened were singular cases. Your assistance and time in this particular case have been much appreciated. Have a nice day ahead. The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
Have used 247 many times and been very pleased until may 18th: ref:105082 requested the driver be there 30 minutes after landing (if I am later I don't mind paying) but he wasn't there and after 45 minutes (now 15 minutes late) I called and he told me he would be there in 10 minutes. It was about 11pm and we have a 9 month old baby so we we were in a hurry to get home. After another 20 minutes I call your office and am told he is a few minutes away and promised an explantion by call or email. I subsequently find out from the driver that he was late because his previuos fare had asked him to go somewhere that wasn't booked! To cap it all, 15 minutes into the journey home he had to stop for petrol. NOT what I expect from your company.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Lawrence, We would like to thank you for your e-mail and taking time to provide us your feedback. It is really important to know your opinion, because in this way we can improve our services in the months to come. Moreover, we do apologize for the driver's tardiness and conduit, we are extremely disappointed to hear that about one of our drivers. This feedback has been forwarded to the drivers supervisor so he can address this matter in an appropriate manner with him. In regards to what happened that night on 18th of May, the controller on duty should have monitored the flight and find an alternative solution and another driver to be allocated. Therefore as an extra measure to our commitment to customer satisfaction, we will leave at least 1 hour between the drivers' allocated jobs. By way of apology, we would like to offer you a discount of 15£ for one of your next journey booked. This is the least that we can do in the light of this unfortunate event. To benefit of this extra credit, please feel free to contact us by email or phone so my colleagues can apply it manually. Our email address is: contact@247airporttransfer.co.uk. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or if there is anything we can assist with. We thank you for the trust that you have in us and we hope to be your choice for airport transfers for the future as well. Have a great day! Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
The driver appeared to be unstable. Was constantly fiddling with his radio and would not see when traffic lights changed. When the cars behind would horn to alert him he would get angry and Blair his horn also. He may have been a bit tipsy as my pick up was very early in the morning
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Theresa, We would like to thank you for bringing this into our attention. We present our many and sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused by our driver's behaviour. Also please be assured that it is always our intent to provide timely and courteous drivers. We assure you that this feedback has been forwarded to the drivers supervisor so he can address this in an appropriate manner with him. If another negative review will be received, our collaboration with the concerned driver will be finished. In the meantime, I have also made a special note to your account so our controllers to allocate only the best drivers who have 90% positive feedback from our customers. Once again, please allow us to express our apologies for the situation you encountered and the hopes that you will benefit from our services in the future. A member of the customer care team will be here to help should you need it at any time. Your assistance and patience have been much appreciated. Kind regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
Picked up late on way out. Picked up late on arrival, considering it was 1:30am with young children, this is not acceptable. Shown no consideration or offered any compensation. Sent complaint to management and have had no response. Will not use again.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Ammad, Firstly we would like to thank you for your patience and assistance in this particular case. In the meantime we did manage to investigate with the night controller what happened. Due to the fact that the booking was made for an 8 Seater during the night, he had to allocate a part time driver - as our most full time drivers work on day shifts. We cannot understand the driver's lateness, as he had no previous jobs from us and he was supposed to pick you up in a timely manner. I assure that I have forwarded this information to the drivers supervisor so he can address this in an appropriate manner with him. In regards to the answer not received, after checking our records, I can confirm that your email has not been received. This is the standard procedure for complaints - to be received in written, by email. Please allow me to refer further to the relevant clause : 12. Complaints We take complaints seriously and we will investigate every complaint thoroughly. Please provide as much information as possible when making a complaint, i.e. (Date, time, location, driver number, reason for complaint), via e-mail. We hope that you will understand that what happened was a singular case and offer us the chance to prove you that this was only an isolated incident and that we respect our customers. Agreeing that our usual level of delivering service was not met in this particular case and as our colleague confirmed, we would like to offer you a discount of 10£ off your next journey with us, in the hopes that you will decide to book with us again and give us the chance to offer you the level of service you are accustomed to. To benefit from the discount, just reply to this e-mail once you book the journey and one of my colleagues will apply it manually. Have a nice day ahead ! The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
Called to check whether minicab could arrive 15 minutes earlier. They said no. The cab arrived 5 minutes late (though usually they should arrive a couple of minutes before). Car smelled of smoke inside. Will use someone else next time.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Francisco, We thank you for sending us your honest opinion which is utmost important to us as. All our drivers are trained to be at the pick up address 10 minutes prior to the pick up time. However when unforeseen events appear, events that we cannot avoid, like jam traffic or the rush hour traffic as it was in this particular case, there is nothing that we can do just to keep informed the customers. I assure you that this situation was brought into the attention of the drivers supervisor so he can address this matter in an appropriate manner with him. Once again, thank you for being our customers and we hope that you will use our services in future to come so you can see that what happened was a singular case. Have a great day! Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
247 Gatwick Airport Transfer is rated 4.58 based on 179 reviews