Stainless Steel Style Bar With Windblocker, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 Reviews

4.38 Rating 128 Reviews
Read MX5parts Reviews

For the budget conscious looking for style over function we now offer a classic 'V' shape style bar in stainless steel. Fits all Mazda MX5 Mk1 & Mk2 models, including the Mk2 with the factory windblocker. Allows full rearwards movement of the seats (including the new facelift model). This is the only bar available that allows you to retain the factory windblocker or 'sound board' (the windblocker with speakers in it!) on Mk2/Mk2.5 carsFits all Mazda MX5 models 1989>2005Supplied complete with matching Plexiglass Windblocker FREE OF CHARGE!   

Visit Product Page

Phone:

02392 644588

Email:

sales@mx5parts.co.uk

Location:

1 Orion Court, 5 Rodney Road,,

Mark Skinner
>
Very NiceOrdered mine in November, came very shortly the next day. Bars were not too hard to fit, but we were confused about how many washers to take it. To make things more interesting, it started raining half way through! We got there in the end, but I could not get the seat belt caps back on. The bars look very lush. I tried the windblocker but took it off in the end as the attachment strips were ugly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Andy Reeves
>
Ordered Wed 09/10/13 and arrived next day. I have the Mk2.5 with the factory fitted wind blocker and built in rear speakers. This was VERY tricky to install aligning the fixing holes through the bars and blocker but nonetheless an absolute must and looks the part with the V shape head restraints, I'm not sure I'd like it with the rectangle restraints as in the picture. if it wasn't for the wind blocker it would have been installed in no time. I had to use my own 6mm x 20mm hexagonal bolts to get leverage with the 10mm ratchet. Note, take care removing the seat belt plastic covers as the clips broke on mine; grasp both sides of the cover and very gently pull them from both sides and ease them off, there are three retaining clips which can break. For the sake of a few pounds order new ones just in case
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
John Shardelow
>
Great product, excellent delivery service, and wonderful value at the discounted price. Absolute doddle to fit (mainly 'cause the son-in-law did it!), but the longest job was getting the protective paper off the plexiglass wind blocker. It shredded, left residual patches of glue and generally caused a great deal of bad language, but as the wind blocker was free I suppose I shouldn't complain.I continue to be impressed with the quality of products and service at MX5 parts
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Peter Lyon
>
Great service, fast delivery as usual. Very pleased with bars and wind blocker, easy to fit only took 30 minutes. As previous reviewers have mentioned instructions are best ignored unless you get stuck, if you are reasonably mechanically minded its a doodle. Fit could be better on the extensions that fit down the side of the seatbelt turret, I filled the gasp with the discarded washers from the seatbelt tower, so problem easily sorted with parts on hand. Looks good and works well.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
David Bouscasse
>
The product itself is a good value for the money, but the fitting instruction are not very clear, at least for not native english speaking people. Drawings help but not very clear either. Anyway, easy to figure how to install it, fits perfectly on my MK1.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Georgios Georgiou
>
I bought the Stainless steel Style Bar ..and product came very quick. Good and quick service. However i didn\'t manage to install the plastic covers of the seat belt as this they cant fit. The metal is too think and the plastic cover cant fit there. Any ideas please how to install this?Thanks.Regarding the stainless steel Style bar... GO FOR IT_ 5 Stars :)Editors Note: Glad to hear you are pleased with bar, a member of the sales team will be in touch with you directly to sort out the fitting issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
John Scully
>
Usual good service and prompt delivery from MX5 Parts. Good product and easy to fit once you have read the instructions.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Ken Mouldey
>
I was very happy with the delivery service as I live in New Zealand and it only took 1 week to be delivered from date of order . I am very happy with the style bar and windblocker although the style bar could have been 5 or 6 mm longer to fit easier between seat belt mounts but overall I managed to fit it without too much trouble . Overall a very stylish and satisfying addition to my MX5 NA model .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago