RAGE3-S Reviews

4.56 Rating 311 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

210mm Multi-Material Cutting Sliding Mitre Saw

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Keith Holder
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Good construction for a low cost small chop saw... I've been cutting thick walled steel tube 50mm by 25mm... Going slow and gentle... No problems..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Pierre ALLIAS
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Au global, je suis satisfait de cet outil, même s'il est arrivé avec le guide horizontal tordu. J'ai pu apprécier la rapidité et l’efficacité du SAV. La lame "multimatériaux" est géniale, elle coupe aussi bien le bois que l'acier.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Samuel Reid
Found it difficult to get it to cut square despite multiple adjustments using large metal square. Finally decided that blade must be slightly warped. Couldn’t get laser aligned, so haven’t used. Sliding top part of fence didn’t align with bottom part. Had to grind down using emery paper. When trench cutting, care needs to be taken not to press down on handle as the blade will cut deeper due to deflection of sliding bars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Christopher Pring
This machine broke with moderate use and Evolution did not honour the warranty. They were unhelpful when I tried to claim under the warranty and it was an unpleasant experience. I would not recommend this machine and I would advise avoiding this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stephen Probert
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
The Evolution Rage3-S has been an excellent mitre saw. I bought it just over three years ago, and have used it for all sorts of jobs, most notably laying wood floors throughout our four bedroom house (upstairs and downstairs). After three years, I thought the blade was going blunt because I was no longer getting clean cuts, but on closer inspection I found that the rear gearbox bearing was completely disintegrated. I was wondering whether to splash out on a new gearbox, or just throw the saw away. But after a quick call to the very helpful service department at Evolution, I was able to buy a new rear bearing for just over £2. Fitted in under an hour, and the saw was back up and running. It still didn't sound as good as it used to, so I asked about the gearbox front bearing. Same helpful response. The front bearing is a bit larger, so it cost just over £3 this time. Slightly more tricky to get the original front bearing out (as it was still intact), but still managed to do the whole job in under an hour. Result! My Rage3-S is running as sweetly as new, and the cuts are back to the way they used to be. So not only is the Rage3-S a really good saw, but it uses standard bearings that can be purchased locally (or online) for a few pounds, and the customer service from Evolution is so helpful, that this mitre saw won't be going to landfill for a few more years. Makes me want to buy Evolution tools again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
JULIAN ROJAS CIRILO
muy buen producto
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Russell Landon
Excellent bit of kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nigel Soar
I have been after a saw like this for some time and, when I spotted the Rage3-S in my local store I couldn't resist it. I couldn't be more pleased with its performance to date and the blade does everything it says it will. (I was cutting an old piece of wood and it was only after I had made the cut that I realised there were nails in it). I am looking forward to using the saw on my next project. So far money well spent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
This saw is well packaged and easy enough to assemble. Very easy to use with simple adjusting knobs etc to change angles and cut dimensions. First project produced an excellent finish. Have only used with wood, so cannot comment regarding cutting metal. Looking forward to the next few jobs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Colin Brodie
I bought this to use when building my workshop, and wanted to wait a while before writing my review. I've found it robust and easy to use. Accuracy is good, providing one squares the blade before use. 75mm /3" posts can be cut with care by simply floating a sub-fence behind the workpiece, bringing it further away from the fence. A slight nuisance is that when moving the handle, it is sometimes easy to accidentally trigger the saw. Of course, the saw should never be moved by the handle, and also the saw shouldn't be man-handled whilst plugged in, but it DOES happen occasionally. It's great for for cutting any timber that might have nails, screws or staples in, such as pallet wood. It's also handy for those times when the odd bit of metal needs to be sawn. I also used it to cut plastic pipes and guttering with ease. I can definitely recommend Evolution RAGE3-S, and will no doubt purchase other Evolution gear in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rebecca Harvey
Really really liked the Evolution Rage... Only problem was that the locking nut on the mitre was broken and couldnt lock. Had to return the machine to B&Q. Wanted an exchange but they had run out of that model. Bit disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Carl Walton
Only used it a handful of time but seems a very well built product and well worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gary Davies
As a DIYer I wanted a mitre saw that was within my budget and could tackle any type of job, wood, steel or plastic cutting have all been easy and more importantly super accurate straight out of the box , this saw is exactly what I needed, great value as it feels so much more expensive than it's great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Graham Rudkin
Bought for DIY projects, was simple to set-up and get going and does a good job. I wish power tool manufacturers would make models for left handed people like me, but fortunately the Rage3-S controls are fairly easy to adapt to to get good results.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago