247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Reviews

4.58 Rating 179 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Read 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Reviews

About 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer:

247 Gatwick Airport Transfer is a minicab company based in London. We provide professional services to and from all major airports Gatwick Airport. We can cover a variety of services as minibus or coach transfers at very good prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

2088860026

Email:

onlinemarketing@247airporttransfer.co.uk

Location:

Lumina Business Centre 32 Lumina Way, Lumina Park , Enfield

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was very pleased with our driver and he was very helpful with our luggage. This would have been a "very good" the only reason it is not is because the meeting place was Costa Coffee and he was not there at the time of our arrival. He said he had been calling and emailing but we did not have access to either at the airport as we are Canadians. It did add some stress for me as I booked this transport. Perhaps be very clear with the meeting points, this stressed your driver too.
Posted 1 year ago
Reliable and accommodating, our flight baggage was delayed by 40 mins but still waited and communicated with us. Very re-assuring and would recommend to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
good service and we maked it in time thanks to 24 7 Airport Transfer
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind review!
Posted 2 years ago
Good communication and reliability
Posted 3 years ago
Cars as described - essential as we had bike boxes. Journey out was quick but on return the driver was late and took ages to find us at the airport. Would use again though, good price and very professional.
Posted 5 years ago
The service is good.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Antonella, Thank you for the your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed our services and we are looking forward to provide you with excellent minicab services. Have a lovely day! Kind regard, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 5 years ago
Nice job. The car which picked us up was a little late (about 15 minutes) but we were fine because we allotted extra time for the transfer. Upon pickup the driver was waiting for me with my name, despite my flight being 30 minutes late, he said he only waited 20 minutes for me, so not so bad!
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for the time you took to write your review. We apologize for the delay that our driver had and for the any inconvenience we have caused. We are looking forward to providing you with timely services in the future. For any issues of recommendations please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a lovely day! Kind regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 5 years ago
As i was new to booking on line and being picked up from Airport a few things i would like to mention. the driver did wait at the right Terminal after i was realised i had given the wrong one on booking.. Thank you for that. i wasn't sure how the system worked. you obviously look at the flight info. but ... the driver had our named sign of who he was to pick up showing the wrong way round !!!! we waited there for quite a while unaware that he was there for us.. the 24/7 sign wasn't clear enough to see through the crowds.we phoned him and it was sorted out. he was very grumpy and rushed us to the car, almost losing us when he got into the lift without us. felt like being herded like sheep. we lost him in the crowds a couple of times as we had the trolleys and suitcases too, no help given trying to get through people. the drive was quick and efficient. paying cash was a great deal easier for us to pay with as well. really liked that option.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Barry, Thank you for sending your feedback in regards with the journey booked with our company. We are sorry to hear that the things didn't go exactly the way you expected throughout all the journey. We always train them to be courteous and helpful with our customers and this feedback is extremely helpful to us because in this way we can find out the drivers who do not respect our manner of delivering a good service. We assure you that your feedback will be taken on board and addressed as well to the concerned driver and their supervisor. We are looking forward for have your as our customer in the future and we will do our best to keep your satisfaction at the highest level. Have a nice day ahead ! Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 5 years ago
Reliable service so far. One driver was speeding quite quickly, eager to drop us off soon..so it got a bit queasy on the way, but overall still a good service that i continue to use!
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Nicholette, Thank for the time you took to write your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the the conduct of the driver mentioned and we would like you to know that the supervisor has been made aware of the situation and will investigate the matter. We are doing our best to provide you with professional services and we do appreciate your loyalty. For any futures issues or inquiries please do not hesitate to contact us, your opinion is very important and it will definitely help us to improve our overall service. Have a lovely day! Kind regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 5 years ago
Easy to book, driver turned up on time and no hold ups. Would use again.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Carol, Thank you for your time and for the review sent. We appreciate your kind words and are looking forward to your future bookings. Have a lovely day! Kind regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 5 years ago
Drivers courteous and efficient with good vehicles. Office and despatch service wanting. Drivers directed to wrong addresses, could not pay on line with a Lumia mobile, only computer which I did not have with me, Only used three times and drivers rescued office stuff-ups each time by contacting me on mobile. I will use again, but despatch needs a shake up otherwise will not, and advise others against.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Keith, Thank you for the time took to write your review. We apologies for the situation encountered with the dispatch system. We have forwarded your feedback to the supervisor and he will make sure that every measure will be taken for your situation. We have also alerted the IT department regarding the payment via Lumia phone and we hope to have a solution soon for this. Once again please do accept our apologies for this situation. Your patience in this matter is much appreciated. Please do not hesitate in the future to contact us for any issues you might encounter. Have a great day! Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
No problem -Pick ups went OK although they were not where they should have been to pick us up - quick runs from /to Gatwick and Heathrow - good prices - Will use again
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Bill, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and we look forward to your future bookings. Have a great day! Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
Good service as usual.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Maria, Thank you for the time took to write your review. We are glad that you find our service agreeable and we look forward to your future minicab bookings. Have a lovely day! Kind regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
We booked two journeys and both drivers arrived on time, well dressed and with lovely clean cars. On the outward journey (Cheshunt to Gatwick) on June 10th the driver exceeded the speed limit for much of the journey; so much so that the Mercedes' automatic breaking system kept being activated, this combined with the close proximity of our car to the vehicle in-front made for a very nerve-wracking journey to the airport. On the return journey (Gatwick to Cheshunt) on June 25th our driver was very proactive, calling to let us know he was in the arrivals area waiting for us, unfortunately he didn't have a sign with our name on and was standing in a crowd of other private drivers so it took a while to work out which one he was. Overall the experience of using 247 Airport transfers has been very positive and it was a great way to travel to and from the airport for our honeymoon. We will use you again in the future but we would suggest that drivers be made to drive more sensibly (arriving in one piece is far more important than being the first one to arrive!) and that when collecting from an airport the driver should hold a sign with his clients name on so time isn't wasted trying to find each other.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Sarah, Thank you for the time took to write your review. We sincerely apologize for the distress that our driver caused to you and we wanted to let you know that we always try to provide professional and safe services to our clients. Our constant concern is to provide professional and safe services to our clients and as a consequence we have noticed the Drivers Supervisor of the situation with both drivers and he will take all the necessary measure to ensure that this never happens. For the second journey you should have been greeted with a name board, and this situation is unacceptable and will be addressed immediately. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we would like to thank you for your trust and commitment to our company! We look forward to the chance to prove that what happened were singular cases. Have a lovely day! Kind regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
Name sign was clear. Driver was on time and polite. Car was clean. All good.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Scott, We thank you for your review and we appreciate the time you took to write it. We hope to always provide you with professional drivers and excellent services. Looking forward to your future bookings. Have a great day! Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
The car came on time and we reached our destination in more than enough time, would definetly use again
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Keval, Thank you for your review. We hope to always provide timely airport transfer services to you. Have a great day! Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
was slightly late but otherwise good
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Andrew. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time took to write to us and we assure you that we take every review very seriously. We hope to provide you with more timely services in the near future. Have a great day! Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
Very polite drivers, just in time, good cars and reasonable prices. I'll use it again!
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Luis, We thank you for the time took to write your review. We are glad that you find our services excellent and affordable and we look forward to seeing you on your next minicab journey. Have a great day! Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
I was impressed with the service, especially as this was the first time I was using them. I had a 4am pick up, which was on time and the driver was friendly. On my return home, the driver was late - I had to call to find out how long he was going to be, which frustrated me after a long flight home. However, when he did arrive (about 20 minutes late)he was very apologetic, and did explain that he'd been stuck in particularly bad traffic. He managed to get me home pretty quickly, despite it being the start of rush hour on a Friday evening. I would look to use them again, as they are priced very competitively too.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Poonam, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are deeply sorry for the delay and as our driver explained there are some situations that are out of our control. However we always try to prevent delaying by monitoring the traffic at all time. We are looking forward to future bookings. Have a great day! Best regards, The 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
The only feedback I have is that on my return journey from Gatwick I have always been there ahead of the driver so am left waiting. I have advised there will be no luggage to collect as travel with hand luggage only. Apart from that all good. Regards Stuart
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Stuart, We appreciate your feedback. It will definitely help us improve our minicab services. Looking forward to your future bookings. Have a great day! Best regards, The 247 Airport Transfer Team
Posted 6 years ago
247 Gatwick Airport Transfer is rated 4.58 based on 179 reviews