RAGE3-S Reviews

4.56 Rating 313 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

210mm Multi-Material Cutting Sliding Mitre Saw

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Gary Davies
As a DIYer I wanted a mitre saw that was within my budget and could tackle any type of job, wood, steel or plastic cutting have all been easy and more importantly super accurate straight out of the box , this saw is exactly what I needed, great value as it feels so much more expensive than it's great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Graham Rudkin
Bought for DIY projects, was simple to set-up and get going and does a good job. I wish power tool manufacturers would make models for left handed people like me, but fortunately the Rage3-S controls are fairly easy to adapt to to get good results.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Phil Cogdale
great service very helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Arkadiusz Stachowicz
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Darren Wilkinson
Great saw just bought sliding compound only crib is could do with a strong Lazer light can't see very well outside. Have the big multi-purpose chop saw which is fantastic. Could do with cheaper replacement blades though.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Darren Beecham
Does exactly what is says on the box! Have used mainly for wood, it is very accurate, and easy to use. Would have been 5/5 but for the fact that the dust bag was missing from the box.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
William Babbs
Does what I need.could be a little bit more robust and have a greater angle than 45 degrees.apart from that can't say any more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Chris Blackmore
Easy to set up, well made and simple to use. Good value for money! Pros: good design, well made, and easy to assemble. Laser is extremely useful, just remember to keep it clear of debris. Simple and easy to use. Pros: shame they don’t include a dust collection bag with the kit, but easy and relatively cheap to get as add on. Overall extremely good, and highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Roy Pitham
Great bit if kit for DIY was a bit disappointed it never came supplied with a dust bag would have gave it five otherwise
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
An excellent piece of kit for all round a DIY enthusiast.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Terrific value and useful saw. Not a precision tool but accurate enough for a lot of activities if used carefully. Useful steel cutting capacity from standard blade.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Timothy Eden
Used it yesterday for the first time, performed very well. Made short work of my new laminate floor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Stephen Gray
This is an excellent piece of kit which manages to chop through various materials without the need to change blades etc hence saving time. I've already used it on wood, ply, aluminium and plastic and it has not lost any edge as yet. It is versatile and able to cope well with compound angles. Overall a very good piece of kit and great value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ron Tennant
I am very impressed with this saw - I couldn't believe that it was so inexpensive. I had heard good user reports but it has exceeded my expectations so I am extremely pleased with my purchase. I particularly like the ability that enables precise adjustments to be made to the blade.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago