121 Car Hire Reviews

4.63 Rating 771 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend 121 Car Hire

Write Your review

Tell us how 121 Car Hire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
it works, and it's cheaper than booking direct
Posted 3 years ago
Good website
Posted 4 years ago
easy to book
Posted 4 years ago
Car rental tariff marketed as full to full, but car was provided with partially filled tank, and requested to be returned with the same fuel level which is always a bit tricky.
Posted 5 years ago
Price excellent. Car not ready on collection and delayed by 2 hours. Car not checked before collection - wiper blades needed replaced and had to avoid usage until repaired.
Posted 5 years ago
The rental price was cheap but when I booked the car I selected was supposed to be supplied by an "on site" company at the airport. This was not the case. We had to wait over an hour while the "Drive On Holidays" shuttle bus waited for other clients (who were late in arriving). This delay created further problems for us with our onward travel arrangements. I would have preferred to have paid extra and had an on site supplier.
Posted 5 years ago
under your mandatory documents your "drivers licence" is confusing.It states both UK licence and international licence are required.Policy excess's were also not shown. I had to e-mail advice on both these points before departure.Quick response was forthcoming but not particularly helpful.
Posted 5 years ago
Took ages to collect the car everything else ok except sat nav expensive
Posted 5 years ago
Everything was fine except that Hertz Preston's location is £15 (25 minutes) by Taxi each way from the Town Centre - this wasn't apparent when booking. The additional cost completely distorted the Hire price and made it very expensive in cost and time.
Posted 6 years ago
easy to book, very competitive rate, car was not cleaned properly inside as rear seats very dusty otherwise would have given better rating.
Posted 6 years ago
I selected automatic cars and was given a list. I chose a car and then was given a free upgrade so I took it but this car was a manual. Disappointing. When returning the car at Bergamo airport I had to wait at least half an hour for someone to turn up at the office so I could check the car in. Luckily I had allowed plenty of time.
Posted 6 years ago
Older car but quite reliable.
Posted 6 years ago
Address difficult to pin down, there are 3 locations with a similar name in Lefkas town. Even a taxi driver was unsure where we needed to be. In the event we were dropped off at the wrong one.
Posted 6 years ago
Mostly ok but car a little old and tired. I had to return car with a full tank, however the petrol indicator would only show half full tank even though I filled it up to the top?
Posted 6 years ago
No desk at Schipol. Staff fairly offhand but car ok
Posted 6 years ago
car new and good condition would have been nice as car hire company had set time and date.as time was flashing all the time! not happy as petrolstations that were indicated were not open! staff did know return time of car,therefor was unable to fill car with petrol as a result will have to pay top price!!! still waiting to receive an e-mail with charge for this! also would make life a lot easier if a map of return for rentalcar was included
Posted 6 years ago
121 Car Hire is rated 4.63 based on 771 reviews