RAGE3-S Reviews

4.56 Rating 313 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

210mm Multi-Material Cutting Sliding Mitre Saw

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Anonymous
Easy ton set up and adjust to get the perfect cut. The multi purpose blade is amazing. Heavy duty feel makes this an amazing bit of kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Unable to get straight cuts... Going back to the shop :(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Bit disappointed,I should have looked more closely at the spec.Blade jammed in what I considered easily tree branches I was cutting for a wood burner.The price I paid reflects its capability,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Guy Scott
I am a keen diyer and bought this saw to cut parquet floor blocks. It is the ideal tool for the job and the tct blades cuts really hard wood easily. Brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
William Martinelli
Excellent tool easy to assemble but watch the video first. The laser light is a great feature
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ray Longstaff
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Geoff Walker
Overall a lovely piece of kit. Very well made and finished, real quality. The cutting blade cuts like a knife through butter - effortless. Very easy to use once set up. Solid and easy to use for amateur or professional. Beats my old sliding mitre saw by a country mile.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Good value Dust collection outlet ineffective Instructions are helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Michael Wilkinson
Perfect 90 degree and a fast clean cut,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
This Rage 3 Mitre saw is an excellent saw especially with the laser beam which makes cutting so accurate. However it has one fault in that the saw dust does not exit through the saw dust chute even when I attach a dust extractor vac to it with the result that the saw dust flies everywhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Excellent saw especially with the multiple use blade that can be used for all DIY jobs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
John Temple
The Rage3-S is just what I needed nice clean cuts easy to use good bit of kit. Only disappointment the saw blade was missing and although it was replaced I got charged the post so it cost me a extra €12.50 on post thanks Screwfix
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anthony Lamb
You wont be disappointed if you purchase this saw it can cut most types off materials very easy to use and assemble when purchased but beware if you purchase this from Screwfix or B&Q you don't get a dust bag or end stop or item support with saw included in box you can purchase from Evolution at cost off £19.95 +pp customer service reply is that despite it is stated in instructions items are not supplied with the saw from these companies. still a good buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
William Price
Fantastic the cuts are really accurate and cuttings mitres is really good, easy to use I would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago