247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Reviews

4.6 Rating 179 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer
Based on 179 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Read 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Reviews

About 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer:

247 Gatwick Airport Transfer is a minicab company based in London. We provide professional services to and from all major airports Gatwick Airport. We can cover a variety of services as minibus or coach transfers at very good prices.

Visit Website






Lumina Business Centre 32 Lumina Way, Lumina Park , Enfield

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Expensive for what it is.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Hans, In your feedback, you express your opinion about the prices applied. Please be kind to allow to explain. We work with our drivers based on a fixed commission. The prices applied are made taking into account the price average applied in the minicab industry here in London. This takes into account many different factors, including our commitment to our employees and the high quality of our service. While it is unfortunate that our prices may be undercut by other minicab providers, we must stand by our commitment to these values and therefore cannot lower our prices. I do hope that you will continue to use our services, and whenever you have doubts regarding a price for a journey or you would like to clarify aspects of your journey with us, please do not hesitate to give us a call or drop us an e-mail, we will be more than happy to assist.
Posted 3 years ago
Horrible. You cancelled our taxi last minute again!!! We ordered a taxi at 3:30 am since our flight was at 6am and you provided details of the driver the night before when we asked about it, however at 2am you cancelled it and sent another taxi company. This is unacceptable and not professional at all. Still waiting for a refund of the difference we paid for the other taxi. I won’t be recommending your company to anyone as this happened to many times now. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for the review submitted and for bringing this matter to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that the things didn't go exactly the way we all expected. Having looked into your query, I can see the booking needed to be passed to another company due to an emergency and the price difference paid on top of our agreed price would have been refunded back to you. I have been informed by our operators that no e-mail was received from you concerning the price difference, so please contact them and our accounts will asap process the refund. I assure you that it is only our best intention to assure a smooth and pleasant journey from the moment you booked a car until you are being dropped off to all our customers. In spite of our best efforts, there are situations when indeed, our expectations are not met. Situations like the one happened on Saturday are something that we strive to prevent all the time and it is our aim to offer an excellent service at all the time. However, when unforeseen situations appear, a situation that cannot be controlled from the office, there is nothing to be done more. As you have been using our services on a regular basis in the past, you know that such situations are not common for us and we do provide a reliable service to our customers. We, therefore, hope that we will be having the chance to have you as our customer in the future to come despite what happened on this particular matter.
Posted 3 years ago
The Driver was more than 45 minutes late than the booked time and he told me that problem happened because you changed the Driver last minute. I called him several times international call until he came which also cost us lot of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We apologize for your poor experience and understand it may be frustrating not meeting the level of your expectation. We can understand how this situation has made you question the trust you have in us, and for that we are sorry. Delays at airports are outside of our reasonable control however we do try to ensure that drivers are dispatched and arrive at collection points according to passenger instructions. Having looked into this query, I can see that you have selected 40 minutes after landing and you were ready at the meeting point earlier, within 20 minutes only. However, the driver was dispatched to this job in accordance to your request and the driver was additionally delayed by his previous customers and made this pick up with a lateness of 15 minutes for which we sincerely apologize. We assure you that we will certainly be taking this on board and we will make every effort to restrain any issue that would restrict them from arriving in a pickup location in a timely manner in the future. We try our level best to provide the best service to anyone and everyone but sometime we fail as any other business and its because we deal with humans and unpredictable situations appear every day. We thank you for giving us the opportunity of serving you as our customer and we do hope we will have the chance in the future as well.
Posted 4 years ago
The drive by itself was OK (pick-up time and drop-off). However, ones arrived at the airport the driver asked the passports to the passengers for no reason. Then, hi took pictures of them. We contacted the company the day after to find out why the driver needed our passport. The 247 AirportTransfer never replay to our security concerns. They just said someone would contact the driver... but we never got a replay. Overall, not just the driver service was disappointing, also the company dealing with our complains.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Mr. Marc, Following your concern, we would like to inform you that we have immediately contacted the allocated driver. We thank you for bringing this into our attention and we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We have also checked our records and no official complaints were recorded that time. Probably this may be the reason why no one from our customer team members contacted you concerning this event. Had you contacted us by email, our customer service supervisor would have immediately replied as we have a 24 hours time frame for resolving a complaint. In the future we would highly appreciate to contact us by email. Moreover please allow me to refer to the relevant clause from Terms and Conditions as well: "12. Complaints We take complaints seriously and we will investigate every complaint thoroughly. Please provide as much information as possible when making a complaint, i.e. (Date, time, location, driver number, reason for complaint), via e-mail." We have forwarded below the driver's statement as well: "I'm really sorry to hear about this kind of complaints for our valued customers, and I'm writing you now, trying to explain a few things,hoping that this will help to make the situation more clear for the both sides. I arrived at pick up on time, met a spanish gentleman man, a very nice family. He handed over two ladies to me and advised to drop them off at Gatwick airport. While we were heading toward Gatwick I was captured by red light camera (because of the red bus) I thought I have to avoid 3 three points on my driving licence for that I needed evidences which shows that I was not driving at rush our I was not in hurry and so on. For all this I spoke with ladies and asked what time is their flight. They told me around 8:00am.In this scenario I needed evidence so I could show to the police that I was not driving in rush. Therefore I requested them "if you don't mind that I take a picture of your boarding pass ( as an evidence ) " and they said "we have no problem ". So I took a picture of their BOARDING PASS not the passports and specially, after having their consent ( picture are still saved in my mobile camera which can be sent by email upon request) I repeat that I did not take even single picture of their passports but only the boarding pass. To be honest, I do not know what I should have to do more, in order to sort out the situation described above. If you need anything else,regarding to this situation, please let me know. Azhar Jaleel" I hope this has resolved your concerns, but if you need any more information, please let me know. Once again, please allow us to express our apologies for the situation you encountered and the hopes that you will benefit from our services in the future. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Best regards, Alina Munteanu Marketing Manager
Posted 7 years ago
247 Gatwick Airport Transfer is rated 4.6 based on 179 reviews