RAGE3-S Reviews

4.56 Rating 313 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

210mm Multi-Material Cutting Sliding Mitre Saw

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Paul Kenny
An excellent saw at a very good price. I also recommend the evolution saw table that it can attach to.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Kevin Hacking
Great piece of kit , extremely powerful
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Keith Holder
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Good construction for a low cost small chop saw... I've been cutting thick walled steel tube 50mm by 25mm... Going slow and gentle... No problems..
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Pierre ALLIAS
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Au global, je suis satisfait de cet outil, même s'il est arrivé avec le guide horizontal tordu. J'ai pu apprécier la rapidité et l’efficacité du SAV. La lame "multimatériaux" est géniale, elle coupe aussi bien le bois que l'acier.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Samuel Reid
Found it difficult to get it to cut square despite multiple adjustments using large metal square. Finally decided that blade must be slightly warped. Couldn’t get laser aligned, so haven’t used. Sliding top part of fence didn’t align with bottom part. Had to grind down using emery paper. When trench cutting, care needs to be taken not to press down on handle as the blade will cut deeper due to deflection of sliding bars.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Christopher Pring
This machine broke with moderate use and Evolution did not honour the warranty. They were unhelpful when I tried to claim under the warranty and it was an unpleasant experience. I would not recommend this machine and I would advise avoiding this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stephen Probert
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
The Evolution Rage3-S has been an excellent mitre saw. I bought it just over three years ago, and have used it for all sorts of jobs, most notably laying wood floors throughout our four bedroom house (upstairs and downstairs). After three years, I thought the blade was going blunt because I was no longer getting clean cuts, but on closer inspection I found that the rear gearbox bearing was completely disintegrated. I was wondering whether to splash out on a new gearbox, or just throw the saw away. But after a quick call to the very helpful service department at Evolution, I was able to buy a new rear bearing for just over £2. Fitted in under an hour, and the saw was back up and running. It still didn't sound as good as it used to, so I asked about the gearbox front bearing. Same helpful response. The front bearing is a bit larger, so it cost just over £3 this time. Slightly more tricky to get the original front bearing out (as it was still intact), but still managed to do the whole job in under an hour. Result! My Rage3-S is running as sweetly as new, and the cuts are back to the way they used to be. So not only is the Rage3-S a really good saw, but it uses standard bearings that can be purchased locally (or online) for a few pounds, and the customer service from Evolution is so helpful, that this mitre saw won't be going to landfill for a few more years. Makes me want to buy Evolution tools again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
JULIAN ROJAS CIRILO
muy buen producto
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago