RAGE3-S Reviews

4.56 Rating 313 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

210mm Multi-Material Cutting Sliding Mitre Saw

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Peter Cooper
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
I got this a few weeks ago and loved it straight away. I did discover the it wasn't cutting accurately about 2mm out, but that was an easy fix with an engineers level and loosening two bolts straightened up the blade, now it cuts perfectly. Would recommend to any keen diy'er makes life a lot easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
BRIAN Lawes
WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO REVIEW BUT WE HAVE NOT RECIEVED THE PURCHASE PROMISED A REPLACEMENT WOULD BE REDESPATCHED BUT STILL NOT DELIVERED
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Malcolm Finney
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paul Tatton
Rage 3-s is a superb sliding compound mitre saw at a great price. Once assembled, I couldn't stop using it! Sturdily built, and has the air of quality about it. Quick, quiet and very accurate. It's a revelation with Evolution!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ken Morley
I had the saw recommended to me and am I glad I bought it, excellent, does the job for me, plus I bought the bench, even better together.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tony Byrne
Quiet easy to assemble and works a treat. The metal cutting capability of the blade is wonderful when an unexpected nail turns up in recycled timber. Only small issue is the slide locking screw which does work loose after a short while.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Very pleased with the Saw and the Stand. Works as advertised!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Micheal Ponton
So versatile!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Garry Townhill
This saw cuts briliantly for straight through chop cuts however if you want to be able to dado's you will need a 2" sacrafical fence to allow the blade to cut all the way through due to the curve of the blade and how far back the saw slides also if you want to be able to cut dados into anythink taller than 1.5" you will need to change the Depth stop bolt thank fully this is standerd thread M6 and easily changeable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
David Denny
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
TIM LAWRENSON
Awesome kit
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Gary Kennedy
Very pleased with my saw I found it easy to put together and to use my only thing is it does not collect the saw dust I didn't get a bag with mine so I am using the hoover which does not seem to work but overall I am very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Philip Holder
Excellent saw. Used extensively for diy work at home. Once set up it is very accurate and makes the cutting process a pleasure. The laser guide is visible even in day light. I bought the stand to go with it and would recommend this to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago