247 Gatwick Airport Transfer Reviews

4.54 Rating 166 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer

About 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer: 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer is a minicab company based in London. We provide professional services to and from all major airports Gatwick Airport. We can cover a variety of services as minibus or coach transfers at very good prices.

Visit Website

Phone:
2088860026

Email:
onlinemarketing@247airporttransfer.co.uk

Location:
Lumina Business Centre 32 Lumina Way, Lumina Park , Enfield

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Gatwick Airport Transfer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
"Outstanding service. Better than expected. Would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
That's great to hear, Ernie! We are happy that you find our services outstanding, we hope to never disappoint you!
Posted 5 hours ago
Visit Website
"Terrific service, notified us before of driver and tag. Very courteous and prompt!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the feedback, have a lovely day!
Posted 5 hours ago
"We booked transfer from Gatwick to Dover. We got confirmation directly and an update the day before our trip. The same day we got an email with the drivers name and photo as well as a confirmation of the place and time to meet him. The driver was on time, friendly and a very good and safe driver. We couldn’t be more satisfied with our transfer and will use the company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was very pleased with our driver and he was very helpful with our luggage. This would have been a "very good" the only reason it is not is because the meeting place was Costa Coffee and he was not there at the time of our arrival. He said he had been calling and emailing but we did not have access to either at the airport as we are Canadians. It did add some stress for me as I booked this transport. Perhaps be very clear with the meeting points, this stressed your driver too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This was an excellent service. We were picked up at the Gatwick airport and taken to the cruise ship terminal in Southampton. Our driver was very courteous and entertaining. It was a delightful two hour car ride."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good driver!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback!
Posted 1 month ago
"Best transfer company I’ve ever used. Communication was wonderful. Highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Reliable and accommodating, our flight baggage was delayed by 40 mins but still waited and communicated with us. Very re-assuring and would recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Inconsistent. Some good pleasant others not."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for sending your feedback in regards to our services! We assure you our intention is to provide the best possible experience to all our customers. We try to manage our business and operate as best as possible in order to satisfy all the requests from our clients and to maintain the high quality of our service. But unfortunately, sometimes we fail like any other business and its because we deal with humans. We have been operating since 2011 and have a good reputation in the UK with lots of customers around the world. I would suggest you to please contact our line manager on the email address to discuss this further it might change your perception towards the company.
Posted 2 months ago
"ontime and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent timing. Well presented. Good journey."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very professional. Would recommend and certainly use them again. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Expensive for what it is."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Hans,

In your feedback, you express your opinion about the prices applied. Please be kind to allow to explain. We work with our drivers based on a fixed commission. The prices applied are made taking into account the price average applied in the minicab industry here in London. This takes into account many different factors, including our commitment to our employees and the high quality of our service. While it is unfortunate that our prices may be undercut by other minicab providers, we must stand by our commitment to these values and therefore cannot lower our prices.

I do hope that you will continue to use our services, and whenever you have doubts regarding a price for a journey or you would like to clarify aspects of your journey with us, please do not hesitate to give us a call or drop us an e-mail, we will be more than happy to assist.
Posted 4 months ago
"good service and we maked it in time thanks to 24 7 Airport Transfer"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your kind review!
Posted 5 months ago
"Horrible. You cancelled our taxi last minute again!!! We ordered a taxi at 3:30 am since our flight was at 6am and you provided details of the driver the night before when we asked about it, however at 2am you cancelled it and sent another taxi company. This is unacceptable and not professional at all. Still waiting for a refund of the difference we paid for the other taxi. I won’t be recommending your company to anyone as this happened to many times now. Very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for the review submitted and for bringing this matter to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that the things didn't go exactly the way we all expected.
Having looked into your query, I can see the booking needed to be passed to another company due to an emergency and the price difference paid on top of our agreed price would have been refunded back to you. I have been informed by our operators that no e-mail was received from you concerning the price difference, so please contact them and our accounts will asap process the refund. I assure you that it is only our best intention to assure a smooth and pleasant journey from the moment you booked a car until you are being dropped off to all our customers. In spite of our best efforts, there are situations when indeed, our expectations are not met. Situations like the one happened on Saturday are something that we strive to prevent all the time and it is our aim to offer an excellent service at all the time. However, when unforeseen situations appear, a situation that cannot be controlled from the office, there is nothing to be done more. As you have been using our services on a regular basis in the past, you know that such situations are not common for us and we do provide a reliable service to our customers. We, therefore, hope that we will be having the chance to have you as our customer in the future to come despite what happened on this particular matter.
Posted 5 months ago
"Good service. When they got my lost bag, immediately sent emails and text messages, and a webpage lets you track where your item is. They were inside the estimated delivery window. Very good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"PERFECT TIMING. COURTEOUS DRIVER. EXCELLENT SERVICE."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Great service, as usual!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for the kind words! We hope to see you again on board!
Posted 6 months ago
"I use 247 airport transfer service over and over again. Always polite drivers, who arrive on time. The vehicles are always clean and perfectly spotless. The journey calm and relaxed. The service provides everything I want from a transfer service at the beginning and end of a trip. 5 stars well deserved."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent services!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
247 Gatwick Airport Transfer is rated 4.54 based on 166 reviews