Simply Adverse Reviews

4.96 Rating 579 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Simply Adverse
Read Simply Adverse Reviews

About Simply Adverse:

We help all UK customers with adverse credit history source the best mortgage for their circumstances.

Visit Website

Phone:

01245 904070

Email:

info@simplyadverse.co.uk

Location:

15 Runwell Hall Farmhouse, Hoe Lane, Rettendon

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Simply adverse were very understanding and helpful in finding me a mortgage.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, it's much appreciated and congratulations on the mortgage!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lee was absolutely brilliant. I had approached Lee in the past and didn’t proceed but this time round I came to Lee because the communication and speed from him was brilliant previously. Again he was amazing getting me a mortgage that suited my needs and when I wanted to explore other options there was no hesitation from him and an extremely quick turnaround. The only downside was once the application left Lee to other members at simply the communication went downhill. I did get the mortgage through so no complaints there just would be better if everyone was up to Lee’s standards of customer handling. Overall a good experience but could have been excellent if I was updated regularly like previously experienced with other mortgage applications.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the constructive feedback, we genuinely appreciate it and I'm pleased to hear that Lee set the bar high! Congratulations on the mortgage.
Posted 1 month ago
Helped find a mortgage for us where others couldn't due to an old issue with my credit score, which I have got sorted aswell, always let you in the know of what was happening
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Holly and congratulations on the mortgage!
Posted 3 months ago
Efficient service Regular updates from broker Good communication Quick response Smooth process Would recommend yourself to people with bad credit who want a mortgage Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Rebecca, recommendations are much appreciated and most welcome. Congratulations on the mortgage!
Posted 6 months ago
With severe adverse history and complex earning structure, our hopes of moving homes initially seems dashed until my Google searched landed us to Simply Adverse. Every penny spent on their mortgage fee is worth it as our goal of moving homes to align with our daughter's secondary school is at the final stages. We are grateful and appreciate Simply Adverse on their tireless efforts on seeing us though. Emma and Angele
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I can not thank the team enough.We were initially told by another broker that no lender will give us a mortgage therefore we should not bother submitting a full application.However after one call to Simply and speaking to Reiss he requested our credit reports and was able to tell us straight away that we could definitely get one.This was unbelievable but within a few days of completing an application we had valuation organised.Our first property was down valued and we attempted to get another lender for a different survey .Reiss and Lewis were really patient and reassured us about the mortgage throughout the process as we were really anxious.Even when this didn’t work out Reiss kept in touch with us to see if we had found another property .After finding another property Reiss promptly informed the lender and within a week the valuation was done and we had a mortgage offer in less than 24hrs.We can not thank these two enough for making the process better for us.I know we paid for the service but we would have lost our minds if we didn’t have their support and expertise .we are now looking forward to moving to our bigger home soon thanks to Simply.You are simply the best
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great service and pulled out all the stops to secure a mortgage for us. Only downside was there seemed to be too many people working on our file. Which lead to misleading information from different members of the team at times. Thank Matthew Nurcombe and Tracey Miller
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Communication and updates was excellent. Really appreciated all the help that was offered. Was kept up to date mostly every day. And felt really reassured after being told with different advisor companies that a mortgage wouldn’t be possible to us. However, the services is expensive, but they have helped with our perfect home.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All were very helpful however it took a long time ... maybe due to me also though
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I cannot fault the service, as despite a couple of curve balls thrown in the applications direction, they still managed to secure a mortgage with a high street lender despite all our reservations. My only criticism, and I know this is a widespread one is that the fee charge is very high - £2,495 for us! It is however, only charged on the formal offer of the mortgage, so if they can't get one, you won't pay - although don't quote me on that, check the T&Cs!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The fee of £1,995 is undoubtedly expensive, particularly as they also earn commission from the mortgage lender so it does feel to begin with that the company is taking advantage of people in a desperate situation. However, the level of customer service me and my partner experienced was superb and, to some extent, justified the fee. My issue was a £189 CCJ which had been settled for nearly 5 years but still caused some issues getting a good rate/acceptance at all, particularly at 95% LTV despite my current credit score position being excellent. David White and Charlotte guided me through the process every step of the way with quick responses to my questions in what was a very stressful time. They sorted me the best rate I had been quoted, even before the CCJ became an issue, with a top 5 high street bank and made the dream of owning our first home possible. Would definitely recommend, particularly if you have been let down by a "Computer says no" broker like L&C. Only reason not 5 star is I think the fee is too expensive when commission is earned on top.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good friendly staff did what we needed can’t really say much more it was all spot on and we were always told what was happening , only downfall you get passed about a little to start with would be better with one person from start to finish in my eyes but I would defiantly recommend to friends
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service Everything explained properly nothing was to much trouble for them. Would certainly recommend them to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt updates and contact information always available.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, straight forward approach. Nice team of staff. Worth the money in my case.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Apart from the fee service was fantastic Even after the mortgage offer was in place I still got regular emails checking if everything was going ok and I even got Adrian to chase some details on more than one occasion which he was happy to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Even when it looked like there was no way we could buy our dream home, Paul worked hard to find us a great deal. He didn't give up we have now had a mortgage offer at a high street rate.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We got refused a mortgage by the estate agents mortgage advisor. But we was adamant we wanted this house! So I searched the Internet and found these guys. Read the reviews and thought it was too good to be true. But I started talking to David white and he was great from start to finish. Couldn't of asked for a better service. Yes it's a bit more money to pay out but so worth it. Also bit more paper work but it was all worth it as we got our mortgage and are waiting for our moving date off our Solictor now. Would highly reccomend them to anyone who is struggling to get a mortgage. Thank you David and team for all your help
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
As a first buyer with average credit score, the company gave us very good advice, they have a good availability and have well understood our needs. All the questions that we have asked, have been asnwered with details. The only bad point is the price of their services, which we think was very expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
They were able to secure me a mortgage. I would have given them a five-star review if it didn't feel like the left-hand didn't know what the right hand was doing occasionally. I am not sure if this was a problem with their internal communication or a problem between the mortgage lender and them. Either way, it felt a little jarring getting conflicting timescales and information.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Simply Adverse is rated 4.96 based on 579 reviews